Customer Reviews for

A Victorian Christmas

Average Rating 3.5
( 110 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(50)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(10)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6
  • Posted January 6, 2012

    Sweet and inspirational

    Loved the first 2 of 4 stories. They were short and yet very sweet. they are definitely Christian based stories and very well done. The third was ok, not as good- a little to much "God is in charge of my life" and not enough action to help him out. Too much faith without works. The 4th was good too, a story of an arranged marriage and Christ like forgiveness. What is of greater worth, material possessions or religious belief.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly recommend

    I loved this book. I loved all four stories!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Good reading

    I enjoyed this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Easy fun read

    I believe that the title is a bit misleading. The stories are not all Victorian. They are an easy read and the stories are good. Short and sweet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 5, 2012

    Unpleasant experience

    I gave this book a more-than-fair chance to lure me in, but it just couldn't do it. That's what I love about my NOOK. If I don't like it, I delete it and move on. I cannot recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Really enjoyed this!

    As other reviews note... surprisingly refreshing. Was not familiar with the author but would definitely read again. Feel good stories, inspirational without hitting you over the head with it.. Just plain enjoyable and worth the read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    During the holiday season I love reading Christmas stories. A Victorian Christmas by Catherine Palmer was a complete joy and it lifted my spirits. I would enjoy reading more of her stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    Delightful read

    I enjoyed all the short stories in this book. They were just the right size and really put me in the Christmas spirit.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2012

    Great Read!

    Good book by Catherine Palmer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2012

    Loved these stories!!!

    Just good ole' stories from the Victorian era. Very heart warming!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Good book.

    I enjoyed this book very much. Some stories were better than others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Sweet Christmas Romances

    These are four short stories which makes them easy to fit into a busy holiday schedule.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Delightful

    Good holiday read - 4 short stories for the season,

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Enjoyable Short Stories

    This collection of short stories was an easy read and I found very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Recommend

    Very enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    I got this book when it was free. I absolutely loved it. I'm looking forward to reading more from this author. Four stories written with hope and love. Well written. Clean romance. Would be great for teenagers as well as adults. Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 1, 2012

    Enjoyable Chtistmas stories

    These stories were so heart warming and well written! Pleasent Read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Nice stories

    Short and easy. Not the best but good for something light

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Great book filled with romantic short stories

    Short stories of faith and love. Each with a lesson.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2011

    Good quick reads

    4 short stories. Very cute. Good wholesome stories. Little bit religious.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 110 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 6