Customer Reviews for

Vespers Rising (The 39 Clues Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 240 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(176)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Book 11 was gooooooood!

39 clues book 11 was different from the rest because it wasn't totally focused on Amy and Dan. You find out Gideon's, Madeleine's, and Grace's past with the Vespers and then learn of Amy and Dan's first confrontation with them. It shows you what life will be like withou...
39 clues book 11 was different from the rest because it wasn't totally focused on Amy and Dan. You find out Gideon's, Madeleine's, and Grace's past with the Vespers and then learn of Amy and Dan's first confrontation with them. It shows you what life will be like without the clue hunt and how the Vespers could be so much worse than the meanest Cahill's! How is that possible, right!? I also think all of the authors did a great job. As the Black Eyed Peas sing "I wouldn't want to have it any other way,I'm addicted and I just can't get enough!" so all you former clue hunters, go read book 11!

posted by 7473008 on April 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love the whole series

I read the whole series. Though they were written for the younger crown I found them intriguing enough to keep buying them until I reached Vespers Rising…..there are some other mini novel which basically go back and give a more in-depth look at each of the characters….i...
I read the whole series. Though they were written for the younger crown I found them intriguing enough to keep buying them until I reached Vespers Rising…..there are some other mini novel which basically go back and give a more in-depth look at each of the characters….it was worth it and I enjoyed Dan and Amy’s adventures

posted by BookeeKC on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 241 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2012

    Jeshauna

    Its the best of the best I know of in history.Its my favorite book I have on my nook tablet.I was forced to read it.I read it and loved it that I ordered it three times in a month!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Bookworm28

    Sounds good!

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    To madrigals rule

    Lucians jani and ekats coul run circles around you seeing how i am from all three

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 29, 2011

    Rick riordan rocks

    I have read all the percy jackson, all the lost heros,and all the kane chronicles. And have voted them best books ever, he was also voted best auther ever. Anyone who dosn't like Rick Riordan books must not have wanted to read them.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2013

    LOL

    lololol

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    Quest application

    Name: Tina Windsly******* Age: 13 ******* Sibilings: Anna Windsly ******* Godly Parent: Jupiter (romen) ****** Description: tallish, black hair and electric blue eyes, wears black t-shirts and blue jeans or camp t-shirt, and has a bird charm braclet that turns into a sword, a mood ring that turns into a shield, earrings that turn into a helmet, and a chain necklace that turns into lught wieght army

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    To author of DWA

    Ummm...... could u clarify exactly where it is? Cuz i still haven't found it and by the way I love ur stories..... I am a huge fan of both the harry potter and percy jackson series and its really nice to see someone around my age actually be able to write.... and not just fanfictions about celebrities... *cough cough-ONE DIRECTION cough cough JUSTIN BEIBER* if anyone else is reading this and is a fan of the above please don't take offense.... its true i dislike them but i will respect that you guys like them its just most of my friends are obsessed with them and i have to read their fanfics and 'imagine's all the time

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    I have a request at squib res 1 .you can put me in at demiwich2 I don't care i just realy whant to be in your series. My name is Haidn and I am 11

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    TFOHA to all

    Hello to my faithful readers. Sorry Chapter Six has taken so long. Im locked out of saving sarah result three so it will be in result five instead. Also, I'm starting another story called A Switch In Time. It's a twisted Aladdin story. Basically what I did is I took some episodes from the Aladdin TV show plus some references to the three original Aladdin movies & mixed them all together. Character applications for both stories are at tyl result four. If you want to be in the The Flame Of Hope I need your godly parent, all weapons & any names they might have, any powers you may have(don't make any up just have some) as well as all the regular stuff. If you want to be in A Switch In Time, I need to know if you are an evil sorcerer like Mozenrath & what powers you have, if you're a good sorcerer & what powers you have, or if you're a regular person like Aladdin. No other Genies please. Thanks so much. A chapter list for A Switch In Time will be out soon at muck first result. Thanks again. ||| TFOHA |||

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    Is demiwitch here?

    Cuse its awsome... there are like 25 prts already and it starts at lost hero...

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    Love this book. But can get boring

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 3, 2012

    Fraaaaaaaaaaaaankfurtur.

    1 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2014

    Fvx

    Y does justen bever go around humping every thing with his mangina

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2014

    Redtide72@gmail.com

    Please lend me this

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2014

    Percy jackson is better

    Im not a fan of 39 clues im hating just saying

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2014

    The Calm Before the Storm

    I'm blocked out! Go to Found: missing series #1. S.E.A

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Loved it

    Stayed up for 2 nights till 12 o'clock night reading this book. Alyssa Fortson. Text me on Frozen result 1.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Persy j

    I hate you but i like you.! Justkiding a hate you haahahhahahhahahahahahaaaahaha not funny yes it is! HahahahAhahhahaaahaaaaahaahahahaaaahahahhahahahahhahaahaahhahaaahhhahhajahaahahahhahahahhhhhhhhhahaaaaaaahhhahahahahqhahhahahaahhhhaaaahatehahaahhhahhaahaaahhhaaahahahhajhajhajjhahaahaahahajaahahhahaaaahabahjjhhqhahahahhaaa i hate you to guys too hahaaaaaaaaaaaaahJhahahahaaaaahaaaaaaahhb hahahaaaaaahaaahhahshaaahahhhaaaaaaaaahahhhahaahaahahaahaaahaahhahashhhahhhhhhhhhhhahghhhgaaaaahaahjhahahhqqhqhaaaaaahahahahahahahaaaahahaaahahgaaahaqyahhahaahaahhhaahahaahahaahhhahahahaahahhaaaaaahahahajaaaahahahahahahhahhaaaahhaaahhahaaahahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Im not crazy about the 39 clues.

    My brother on the other hand reads it in his sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    This is a great book!

    Hahahaha made you tap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 241 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13