Customer Reviews for

Violet Eyes

Average Rating 5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(28)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2015

    My favorite from the trilogy. Very very entertaining! Michaelang

    My favorite from the trilogy. Very very entertaining! Michaelangelo forever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2014

    Maple and wind

    Thanks. Will advertise. Bbl

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    Flurry

    Hello?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Eagle

    Goes there

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Owl

    Im gonna take a walk. Meet me at safari result three

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 17, 2013

    Favorite

    I read this book in 7 the grade years ago and it has stuck with me ever since, best book ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2012

    Julygirl2019

    Love, love this book its a must read but don't forget to read part too

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2006

    Intruiging and fast paced

    This book was really good. It captures you from the first page and doesn't let go until the last! The idea of museum towns containing people who pretend to live at a certain time is awesome and incredibly creative. This book ROCKS!!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2005

    amusing, wonderful, heartwarming,actionpacked

    These are only a few words that describe this book. I was beginning to louse hope in finding a good book after i thought i read all the good ones and i find this book.When i started to read it i couldnt put it down!!! its full of action mystery sci-fi and romance so if your in to all those things you will love this book!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2004

    hehe

    ok, i really enjoyed this book. probably my favorite part is toward the end when one of the characters called Dr. Frank 'napolean' and angel thought 'short little man with a god complex.' for some reason, it struck me as really funny. eh oh well. good book, highly recommend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2004

    page turner, good

    this book is a good read with looks of twists and plots. anyone who likes suspense and loads of plots will like this.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    Violet Eyes Rox

    Violet eyes and Silver eyes are books that are impossible to put down. Angel draws you into the book from the very begining with her personality. Once Mike appeares everything get better as the two battle each other with wits.After battling each other they find their only way to survive is if they join forces. This book will keep you on the edge of your chair and if your like me you'll finish both books within two days and will more likely than not read it more times than once. A MUST READ!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2004

    Outstanding

    If you like adventures, sci-fi, and mysteries this is the perfect book for you!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2004

    Great Great Book

    This book is so fantastic its mystrery romance and thrilling all in one. I loved this book it was so good I read it 3 times. You can not put this book down once you pick it up!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2004

    Total Page Turner

    This book is one of the best I've read so far. It's a total page turner and you won't be able to put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2004

    Violet Eyes is GOLDEN

    Violet eyes, and Silver eyes are the best books ive ever read! Angel and Michael are so much fun to read about, u cant put the books down. a total page turner. Violet eyes is outstanding, far above the rest of its kinda. i highly recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2003

    !!!!

    This book is great! Angel and Michael are so different than other people and you seem to figure out right before they do, which keeps you reading the book. It's adventurous and full of suspense. I totally recomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2003

    MY REVIEW

    this bk is not bad. but the plot is a little messy at the beginning. at 1st u'll think that Angel and Mike is actually living in the 80s, until the nite at Angel's fren's bdae party. its then that u find out that they are actually living in a 'movie set'. this prove to be rather irritating; not knowing wats happening and all... however, both the romance and the 'treasure hunt' with Dr. Frank in this story is great. Angel and Mike have to race against time to save Vincent from dieing and in the process, Angel almost died from a gun shot from Dr. Frank. its a bk i'll intro to those whu doesn't mind the messy plot at the biginning and like stories full of love, hate, fear, friendship and trust.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2002

    Great Book

    This book will open a whole new world, even though it isn't fantasy. It makes you keep reading till your done and will keep you reading through the next book(Silver Eyes). Both are WONDERFUL books that all will love.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 7, 2002

    A Complex Well Written Book

    This is one of the best books I have read in a long time. It really leaves you in suspense until the very last page. The idea behind this book must have been incredible. If you've ever felt like you were being watched, you must read this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 36 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2