Customer Reviews for

The Villa

Average Rating 4.5
( 205 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(139)

4 Star

(31)

3 Star

(23)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(6)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11
  • Posted January 9, 2012

    if you only read one

    I have read many books by Nora Roberts and hands-down, this is my favorite. If you have never read any of her books, you will not be disappointed with this one. Enjoy!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2012

    Please, please tell me that this book is part of a trilogy or th

    Please, please tell me that this book is part of a trilogy or that Norah Roberts will continue the story of the Giambelli-MacMillan family. I loved this book. Grazi!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2011

    Must read

    Love this book. I have read it so many times I have had to replace my paper back 2 times. So happy I got it on my nook color. It's a must read. Love Nora Roberts.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 19, 2010

    Books on CD Are Awesome

    Listening to this book about the wine country in California and Italy was wonderful. I never enjoyed Nora Roberts print books, because I got bogged down in all the descriptive stuff. The well paced voice of the 'reader' kept me engaged in the intricate plot and steamy characters that Roberts develops. I did not see the ending coming as I listened and made guesses about the killer. I have enjoyed listening as I drive around my city, and as I said, I learned so much about the growing of grapes and what is involved in producing a tasty product.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2014

    Rhondahop2258@gmail.com

    I NEVER thot id say this about a Nora Roberts book but here goes: I made myself read this book. Turned out ok but ive never had to do that b4. I paid money for it on my nook tab so i told myself to finish it. I had also just got thur w THE SEACH& THE ONE W THE FIRE JUMPERS and they were soo good, so i was comparing them. Not one of her best. Sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2014

    Great read

    Entertaing and captivating

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 8, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    This is one of the author¿s older novels, but don¿t hesitate to

    This is one of the author’s older novels, but don’t hesitate to read it on that account. This is the story of a wine making family. Generations of their family have created an empire that spans from Italy to California. Greed and competition combine to create murder and mystery. However, the drama doesn’t prevent sex and romance from also developing. Another fun story for any Nora fan.
    Michael Travis Jasper, Author of the Novel “To Be Chosen”

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2013

    B&N Asked for a Review

    B&N asked for a review of this novel. My review is.........
    It's Nora Roberts. Enough said.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Good Read

    This was my first Nora Roberts book. I was a little weary at first because I usually read fantastical and mystery books. I wanted to try something new and I actually liked this book. Roberts did a good job with character development, you knew what the character's were feeling and were able to identify each character. It was a slow read, but Roberts did a good job with jumping back and forth between the mystery and not forgetting about what was going on in the character's lives. There was romance, mystery, family and kept you at the edge of your seat. I will look into more of Roberts' books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2012

    Reason

    I've had my Nook for two years and have read most of Nora Roberts books either on it or in paperback form. I resisted this one. Can't really say why. Finally gave in. Am I glad I did. Great story. Kept my interest, even all the info on winemaking and vine maturing, which normally would have skimmed over. Ms. Roberts made it impossible to skip it. Would put it in the top ten for her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2012

    My favorite Nora Roberts' Novel

    Read this you won't be disappointed. This has to be my favorite Nora Roberts' novel! I re-read it frequently. It featues strong female characters and themes of strong family love, loyalty and honor whether family by blood or choice. Excellent writing by Ms. Roberts as always.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    Nora Roberts fans will not be disappointed! The Villa is a multi-generational love story that interweaves the commitment to not only family but to the family's rich history in the wine industry. With turns and twists richly painted on both the California and Italian landscapes, it is a wonderful and satisfying read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2012

    Cole

    Cale r u still on

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Jade

    Quickly applies bandages to wounds. Puts some food next to her and leaves. ~Jade

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    The unknown jack

    Looks groggily around. Sees no one but notices food next to her and bandages on her cuts.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2012

    Cyrostar

    He doesn't post here anymore and I'm locked out of his old house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 15, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommened

    I really enjoy all the characters in this Novel

    Nora never disappoints!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    HELP

    Is it worth the money i dont want to waste

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    Highly recommended

    Liked it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    Read and re-read

    I will never tire of this book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 205 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 11