BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vengeance in Death (In Death Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 198 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(133)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(16)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted October 4, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    definitely one of my favorites

    The book begins with Eve closing an open and shut case - just like she enjoys them. Unfortunately, on her way out she receives a call from an unidentified caller stating that he has just committed a first-degree murder. Then he proceeds to taunt Eve with a riddle. The name of his riddle is - Revenge.

    It doesn't take long for Eve to determine that this comes from Roarke's past or that Summerset is being implemented in the murders. As much as she should enjoy questioning and taunting him - knowing this came from Marlena's torture makes it difficult for her.

    I think my favorite part of the entire book is when Eve's driving though town, asks Peabody a question, and gets the response, "I'm sorry, sir, you're interrupting my praying".

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    Better and Better

    The more I read this series the more I fall in love with Eve and her band of merry friends. J.D. Robb has created a heroine that you want to protect, comfort and cheer on in equal turns. Her friends are unique, her partner is hilarious and her marriage..rocky, passionate and wonderful. Great read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 12, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Loved it. Got hooked on the death series after I read the first one. Characters are real and love the relationship she has with Roark. Hard to put these books down

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    I love this series, great characters, puzzling murder cases, rom

    I love this series, great characters, puzzling murder cases, romance, loyalty, good dilemnas between justice and law...I always struggle to put these books down. J. D. Robb and her Death series is awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2010

    Great Read

    I love all of the in death series by J.D. Robb (Nora Roberts). I've been reading this series for many years and look forward to every new one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great story with all the suspence and twist and turns

    I started reading her books when she was writing for Hariliquin romances. She is a wonderful suspence writer with all the twist and turns and romance all in the right places. I discovered her Death series by accident and I am now very much enjoying all her futuristic cop series. There is a little of Dallas in all of us.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 12, 2014

    GREAT BOOK

    ANOTHER ROBB WINNER

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 22, 2014

    Love Nora Roberts

    Wonderful series, I reread. It at least once a year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    ← ↑ → ↓

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Ember

    Waits for austin.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 14, 2014

    The best so far

    I am reading this series in order at the suggestion of my daughter. I liked number one but thought number three was a little weaker but, over all, this is the best of the first six. The plot is more convoluted and enjoyable and the characters are getting more fleshed out. I am anxious to start on the next book in the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 20, 2013

    Highly recommended!

    I have loved Nora Roberts' books for a long time and have everything she has written. However, it did take me a while to start reading her J.D. Robb books, but once I started them, I've been reading through them in order to get caught up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Riddle me this.... Starting the day off for Dallas is hard. Esp

    Riddle me this....

    Starting the day off for Dallas is hard. Especially when the killer is a techno genius and a
    madman. Each riddle tells her where the next body will be but can she make it time?

    And will she be able to get in time to save her husband Roarke from the past. 

    Vengeance is mine sayeth the Lord.

    Sometimes you have to go all the way to Ireland for a little push!

    When Roarke faces his past, Dallas is with him every step of the way trying not to step on her own toes!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2013

    Real Mystery

    Really good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Insightful

    There is more insight into Roarke's past. Which allows Eve and Roarke's relationship to change, as Eve begins to understand Roarke's past and motivation. This is highly recommended and great continuation of the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 23, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    a must read

    again Nora aka JD Robb has written a great mystery combined with a great romance. Eve and Rorake have a great love affair that keeps the reader wanting more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great read

    eve dallas is my favorite series character and this book does not disappoint

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Nora Roberts as JD Robb - Death Series is a good read!

    Vengence in Death took turns that really had me guessing. I really enjoyed this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Vengeance in Death

    Like all of JD Robb's books, this is a definite thriller. If you like romance and mystery then this is the book for you. Adds positively within the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    J.D. Robb is AMAZING!!!

    I have the entire In Death Series, all 28 books, including the latest release Promises in Death and they are GREAT!!! I was a bit surprised at the beginning with the futuristic theme but, once you get into Eve Dallas' character, THAT'S IT, you're HOOKED! The writing is excellent, it keeps you wanting more and more and just looking forward to the amazing plot. Keep 'em coming Nora....your fans love it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 133 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7