Customer Reviews for

Venomous

Average Rating 4.5
( 43 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(26)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing!!!

    I absolutely loved this book, just couldnt put it down. This book should be read by people older than 13 years old(alot of adult rated words and scenes). There are a whole bunch of scenes where you can relate to yourself, such as the relationship between Locke and Renee or Locke and his family. I highly reccomend this book to anyone.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    Good Book

    Great book/storyline, but my one problem was all the unneccessary language used by most of the characters. It was not needed for most of the points it was used for. Otherwise, great book, but not recommended for ages 13 and under, as it has many bad scenes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2012

    Ivypaw

    "Awesome! I wish I had powers, your lucky." She sadly looked down at her paws.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2011

    OOOOOH MI GOODIE-NESS THIS IS THE BEST BOOK EVERZZ!!!!

    !!!WARNING!!! MAY CONTAIN SPOILER ALERTS okay so i had read the back of this book at the store and knew i was gonna like it, so i askd mi dad and he bought it for me. while we were in the car on the way home, i couldnt stop reading it!!!! i love how Locke was this kind of shy guy and when he meets Renee, she totally shakes his world up for him! he goes from being this 'quiet-with-nothing-really-happening-in-his-life-kind-of-guy', to this 'dont-mess-with-me-unless-you-want-to-get-seriously-hurt' kind of guy within a short amount of time. his venom makes his life a living hell but when he tries to control it for Renee, it would listen for a time, but then it would make bad things worse and he almost lost everyone he loved, including Renee. on a personal level though, Locke reminds me of mi boyfriend, Brian. a completely normal guy when theyre with friends and such, but if you piss them off, all hell breaks loose and only extremely close friends can calm them down. so that could be another reason to why i like this book so much^^ in mi opinion this is the best frikin book everz! its most definitely a MUST READ!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2011

    Is this book anygood?

    It sounds ok but is it really any good.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!

    I absolutely love this author. He has an amazing way of describing and writing books. What drew me to this book was the cover and I had already read his first book Heavy Metal & You which was amazing so I was super excited to read this which I read in a couple of days because it was so good. I think if you have an anger problem then this is a great book to read because I think you will really relate to Locke and his struggle with anger or the "Venom". It is told from the point of view of a guy, but thats what I love about it, its told in a different perspective than the usual girl point of view. Me being a girl, I found it very interesting reading from this different perspective. Bottom line this book is amazing and is a must read for anybody that loves books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing

    This book is a very well rounded book. It focuses on a lot of aspects about teenage life and also what some of the problems that they face are. Also the author doesn't sugar coat things he says them like they are and sometimes uses foul language to get the point across.all in all this book is wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2009

    Good Book

    This was a good book.It wasn't the best ever like I have said about some of the other books I have reviewed but it was a very enjoyable book.I couldn't put it down but unfortuatly I had to.This book has a lot of action in it!This is not a vampire book but it is kind of like it. This book is about a boy that is about 17 or 18 that had anger problems. He calls his anger the venom. When he gets angry he gets really mean!Not like mean mean but ungly mean.This is until he meets a girl much like himself.This book has romance and action in it. I would recommend that only teenagers and up should read this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2009

    Venomous

    Venomous is a fabulous book about a boy who has an issue with an overpowering problem of anger. However, that's not what he calls it. To him it is the "Venom" and all his life he's been the weird kid everywhere he went with only one friend for support. Through this friend he meets another kid with the same problem that he has. And through THIS kid arise a whole new set of problems that he has to deal with and work through...but how's he going to do that when he can't even control this Venom living inside of him??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 29, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Steph for TeensReadToo.com

    Locke Vinetti has anger issues. Except these are not just regular anger issues. He's plagued by the venom: a monster-like character that takes over whenever something gets him angry. When the venom releases its power there's no stopping Locke. Locke tries to control the venom, but he simply can't.

    Then Locke meets some new friends and the girl of his dreams, Renee. She is able to control this beast inside Locke by just simply being around him. But nothing this good can last for long.

    Soon, the venom starts to come between Locke and Renee, and now Locke is more afraid than ever that he'll lose control and hurt someone he loves.

    Krovatin writes an interesting tale about a teenage boy trying to overcome a monster within himself. The author creates a world that any reader can delve into, and he also captures the personality of Locke perfectly, to create both sympathy and loathing for the main character.

    VENOUMOUS is a good read for any teenager trying to overcome the bad pats of themselves, the monsters that lurk within.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2009

    Great read, poor content

    As a teenager, I found that I could really relate to the characters in this book, especially the anti-hero of the story, Locke. The story was fast paced and filled with lots of humor and edginess that kept me interested. However, I felt uncomfortable reading through some of the material in this book (ie: Locke's uncontrolled, violent outbursts and the graphic descriptions of his love affair with girlfriend Renee). This was an interesting read, but I don't think the content in this book is necessarily appropriate for teens, or at least me anyway...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 27, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Good Book For Any Teenager

    This was deffienatly one of the better 'young adult' books I've read. The only thing I'd probably change is that the format of the chapters switching between reality and Locke's imagination was rather confusing. It was diffenately an interesting look into how someone's mind might work, which was very intriguing. Contains some mature themes that some younger 'young adults' may not appreciate. Over all a great book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!!!

    If you are trying to get your teens to read this is a book that will get them going.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 23, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Amazing book.

    I got this book because my fiance pointed it out and I thought "Why not buy it for him. I'll read it and then I'll let him read it." The only problem is ,even though i just finished it, I want to read it again. This book is funny and demented in its own way. To be honest it somewhat reminds me of myself, except that I don't beat the crap out of people. This book is amazing and everyone should read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 6, 2008

    OMG COULD NOT PUT DOWN

    OMG this book was so great I loved it. I usually don't like to read but this book was so cool and I would totally read it again.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2008

    Could not put it down!!

    This book was filled with hilarious moments. Especially between the mother and the son. You can really relate to this person and feel for the situations he is put it. it also has a realistic love story between Locke and Renee, which makes you foot for him in the end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2008

    OMG Great book! must read ( if your 14 and up)

    This is a great book! its a total must read trust me you wnt regret reading this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 44 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3