Customer Reviews for

The Viking's Woman

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(45)

4 Star

(27)

3 Star

(12)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2008

    Wow!!

    The Viking's Woman by Heather Graham is a must read for anyone who is a fan of viking romances. The chemistry between the character's of Eric and Rhiannon were sizzling.The clash and battle of wills along with the eventual surrender was pure fun to read. This story had me hooked from the beginning and held me all the way to the end, the story just flowed and meshed perfectly for me. I could not put it down!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2003

    The love affair for the time

    This book was extremely entertaining. You got the view points of not just Eric adn Rhiannon but sometime of the King, or Medgwin the druid and many others. If you are looking for romance in history here it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    Pale imitation of Golden Surrender, which turned out to be quite

    Pale imitation of Golden Surrender, which turned out to be quite good. This one, every situation mirrors the first book except the underlying tender feelings of romance in the first book is gone from this one. There is no depth to this one. The feelings of love don't ring true at all. There is plenty of sex which is the only thing I suspect that gave this one five stars from so many. I bought the whole series based on the first book I hope the third book will be better than this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2012

    Good Story, Major Character Behavior Problems

    This book is an okay book. I like a lot of the conflicts in the story like the Vikings are supposed to be enemies but they are fighting on our side and I love Eric but I am supposed to love Rowan. I like the background of Ireland and Eric's Family. I like the fight between King Alfred and the Danes.

    What I don't like is the way that Eric treats Rhiannon. He is too controlling and domineering and is borderline abusive at some times. I don't like how he forces Rhiannon to have sex with him even though he makes sure she has pleasure. I also don't like how he decides where and when she will do something and how he takes control of the castle from her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2011

    I love this book and i would like B&N TO PUT THIS SERIES ON THE NOOK, BECAUSE I WOULD LIKE TO PURCHASE MORE LIKE THIS ONE

    I love this book i could not put it down, it made me laugh

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 16, 2011

    Great book

    Love this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2011

    I'm sorry...but really???

    I preface this review with: I enjoy Virginia Henley, Julie Garwood, etc. This book is very well written, no boredom there. However, the entire...lengthy, book depicts a constant battle b/w the characters, that, given the times, is so far fetched it becomes just frustrating to read. I always finish a book, so finished this one, but I was very disappointed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    Loved this book!!!

    This book is one of my all time favorites!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2006

    Good Sequel to Golden Surrender

    This sequel is basically the same story and characters of the first book, Golden Surrender. I liked it as I did the first. But I would liked to have seen more of the hero's childhood as I care for his family from the last book. This romance sizzles a little more, expecially in the bedroom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2003

    A Wonderful Romance Book

    This is my favorite book. I have read alot of books, but nothing compares to this. I fell in love with the Viking Prince. He has a great wit and Heather Graham has really made the characters come to life. A must read!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 100 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5