Customer Reviews for

Virtual City

Average Rating 4.5
( 1261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(850)

4 Star

(223)

3 Star

(77)

2 Star

(28)

1 Star

(83)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

324 out of 365 people found this review helpful.

This game is soo fun and super addicting!!!!!!!!

This game is great, even just the free version. Its also kinda hard. If you love a challenge and are fascinated by cities and how they are run, I HIGHLY reccomend this game.

posted by 3592004 on March 8, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

84 out of 123 people found this review helpful.

Really Easy

The game is really good but I beat the free version in ten minutes. I tried to upgrade it but it says service unavailable.

posted by 890050 on March 10, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1261 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Hrfhoy

    Its okay it was fast to load but its pretty boring

    21 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Amazing game!!!!!!!

    I am playing this game and its so much fun AND its free so if you think aboutgetting it im 100% positive you will love it.

    21 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great game

    Great and enjoyable game! If you liked Simcity, then you're gonna love this!

    18 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Terrible

    Grrr, so bad

    17 out of 41 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Won't load

    It will not load

    17 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2012

    Love the game but cannot upgrade it!

    Love the game but cannot upgrade it!

    16 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No

    It wont load!!! I tried to delete it but it wouldnt let me. I archived it but its still installing! I dont recommend this game

    15 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Seems cool

    Alot of games say free but its not... but this one is im glad it is :)

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Great

    I love this game it's SO FUN!!!!!!!!!

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Anonymous

    Its pretty fun
    Loads realy fast with me

    15 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Forever to load

    It says that its installing, when i click on it it loads the green bar again and says its installing. This is retarded. Im glad i didnt have to waste my money on it

    12 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fun game!

    For being free it's an entertaining game. Enjoy playing and trying to accomplish the goals.

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    F

    Is it like the sims

    10 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Yayayayayayay

    I absolutely lovethis game. I beat it in like ten minutes. I want to upgrade but it wont let me,now im upset D:. I absolutely love this game.

    10 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Cute & fun simulation

    Fun and easy to learn. It's a great little time killer. I haven't purchased the full version yet but will def consider it.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2012

    Fun

    This game is fun, but the free edition only had 5 challenges. When I've tried to upgrade, it has said service unavailable. I can re-do the levels I've done, but it isn't what the description led me to believe it was.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    Good game

    It is a awsome game i could play it all day

    8 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2012

    Games

    This game is very fun .....but can get boring :)

    8 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2012

    Nothing like it!

    There is nothing like this game when i first got the free versions i completed them all then since it was so good i begged my mom to let me have it as i had gone over my limit. Thi sgame is abot fixing small areas and making them right as you level up you can get investments but the games will get harder so try out the free version and then decide if you like it enough to buy the complete version so rock on dudes and dont forget your all awsome! :) PEACE!

    7 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    V. City HELP-GAME FREEZING

    My game gets stuck on the same level everytime I play!!! So I can't advance forward. It's the game very near the begining where you have to purchase a truck to make a cosmetics load to the mall. I'm very aggravated I spent $4.99 for a game that I was getting into that continuely freezes/glitches practically at the begining of the game!!! Someone HELP PLEASE!!!

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 1261 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 64