Customer Reviews for

Virtual City

Average Rating 4.5
( 1254 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(844)

4 Star

(222)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(83)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

312 out of 352 people found this review helpful.

This game is soo fun and super addicting!!!!!!!!

This game is great, even just the free version. Its also kinda hard. If you love a challenge and are fascinated by cities and how they are run, I HIGHLY reccomend this game.

posted by 3592004 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

80 out of 118 people found this review helpful.

Really Easy

The game is really good but I beat the free version in ten minutes. I tried to upgrade it but it says service unavailable.

posted by 890050 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2012

    Pretty cool

    It's pretty fun for a boring afternoon but i probably wouldn't buy it glad it's free!

    90 out of 134 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    So far, so good

    So far, this game is the best free one yet! Keep it up!

    42 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great game

    Great and enjoyable game! If you liked Simcity, then you're gonna love this!

    17 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Love the game but cannot upgrade it!

    Love the game but cannot upgrade it!

    14 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Games

    This game is very fun .....but can get boring :)

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good game

    I like it. I reccomend it.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great!

    Enjoyed the city building action..fun!

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2012

    Hmm

    Cant figure out how to build a sawmill in dillon montana....no option to do it...sigh

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2012

    Fun and addictive

    No regretson this purchase lots to do love growing my town. Hope there will be more games like this

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 12, 2012

    Nice

    I like this game. It's pretty fun and entertaining.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2012

    Pretty good

    The full version is good, but far from perfect.
    Garages that don't allow you to easily set up larger trading networks (a major annoyance in the later levels that require them), and a poorly designed interface that forces alot of repetitive actions (upgrading vehicles/ buildings, and destroying unwanted objects is a chore) are probably the games biggest weaknesses.
    Despite it's somewhat glaring faults, it's still a pretty enjoyable little game, and it comes with a good amount of content, so i think it's definately worth the 5 bucks.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2012

    Simple, yet surprisingly fun

    I've only played the free version, but it's a good time filler. The menus and game mechanics are pretty straight forward; simple touch here, touch there gameplay. It makes a nice intro game for anyone interested in city building sim-type games. While it didn't quench my thirst for SimCity(that'll happen next year when the brand new SimCity releases). It did however releave an itch I've been carrying for awhile now.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Great game

    I love the game so make more but please make them free for us

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonomys

    Good game i enjoy it although u need to jave patience with this game!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Anonymous

    Loaded very fast on my nook about 2-3 mins at most, and it kept me very busy when i got bored. Just wish the free version was longer.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2012

    Anonymous

    It is a fun game but after playing for a while it gets boring if you dont have the full version, but it is fun,glad it is FREE!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2013

    ?!

    What! I had know clue that it was not free thats why i got in trouble because it said it was free but was not!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! But it was still worth it so fun.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2013

    Amazing

    I got this just to try it and wasn't really sure about liking it
    but it was suprisingly good. (Sorry about bad grammer)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Rowan

    Its all right, but it gets a little boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2012

    Time management

    Good game on Nook Color! Its has good clear graphics and sound. Good time management game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 12