Customer Reviews for

The Vig (Dismas Hardy Series #2)

Average Rating 4.5
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2006

    The great writing keeps you interested in the story

    I just discovered John Lescroart, and I love his writing style. He develops characters with depth and emotion...Dismas Hardy and Abe Glitsky, his counterpart, were wonderful characters! The novel is interesting, well- written, and humorous. I loved the way it all came together at the ending. A great read!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 29, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    A goodbook to pass the time with. Lescoart provides rich, textur

    A goodbook to pass the time with. Lescoart provides rich, textured
    dialogue, charecters with a lot of back story and the dense atmosphere
    that goes along with a story that has a lt going o just below the
    surface. J.R. Locke, Author of PossibleTwenty, a Gangster Tale &
    Down and Out in Manhattan, a New York Tale

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    Great read

    My first with this author and now I'm hooked. John Lescroart is now added to my favorite authors. Great read!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Solid start to the series

    This is my first Dismas Hardy/Lescroart book and it offers a promising start to the Hardy series. There are a number of characters and intertwining stories throughout the novel. Cleverly written and laid out, with deep characters, this is not your typical "whodunnit." The plot is solid, though I can see where some reviewers hinted that there is almost too much going on in the book. I think, however, that this all likely lays the groundwork for the development of Hardy and others in the subsequent books. I'm looking forward to continuing with the series and seeing where Lescroart takes his characters.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2014

    Peter

    My name is Peter i am 17 and male. I am tall and i have dark brown hair and blue eyes. I have a muscular build and nice abs. I am tan and i usually wear gym shorts and a t-shirt. I am single and looking. I do like sex if girls want that. If not then i am a good friend and companion. I am trustworthy woth most things and i can give good advice. But just because i sleep with you doesnt mean we are together.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2014

    Blakes bio

    Name:Blake. Age:16 I will be 17 soon. Looks:Long blonde hair, baby blue eyes, beautiful lips, nice perky DD t<_>i<_>ts that are perfectly round, nice big as<_>s that jiggles when you spank it, nice tight pus<_>s<_>y, wears tube tops, short mini skirts with no panties. Likes:Big firm di<_>cks, se<_>x, th<_>ree<_>so<_>mes, giving blo<_>w<_>jo<_>bs, firm ti<_>ts. Height and weight: 4ft 11in. 90lbs. I am the head cheer leader of our cheerleading team. Bye se<_>xies.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Zerenas bio

    I look like zendaya i do dance and gymnastics and i go out side i love b ball and lebran drake bruno and austin mahone and i do dance like zendaya

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Carla

    Age:17 likes soccer basketball looks black hair and blue eyes wears depends on my mood bo.ob sighs double D tight puzzy will do watever u want me to do anything else ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2014

    Mila

    Curvy, 17, and good at throating, and loves guys and girls. Tight tight pus<^>sy, and perfectly round as<^>s.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Rose bio

    Name: rose// Age: 15// Hair: brown hair in sidebraid// Features: slender, white, light blue eyes, tomboy// Clothes: Graphic tees, jeans, high tops// anything else just ask

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Kaylee's Bio

    I'm a cheerleader and captain of the ladies swim team. I kinda small and slender for my age, but I have big hooters and a petite butt. I'm in love with big di.cks and love doing bl.ow jobs. I kinda have this s & m fantasy but to shy to try it out. I'm caucasion/white and irish. I love jocks and athletic people.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Jade

    Just wondering

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    Clementine's bio

    Okay so i su<_>ck at these types of things. Here i go. Hi im Clementine Mariposa calderon. Im british and latin. Im fifteen and turning sixteen in two days. I hate.... the whole system, of friends with ben<_>efits, its sort of stu<_>pid and wrong. Uhh i have brunette long (breast height ) staright hair, i dyed my tips red and i have blue eyes (aqua marine color), i have a beauty mark right under my right eye, i have two dimples on both sides but i rarely show them so if u happen to see them be lucky since no one sees them, i havent smiled in.....two months. Im not gonna fake my bo<_>ob size for any boys to come suck them... i have C size bo<_>obs but boys its gonna be hard for u guys to get ur nasty hands on them, im very fitted, my ex boy friends say that i have a 'Victoria Secret' body, I very skinny, not where u can see my ribs but where my curves show, i have smooth legs and i dont get hair on them (shocked right?), My pus<_>sy uhhh im not gonna out anything about my vag<_>ina cuz thats sort of tmi and gross. I have a slight of a british accent which i hate since my sisters dont. Im a girly girl. Im a fashionista and im sort of judge mental. Idk what you think of me.... cuz that wont put my confindence down. Cuz bit<_>ch ill just throw a come back and smile then walk away. Cuz aint nobody got time for you or you drama sh<_>it! I just say the truth in my case. I can handle the truth but beware a war. I hate boys who just want girls for se<_>x se<_>x and SE<_>X!!! Its like girls get tired too you know. I hate talking about problems to your boy friends.... i just want a boy friend who can be like my best friend. But no one has proven to me that theyre worth my time. Im very sarcastic, and rude at first. But if u get to know me im on of the best persons youll ever meet. In bed ill give myself a rate 10000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000, but will i ever sleep with u without a fight uhh fu<_>ck nah. You as<_>sholes have to prove to me your worth it.... thats it and ohhh btw i play hard to get.... im not no inncoent bi<_>tch whos grateful for a dude to FINALLY hit on them. Nah im grateful that no boy has the gut to prove to me that theyre worth it. So go su<_>ck on another girls ti<_>ts if u cant accept the changelle... so go click that x u lil pus<_>sy... and if u are brave enough meet me at res. 8.... now bye sta<_>klers

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    Noah

    Anyone wanna fu.ck

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2014

    Jens bio

    Im 17. 5'6. Long wavy brown hair. Brown eyes. Triple D boo.bs and a nice a.ss. im captain of thee varsity volleyball basketball and softball team. I definitly have curves. I like sex when the man decides to fuqing act like one. I like to be dominated/ forced and i defintly play hard to get. I love a good challenge. I am really good at bjs;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2014

    Jason

    Hey baby how was ur day

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2014

    Ellas bio

    Name elmo wnts to learn (not) its ella dumbazz age:sixteen hair color brown eye color dark brown bestys jim claire jen fav sport football fave team seahawks or green bay <p> borfriend:tommy likes puppys cake water balllon fights etc dislikes bullys <p> personality:random funny nice defensive and is athletic and is not afraid to say wat she thinks and likes giving advice <p> fav song:demons frozen etc clothes:a shirt with the face of a wolf on it and skinny jeans and a jacket with a hoddie and hightops

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2014

    Kevin's Bio

    Im 17 6"6 with broad shoulders and pecs with muscular abs i have blue eyes and hair that shoots up and to the left...im a varsity captain of my football swimming and lacrosse teams....i like threesomes and bl.owjo.bs.....my di.ck is 11 inches and 2 1/2 inches wide....Anything Else Ask!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Boring couldnt finish it

    Terrible

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2