Customer Reviews for

Video Poker

Average Rating 4
( 52 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

Nice Game

It's a retro style casino slot machine poker. You can do large bets (up to $100) without any harm to your budget. Fun for those (like me) who enjoy playing poker. Great app for only $.99. Recommended!

posted by Natalie99 on February 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

Like the variety of games. But when I got 4 Aces - I was only pa

Like the variety of games. But when I got 4 Aces - I was only paid 250 instead of 800. :-(

posted by N_M_K on March 3, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Nice Game

    It's a retro style casino slot machine poker. You can do large bets (up to $100) without any harm to your budget. Fun for those (like me) who enjoy playing poker. Great app for only $.99. Recommended!

    41 out of 45 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great game

    True original look, and feel of casino.
    Been playing it for few days now, game plays very well, no problems on my Nook Tablet. Love the special bonus twist.
    Recommend this video poker version.

    29 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2012

    Love this game

    This game one of the best video poker game I ever played.
    Shuffle works great, great clean UI, and nice sound effects.

    19 out of 24 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2012

    Great for Poker practice

    This app is great - I love classic poker design and the fact that you need to collect virtual money. You also can choose from different poker variation, not only Jacks or Higher Poker. You also have a very nice statistics trucking, which might be helpful for real casino play "training".

    18 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2012

    It seems scoring is fixed now.

    Just noticed the last couple of days that the scoring on 4 aces has been repaired. It used to show something like 250 chips but is now correct. I was goofing around yesterday and started betting 100 chips per card and eventually hit a royal flush. I now have so many chips I will never run out! (over 200,000).

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Five stars with no doubt.

    This game for poker fans. Smooth gameplay. Challenging. Good.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2012

    Likey!

    Good made poker game! I have so much fun with it and didn't have any technical problems so far (Nook Color)

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2012

    Real Casino Feel

    This game is great! It's simple and has a very appealing classic look. A great deal for anyone who loves POKER

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Poker!

    I love this game sooooooooooooo much! I don't. know what else to say but get the dang game! loved it!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    Like the variety of games. But when I got 4 Aces - I was only pa

    Like the variety of games. But when I got 4 Aces - I was only paid 250 instead of 800. :-(

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    Nice retro touch

    Love it my nook

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    Troll

    At the main menu tap $200 bonus. Wait for 4 hours.
    Get $200! Repeat for infnite money! Problem?

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Good game

    The look is very good. Looks just like the standard older poker slot machines. One thing missing: needs to highlight the original hand on the chart when the cards rank. (keeps you from overlooking it when playing fast)

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 7, 2012

    kinda fun different playing

    I don't know why but I am seriously getting into apps and poker games so this is my second one and it meets my needs for satisfying my urge to go to Reno or Vegas or even Bay 101.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2012

    Nice

    Like this classic

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    Js

    Love this game however played it for a year, now it keeps foreclosing on me, when it does this, it takes my points away, now it will not open for me.......no other problem in my nook, so must be the game.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great game.

    Easy to use and enjoyable. Good game when you just want to relax.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    LOVE, LOVE, LOVE

    I love this game. I highly recommend it to anyone that loves video games.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2013

    Great app, but....

    can't stand the developer's notifications, which I can't turn off, so I'm uninstalling it.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    fun

    Enjoyable!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 52 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3