BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vespers Rising (The 39 Clues Series #11)

Average Rating 4.5
( 242 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(177)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

16 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Book 11 was gooooooood!

39 clues book 11 was different from the rest because it wasn't totally focused on Amy and Dan. You find out Gideon's, Madeleine's, and Grace's past with the Vespers and then learn of Amy and Dan's first confrontation with them. It shows you what life will be like withou...
39 clues book 11 was different from the rest because it wasn't totally focused on Amy and Dan. You find out Gideon's, Madeleine's, and Grace's past with the Vespers and then learn of Amy and Dan's first confrontation with them. It shows you what life will be like without the clue hunt and how the Vespers could be so much worse than the meanest Cahill's! How is that possible, right!? I also think all of the authors did a great job. As the Black Eyed Peas sing "I wouldn't want to have it any other way,I'm addicted and I just can't get enough!" so all you former clue hunters, go read book 11!

posted by 7473008 on April 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Love the whole series

I read the whole series. Though they were written for the younger crown I found them intriguing enough to keep buying them until I reached Vespers Rising…..there are some other mini novel which basically go back and give a more in-depth look at each of the characters….i...
I read the whole series. Though they were written for the younger crown I found them intriguing enough to keep buying them until I reached Vespers Rising…..there are some other mini novel which basically go back and give a more in-depth look at each of the characters….it was worth it and I enjoyed Dan and Amy’s adventures

posted by BookeeKC on January 25, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2014

    Persy j

    I hate you but i like you.! Justkiding a hate you haahahhahahhahahahahahaaaahaha not funny yes it is! HahahahAhahhahaaahaaaaahaahahahaaaahahahhahahahahhahaahaahhahaaahhhahhajahaahahahhahahahhhhhhhhhahaaaaaaahhhahahahahqhahhahahaahhhhaaaahatehahaahhhahhaahaaahhhaaahahahhajhajhajjhahaahaahahajaahahhahaaaahabahjjhhqhahahahhaaa i hate you to guys too hahaaaaaaaaaaaaahJhahahahaaaaahaaaaaaahhb hahahaaaaaahaaahhahshaaahahhhaaaaaaaaahahhhahaahaahahaahaaahaahhahashhhahhhhhhhhhhhahghhhgaaaaahaahjhahahhqqhqhaaaaaahahahahahahahaaaahahaaahahgaaahaqyahhahaahaahhhaahahaahahaahhhahahahaahahhaaaaaahahahajaaaahahahahahahhahhaaaahhaaahhahaaahahaha

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2014

    Im not crazy about the 39 clues.

    My brother on the other hand reads it in his sleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2014

    This is a great book!

    Hahahaha made you tap

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Nothing

    Nothing

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    Third here for SK

    Dang!! I will admit defeat. But not for long!!!!! Hahahahaha!!!! By the way good job!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2014

    To sk

    You did great!!!! Keep it up!!- Sam

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    The Legend of Samuel Knight part 22

    Hi everybodys! Hi Dr. Nick!..... Please tell me someone gets the reference. Anyway, the next part will be at Bioshock (My favorite game of all time!) res. 1. Remember to leave all feedback at Samuel Knight res. 1. This part will be in Julia's p.o.v. It's right after the battle and when the main questers try to escape. On with the story! --- That girl managed to grab Sam's body now I needed to make sure they escaped. "Harriet, Cary, Jose get ready for the fight of your lives!" All of Marcus's guards charged into the arena. Cary and Jose charged into a crowd immediatly. Harriet stayed back and was taking down every guard that charged at her. I looked ahead and saw Marcus was starting to move. He definatly wouldn't be in top shape, but he would still be more powerful than me. I needed to think and fast. I grabbed a sword that was laying on the ground. If I could get the four of us out of here... It was a longshot. I charged through the crowd making way for the exit. The others were being pushed back. "Everyone," I shouted. "Fall back now!" We made our way to the camp entrance and for a moment I thought we were home free. Then we were cut off by Marcus who came down from the sky on a gust of wind. He was clutching the back of his head, but he was on his feet and he looked angrier than ever. "You foolish girl! Not only have you helped them escape, but you betrayed Rome!" We were basically dead. They had us surrounded and we couldn't take them all. "So go ahead and kill us Marcus!" Jose demanded. Marcus let out a small laugh. "Where's the fun in that? I have an idea. I'll give you twelve hours to run. You can go where you desire, but when your time is up. We're coming after you and I will personally kill each of you. Your time starts now." He stepped aside and we started to run. We didn't stop either. We ran for at least seven or eight hours before we stopped to rest. "Well what do we do now?" Cary asked. "Honestly, I don't know." "We could try to find my sister." Cary suggested. "But nobody knows where she is." Harriet countered. "Wait though," Jose said excited. "What if we find Sam and his group?" "Jose that's brilliant!" I said. If we found them then we might stand a chance against the other Romans. Also I'd get to see Sam....... stop it Julia! "Well then let's get a move on." We walked for another half hour and we came across a store. I had to do a double take though. The mist around that place was strong. "Should we go inside?" Harriet asked. "Yeah, we should go inside." I had a good feeling about that place. We walked up and I opened the door.--- Well what'd you think? Let me know. S.K.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2014

    S.J. here first for TTBPJ!!!!!!!

    About that last response: what the heck? Have you read my story PiE? On the first couple of posts it is labeled Power isnt Everything. Thanks!!!!~ S.J.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    U fdgc

    Ddf

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    What

    Ho?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2013

    Sup paniswant to suckmine

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2014

    To SK

    What part is gonna be here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 23, 2013

    TAP HERE PLEASE IM BEGGING YOU!!!!!

    Read "NEVER SAFE"!!! Now!!! It's a demigod short story. Read it at the son of sobek. Character apps are needed!!! Please put your character app and also comments at "shopping" result 3. Thanks!!! - Alyssa, author of Never Safe &star

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2013

    Nico is gay

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 2, 2013

    STA

    Sorry.Next res!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2013

    Quest app

    Brendan: son of apollo. Likes every girl he talks to. Slighty arrogant( like his dad) and extremely good weapon. Acts like he doesent really care but he really does and wants to help out as much as possible. His weapon is a bow that shoots flaming arrows and can be turned into 2 daggers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    A Perfect Nightmare information

    The sea of monsters: part one. The lost hero (by rick riordan): part two. Demigod files: part three. The last olympian: part four. The magicians elephant: part five. Zia (by scott o' dell): part six. The lost heir (by monica jenkins): part seven. The manegerie (by kate sutherland tui s. sutherland): part eight. The black echo (harry bosch series #1): part nine. The concrete blonde (harry bosch series #3): part ten. The last coyote (harry bosch series #4): part eleven. Trunk music (harry bosch series #5): part twelve. (&star &starfThank You for your support. I &heart ya!!! &starf &star)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2013

    I agree with to below your probably just an idiotic donut humper!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    Fuck this

    This sucks

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 41 – 60 of 243 Customer Reviews
Page 3 of 13