Customer Reviews for

Virtual City

Average Rating 4.5
( 1249 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(841)

4 Star

(221)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(82)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

309 out of 348 people found this review helpful.

This game is soo fun and super addicting!!!!!!!!

This game is great, even just the free version. Its also kinda hard. If you love a challenge and are fascinated by cities and how they are run, I HIGHLY reccomend this game.

posted by 3592004 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

79 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

Really Easy

The game is really good but I beat the free version in ten minutes. I tried to upgrade it but it says service unavailable.

posted by 890050 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 63
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    This game is soo fun and super addicting!!!!!!!!

    This game is great, even just the free version. Its also kinda hard. If you love a challenge and are fascinated by cities and how they are run, I HIGHLY reccomend this game.

    309 out of 348 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Anonamous

    Pretty fun little game not gonna lie...very entertaining :)

    188 out of 249 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Yepah

    This is the best free app available and leaves you wanting the full version. Advanced graphics with detail and manageable controls. Excellent

    182 out of 221 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    I love designing things!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    This game is awesome! Especially if you like desining and/or building virtual worlds.

    138 out of 158 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Fun

    Fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    101 out of 144 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    What

    The game is fast to learn and is fun for all ages!!

    89 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Pretty cool

    It's pretty fun for a boring afternoon but i probably wouldn't buy it glad it's free!

    88 out of 132 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Really Easy

    The game is really good but I beat the free version in ten minutes. I tried to upgrade it but it says service unavailable.

    79 out of 116 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    AAAAAAAAHHHHHHH!!!!!

    It took 2 days to load on my nook and 15 mins on my friend's! But...........its so super duper really fun!

    73 out of 105 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Amazing

    I never though there would be a game this fun ona nook ffor free!(:

    66 out of 87 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Anonymous

    It did take FOREVER to load

    52 out of 107 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    This game is really fun. It a really great game for being free. You can make a town and then make businesses in it. It is challenging too. Over all this is a very cool game.

    44 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    So far, so good

    So far, this game is the best free one yet! Keep it up!

    41 out of 53 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Good

    I love it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    39 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Not a city building game like some reviewers are saying.

    I liked it. But the full version is not available for some reason so it leaves you frustrated from being cut off. Also some people are saying " fun to build your city" which makes me wonder what they are even playing. You DO NOT build a city in this game. It is NOTHING like Sim City. You basically organize deliveries with city trucks between factories and farms. I would rate the Full game at four stars.

    38 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Its still installing

    You could get this game but guess wat i dont know if its fun or not cuz its been installing for 3 weeks!!!!!!!!!!

    37 out of 73 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    GREAT APP

    You should get this app, its cool to build yoir own city with differnt goals each time. Its so addicting i cant put it down. GET THIS APP!

    33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Awesome

    Great but needs more levels. Hope full version comes soon.

    30 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Free App Freedback

    My nook got frozen for a while which is really odd because that did not happened with other apps.Then it got out of my screen back to my home screen..I do not recomment this to people.Be carefullll with free apps..

    28 out of 52 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Im waiting

    Toke forever to install and still has not.

    23 out of 48 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 1249 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 63