Customer Reviews for

Victims (Alex Delaware Series #27)

Average Rating 4
( 141 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

great

Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

posted by SuperBookish on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Disgustingly brutal-never buy another--if there were 0 stars-tha

Disgustingly brutal-never buy another--if there were 0 stars-that's what I would give it

posted by anonymousek on March 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    great

    Wonderful Book I enjoyed reading. kept me entertained all the way through.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 2, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Great read in typical Jonathan Kellerman style. I couldn't put it down

    8 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Excellent read. Couldn't put it down. It was a long time coming and worth the wait.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Not realeased yet!

    Can't review until I can read the book. But I love all of Jonathan Kellerman's books so I'm sure it will be a good read.

    5 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Another Great Book by J Kellerman!

    Loved this book. Now I'm sad it's over, it feels like good friends are going away & I won't see them for awhile. I couldn't put it down once I started reading it. Excellent story, excellent characters. Can't wait for his next book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 12, 2012

    Disgustingly brutal-never buy another--if there were 0 stars-tha

    Disgustingly brutal-never buy another--if there were 0 stars-that's what I would give it

    3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Terrific as Usual

    I loved this as I do all Alex Delaware books. I would have preferred, however, more antics by Milo.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Victims

    Homicide detective Lt. Milo Sturgis, along with the LAPD consulting psychologist Dr. Alex Delaware, have been called to a murder scene, where the female victim has been disemboweled in a particularly grotesque manner. Although it first blush it would seem to be a revenge killing, as they gather information about the woman, Delaware is skeptical that this is the case. When, as the title implies, another victim is found, killed in precisely the same horrific manner, and the police are unable to find a single thing in common between the two victims, they must look elsewhere for leads to follow.

    This is the 27th in this series, and as with the previous entries, it is a police procedural of the highest order – the police doing their thing and Alex Delaware providing insights into the victims and the kind of twisted mind that might be responsible for these murders. The plot and characters are well-developed, and the writing as good as ever. On arriving home one evening, e.g., he speaks of their home in Beverly Glen: “the sinuous silence of the old bridal path leading up to my pretty white house, the prospect of kissing my beautiful girlfriend, patting my adorable dog.” [That would be, respectively, Robin, and Blanche, their little French bulldog.] He describes another character as having “the anxious nobility of a Velasquez prince,” and one particular scene where “the sky was charcoal felt stretched tight. A few stars peeked through like ice-pick wounds.”

    This was a fast, thoroughly enjoyable read, and it is recommended.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Great read

    The last few books in this series was a struggle to finish. This book was awesome. I couldn't put it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Very good.

    I liked the part where Milo was eating all the strange leftovers that Alex had.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    GREAT BOOK!

    If you are a Kellerman fan you will love this book. Fast read and I couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    I wonderful read.

    I enjoyed this book from beginning to end.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2013

    This book was very disappointing and BORING! Read the whole thi

    This book was very disappointing and BORING! Read the whole thing for a book club but had to force myself. Cannot think of ONE redeeming part................sad that Mr. Kellerman couldn't have put more effort into writing it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    Another great Kellerman story

    Never misses a beat. Never a dull moment. The ONLY detective writer, Jonathan Kellerman!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 2, 2012

    OK

    I really like Alex Delaware series. I found this one to be just ok. Worth the read though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2012

    Good

    fast entertaining

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 5, 2012

    Highly Recommented

    Jonathan Kellerman at his best! I enjoyed this murder mystery.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    A Bit Disappointing, But I Still Recommend

    I have been a long time fan of Jonathan Kellerman and have probably read everything that he has written. Victims, however, was a slight let down, as was his previous book that I recently finished, Deception. I hope that Kellerman isn't wearing out and will no doubt continue to read his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    I bet it's good

    I never received this book. I still want it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2012

    The usual page turner

    Kellerman does it again. In spite of the gruesome murders a very good read. Love milo and alex

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 141 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8