BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

A Virgin River Christmas (Virgin River Series #4)

Average Rating 4
( 174 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(91)

4 Star

(42)

3 Star

(29)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Heart warming

    I love the Virgin River series. This was a very sweet story and as usual I just could not stop reading it. What a wonderful way to pay tribute to our Marines. Semper Fi.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Excellent book. Each book in the series gets better.How a Marine"s wife copes.

    This was the best of the series so far. It centers on a marine injured in battle who dies and how his wife searches for his best friend. This friend is in the mountains to hide and heal. Wonderful story about a small town in the mountains where other marines also hide to heal and how they help this wife and the best friend marine.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2009

    Wonderful !

    Just another great addition to an already awesome series. Just couldnt put it down - you wont be sorry - didn't want the book to end !

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2009

    Great Book !!!

    This is my first time to read any of Robyn's books. I read this book Thanksgiving weekend and come Monday morning. I ordered the first 3 books of this series. They were as great as Virgin River Christmas. Now I can't wait for Book 5,6,7 to come out in Feb,March,April. I have pre-ordered already them.<BR/><BR/>Great job Robyn... I have added you to my favorite authors list. The characters in your book seem so real. When I'm reading them, in my head it is as if I'm watching a movie. Everything so clear.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2008

    First time R.C. reader-fantastic

    This is the first Robyn Carr book I have read. Now I am going to read all of them. I love her style,characters, tenderness and depth. I am a true fan after one book. Looking forward to reading all of her past Novels and her new 2009 books.<BR/>Fan in Virginia

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 9, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Very Romantic

    When I bought Virgin River Christmas I didn't know if it would be as fantastic as the rest of the Virgin River series but I was not at all disappointed.
    When Marcie's husband was killed in the line of duty (war) she follows Ian (her late husband's best friend and fellow Marine) to Virgin River to share her grief with him. But what she finds is that he is wracked by survivor's guilt and his loss of a great friend. At first he wants nothing to do with her.
    She perseveres at trying to get through to him and what develops is a sweet and romantic attraction between the two that just keeps growing.
    Robyn Carr is one of my favorite authors, her books keep me on cloud nine the entire time I'm reading them and I am always so anxious for the next book. I hope that we can find out more about Marcie and Ian in a future book of this series. I would love that.
    Buy this book or any other in this series. You won't be disappointed in any way.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    What a sweet and tender story!

    Marcie and Ian should live in Virgin River with the rest of my favorite characters! Their love and compassion and understanding was written perfectly.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 17, 2014

    Icepelt

    Makes twolegfur for Spiritstar

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2014

    a touching read

    you will be crying as you read this installment of the Virgin River series and fall in love with Ian and Marcie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2014

    Must read!! Heart warming story, I have read all of the Virgin R

    Must read!! Heart warming story, I have read all of the Virgin River Series books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Great

    Loved the book. Marcie describes the day her husband dies. I cried the entire time. Brought back the day my husband died. Very emotional. Well written. Great humor,too.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2014

    DEPUTY APPLICATIONS

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2014

    Leaders den

    Post need to be ceremonies and other stuff here.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2014

    Wonderful book

    Another wonderful book in the Virgin River Series. I love them all and all the inhabitants of Virgin River. Robyn Carr is the BEST!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    RIVER

    Lepardfur

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2013

    Part two of isabels sex story

    Whitney picked up her things and ran out of the dressing rooms. She kept the blue bikini and the pink bikini. She was at the checkout when she saw Daniel coming at her. He grabbed her by the arm and dragged her into the family bathroom. "You better get yourself undressed before i blow." Whitney knew she had no other choice. She got undressed but left her bra and panties on. When Whitney refused to take them off Daniel took his rope to a hook the ceiling then he tied the other end to Whitney's hands to where she was dangling 1foot above the ground and then Daniel said," There now you are the perfect height for my peni.s!!!" Continued in next res

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Nick

    Mmm have you? I flip u over and whip u as.s

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    I am not finished with the book yet, but almost and I love it. Robyn Carr is a fantastic author, I love all of her books especially the Virgin River Series I have read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2013

    Highly recommended - Great book to read!

    The whole Virgin River Series is great! Once I start one of the books I can not put it down. I am on #8 now and about to start #9. The people in this series are so human and that makes it seem real and there is plenty of stuff that really happens in real life in this series of books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2013

    A&C

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 91 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5