Customer Reviews for

Virtual City Playground

Average Rating 4
( 4033 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(1942)

4 Star

(1309)

3 Star

(610)

2 Star

(94)

1 Star

(78)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

694 out of 958 people found this review helpful.

Fun

Really cool

posted by 17163544 on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

520 out of 726 people found this review helpful.

Decent and attention grabbing

Its a decent game. Do not recommand ifyou dont like slow games

posted by ReaderEmperor on July 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2013

    Coolz

    Gr8 nah it stinks they are constantly askin u to buy more coins w/ real money great free game tho

    84 out of 163 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Email problem

    Got to the email task and now the page that wants an email from me is all I see...cant close it...the game no longer works...

    31 out of 47 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2014

    Horrible

    You play for five minutes and it shuts you out. Pathetic. This is what the clowns at g5 hav to offer! Its not even free. You have to pay real world money to get anywhere! I would give it zero stars if i could. I cant even get on. Do not get it. Total waste of time, not even fun. Come on nook! We need subway surfers, temple run, temple run 2, minecraft, jetpack joyride, candy crush, anything FUN! Enough with these "2d minecraft simulators! Nook, you have some ground to catch up on! I am seriously considering an ipad. So get this game if you want to play for five minutes. Click yes if you agree. Come on barnes and noble! Do you really suck, or are you clowns just pretending? And hurry up! I haver been waiting two years! Bring us good games! Bring us ones that actually work, and dont cheat you into wasting your money! COME ON ALREADY!

    25 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    Anonymous

    This game has WAY too many defaults! This needs to be fixed!

    15 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 1, 2013

    Great fun

    Love this game. Much better than the Paradise one!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Annonamous

    Won't donload!

    13 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2013

    It sucks

    Not good

    12 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2013

    Money to buy playground (REAL Money)

    It takes coins earned to buy things, that's ok. Asking for cash money to buy a playground/upgrade? No

    I love some of the other G5 Entertainment game apps I have, just not this one.

    12 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2013

    Virtual city playground

    Ok game played better

    11 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2013

    Installing?

    It is having a problem installing the app. Idk y but its agrivating

    10 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2014

    I like it

    I like it. Very much. Glad it is free.

    9 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    Lup

    This game stinks. It wont install and i cant delete it. What a waste of time.

    7 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2014

    Not good

    It won't install

    7 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Dont do it, its their version of farmville. I was asked for money after 10 min of play.

    Its is just like every other "free" game on facebook. It gives you currency and energy to do stuff, that quickly run out, and you have the option to either wait it out or buy more with real money.

    7 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 24, 2013

    Cost$ after awhile

    Eventually you have to pay real money to continue

    7 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Yes

    This is a great fun game and it really cool...jk

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2014

    H

    Doesnt install

    6 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2013

    Sucks

    Wont install

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Its ok

    To get any farther i have to post things and write reviews. It wont just let me play the game

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Help

    Hlp it wont freakin install!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 78 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4