Customer Reviews for

The Veritas Conflict

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A MUST read for high school teens

I am a parent of a high schooler and the two of us both enjoyed this book immensely. I plan on buying it as a graduation present for other teens. It really opens your eyes to the spiritual warfare that goes on over our souls and the importance of prayer in that battle...
I am a parent of a high schooler and the two of us both enjoyed this book immensely. I plan on buying it as a graduation present for other teens. It really opens your eyes to the spiritual warfare that goes on over our souls and the importance of prayer in that battle. It is a good "eye-opener" for Christian teens to get a glimpse of the philosophies on a secular college campus. A fiction story is a fun way to learn some apologetics in preparation for adulthood in our society.

posted by 16690755 on November 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Good ending

There were many errors in this e-book that made it a little hard to read; mistakes on about every page. It seemed to drag on somewhat until about the last quarter of the book, then it got exciting. The ending was well thought out and worth the sometimes tedious early ch...
There were many errors in this e-book that made it a little hard to read; mistakes on about every page. It seemed to drag on somewhat until about the last quarter of the book, then it got exciting. The ending was well thought out and worth the sometimes tedious early chapters. All in all, an enjoyable read!

posted by BSargent on June 27, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    A MUST read for high school teens

    I am a parent of a high schooler and the two of us both enjoyed this book immensely. I plan on buying it as a graduation present for other teens. It really opens your eyes to the spiritual warfare that goes on over our souls and the importance of prayer in that battle. It is a good "eye-opener" for Christian teens to get a glimpse of the philosophies on a secular college campus. A fiction story is a fun way to learn some apologetics in preparation for adulthood in our society.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2010

    Good ending

    There were many errors in this e-book that made it a little hard to read; mistakes on about every page. It seemed to drag on somewhat until about the last quarter of the book, then it got exciting. The ending was well thought out and worth the sometimes tedious early chapters. All in all, an enjoyable read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 4, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    The Truth about the truth conflict

    This is probably one of the most inspiring books anyperson could ever read. It's not so off the beaten path that it's far fetched and yet it show aspects of religion you don't always think about. It was so faith afirming for me that everytime I think of the main character, Claire- I pray and remember to turn to God for everything.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Exciting inspirational

    Before the Pilgrims arrived at Plymouth Rock, Lucifer claimed the land and its people as part of his dominion. The first settlers crossed the ocean to practice their religious beliefs accepting Jesus as their savior. A Christian College called as Harvard is established to teaches secular knowledge within a religious context. As the years pass, science becomes the new savior with religion swept aside. <P>In the present, Claire Rivers is elated that Harvard has accepted her. She never expected that the Son of God has a role for her once she arrives at college. Satan¿s minion controls the school through mundane and mystical means. With a strong faith in God, Claire becomes the focal point in the war with Satan. <P> Though this novel is set in the physical world, much of the action occurs on a metaphysical plane where angels and demons struggle for supremacy. On a more temporal level, THE VERITAS CONFLICT is simply a story about good vs. evil with each side personalized by deities of both sides. Readers of inspirational fiction as well as those who enjoy biblical wars in a modern day context will take pleasure from this uplifting tale. <P>Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Eye opener

    This was a great book. Really opened my eyes to the issue of spiritual warfare. I loved the story and the characters. It was wonderful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2008

    Loved this book

    This is an amazing book into the spiritual world and highly recommended to everyone! even if u are an atheist. I learned alot and it even helped to strenghten my prayer life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2005

    Best Christian Fiction Ever Read

    As a Philosophy major and one of the few Christians in my classes, I could relate to the character of Claire Rivers. The author gives insighful hints on how to approach religious arguments.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2004

    It's Veritas

    This book is an excellent peice of art. If I would be forced to read only one book for the rest of my life i would most definetly chose 'The Veritas Conflict', with its easy comparison to everyday life and wide range of outstanding point of views.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2004

    Wonderful

    I loved this book and it was an inspiration to me. I would recommend this book to anyone I see!!! It is a MUST read. I just couldn't put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2004

    A Follower of Jesus The Christ

    The first novel I have read, excellent novel, relays the true essence of the Christian battle. I really love how the author related the behind the scenes battles, with the today's hottest issues and how we should handle them such as abortion and homosexuality.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2004

    Lover Of The Lord

    This book is wonderful. I couldn't put it down. It really made me think. I recommend it to everyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    I Couldn't Put It Down!

    I thought this novel was great! Feldhahn portrays the spiritual world to be so realistic. I know there is a spiritual world, but there are so many unknowns about it. This book's perspective on this unseen reality helped me grasp an idea of it. Feldhahn also passionately shows her love for Jesus through her characters. God has certainly given her a gift of words. I can't wait until she writes more books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2003

    amazing... must read!

    This book opened my eyes to a spiritual world that I wasn't quite seeing. This book really helped me to grasp (in a small way) what spiritual warfare is like. It's also a great story! I highly recommend this book to anyone seeking to follow Christ passionately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2002

    Amazing story...more, more!!!

    The characters are REAL and the circumstances just grab you. The author says this is her first, and I'm well pleased....would love to see more from Ms. Feldhahn. It IS in the Peretti genre, but that's what gives it all the more punch. Bravo!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 10, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 31 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2