BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Virgin (Cat Star Chronicles Series #7)

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(30)

4 Star

(21)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Synopsis

    Dax valued his freedom more than any woman until he met Ava, a spunky half-breed Aquerei who holds the key to the salvation of her father's homeworld. Can they save the world and still hold on to one another?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Keep them coming!

    I read all of Cheryl Brooks Cat Star Chronicles and was so disappointed when I reached the end. They were unusual and a great read. I was so totally pleased to see a new book out and bought it right away. All I can say, is keep them coming. I want more Cheryl Brooks books!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2011

    Awesome!

    I've followed the Cat Star Chronicles since Slave and I've loved every novel. I also love how Cheryl Brooks isn't afraid to push the envelope when it comes to the erotica in her novels. If you've read and enjoyed her work before, this one won't disappoint you!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Good Book, enjoyed it.

    Started out a little strage, but got better as it went along, by the end I was wanting more. This was the first Cat Star Chronicle I have read will now go back and get the others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    In Cheryl Brooks' Virgin, Dax is surprisingly dark, brooding, an

    In Cheryl Brooks' Virgin, Dax is surprisingly dark, brooding, and sexy for a guy who has never had sex.  That he's the captain of his own starship makes him that much more delicious.  The heroine, Ava, was a delight.  Mermaid alien (sans fish tail) mixed with human, she presented an endless supply of sassy, fun twists to this story.  The romance is sweet, which is a wonderful surprise considering the sweeping epic of this adventure.  Once these two characters get together, the sensuality becomes addictive.  Add to it the action and exotic planets they visit, and this book packs a serious fun-to-read punch!  Don't miss this one in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2012

    To shadepaw

    Youll never clear his name he almost killed my mother!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Shadepw

    Im trying to clear my dads name greystone

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2012

    Stardust

    Snorts sorry kid thats never going to happen......sorry anything else?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    To brownkit

    Your at starclan itd only a dream head back to your clan of to flyer all results gor a better clan

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Coyoteclaw

    I am here for my nine lives.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    Icicleheart

    "Stardust...plz tell me. Will i ever be leader of a clan. Will my brothers be something more?"

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2012

    VISITING STARCLAN

    Is this result

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 28, 2012

    Love the Cat Star Chronicles

    Another great adventure for the cats. I think that the humor in this one is the best. It's funny to see our hero not know his own "strength ". If you like this series you will enjoy this one very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 18, 2011

    Love it but slightly confused

    If you read the books in order you would be slightly confused also with one of the characters in the Brothel. I don't want to give it away but I just had to reread Hero to make sure I wasn't wrong. I still loved the book and glad more Zenithians (think i spelled that right) were found.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    More Cat Star People--JOY beyond your wildest dreams!

    One of the few males rescued from the destruction of his home planet, our hero has yet to find ANY female to interest him. Until a low-grade bar on a low-grade planet....
    Our Heroine has just wasted 5 (and she was not counting) yes Five years on a nowhere planet working at (she wished) a no name bar to support a boyfriend who should never have given her his name!@%*! All she wants is to go home to the guy she left behind! Wait, our hero has a Space Ship;and he is willing to accept just one-fourth of her savings to take her to her home planet (with some interesting detours along the way). There are other passengers and two other crew members; sort of. One of the crew is a very officious robot who knows exactly what our heroine should eat/wear/read/watch/etc..
    What adventures! What intrigues from people whoknew our heroine's father!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    fans will enjoy this heated Cat Star Chronicles

    On Luxaria Twelve, Captain Jack lectures starship pilot Daxtronian "Dax" Vandilorsk, a Zetithian like her spouse, for remaining "The Great Virgin". Dax understands the need to sire the next generation after the near extinction caused by the treacherous Nedwuts, but has found no one who entices him. That is until now. The waitress at the bar has Dax thinking erotic thoughts. However her abusive boyfriend Lars notices Sax staring at Avondia "Ava" Karon and warns the cat to stay away or else.

    Sick of Lars who beat her and the dead end job on a backwater planet, Ava decides to go home to Acquerei where boring (Russ) supersedes vicious (Lars). She buys a one way ticket on Dax's vessel. The Zetithian is euphoric as he now has the opportunity to smell his passenger and determine if she is his one.

    This entry focuses almost entirely on the relationship between the lead couple as he is sort of like the Forty Year Old Virgin and she has become relationship-phobic. There is a secondary plot involving the heroine's father, but that is minor in comparison to Dax's amusing clumsy courtship of Ava assisted by his sidekick womanizing Waroun and Kots the droid matchmaker. Series fans will enjoy this heated Cat Star Chronicles (see Fugitive and Hero).

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 20, 2011

    Fabulous Read

    Grad student teachers are never supposed to have a crush on their students, even if the cute boy isn't technically *his* student. That's the dilemma haunting Nick. Not only is he a werewolf, which cuts down on potential boyfriends to begin with, but he's got a terrible crush on freshman Julian. Knowing that Julian is too young and likely not interested Nick tries to put his feelings behind him. But when Julian reveals he's also a werewolf but with a dangerous past, Nick is torn between wanting to protect the young man and walk away. The choice may be the hardest Nick has ever had to make.

    Camwolf is an intense and interesting werewolf tale that definitely stands out from the pack. The story is somewhat familiar - two werewolves get together but are haunted by abuse from an earlier pack. The difference is of course the writing and the characters. Both men feel real and genuine as they struggle with their past and present. Julian is quirky, flawed, interesting, and definitely an easy scene stealer while Nick's more gradual change is subtle but as important. Together they make a compelling couple with good chemistry and a lot of romance. The sex scenes especially are well handled and hot enough to make you squirm.

    The story moves along quickly with good characters all around. The solid supporting players definitely add a lot to the story, so much in fact one of the secondary characters, Julian's best friend, shares narrating duty with Nick. Julian never actually has a narrative voice, though he definitely has a lot to say in the story. Instead he's seen through others' eyes, which makes for a different kind of story. I think it mostly works and works well here but may not be to all readers' tastes.

    For those shapeshifter fans this is a must read. It's intense, engaging, and never lets your attention waiver. Even those romance fans that are not always big on werewolves will appreciate the great writing, smooth style and interesting story. It's an easy one to recommend.

    Originally posted at Whipped Cream Reviews

    0 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 63 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4