BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Virtual Fireplace Live Wallpaper

Average Rating 4
( 100 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(13)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

135 out of 143 people found this review helpful.

Love love love it!

I love this app. I have wanted a fireplace app for a while now and this delivers. It is what it promises, a crackling fire that is soothing to watch and listen to. Those with problems sleeping might find it useful.
I would love if it had a timer, though, to stay on fo...
I love this app. I have wanted a fireplace app for a while now and this delivers. It is what it promises, a crackling fire that is soothing to watch and listen to. Those with problems sleeping might find it useful.
I would love if it had a timer, though, to stay on for a set time without going to sleep.

posted by shiderly77 on December 20, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Hot, BUT

It would Sizzle more in landscape mode, if there was one. 41 yrs old LOL

posted by 1499474 on February 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    I really like this app. Its great for camping in your backyard when u dont want to light a fire. I reccomend. Its a very cool wallpaper. In fact, one of the coolest out there.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2012

    5stars

    Rockes!!!!!!!

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2012

    Great

    A must bye, I love the sound, its so real.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2014

    most fun I've ever had for 99 cents!

    It is just great and the sounds are almost too realistic - my husband keeps thinking something is on fire - AWESOME!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    You got to check this out

    I could just set and watch the front of my nook with this its so beautiful and the sound to it is just like being in front of a real fireplace.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Awesome

    This app is awesome its like a real fire place i recommend this for everyone. Its worth the money.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2012

    Cool app

    Its totaly worth the money the crackling is very soothing and whoever said great down below im 12 so WHAT!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2013

    GREAT APP!!!!

    If you want to calm down and be cozy this is perfect fir you.
    Dont listen to all those comments about the second fireplace looking like dirt its just one really big log. Also theres no lag on the acual fire and its sounds so real. It helps jeep your mind of things you dont want to think about.
    LOVE THIS APP SO WORTH THE MONEY!!!!!!!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2012

    Marshmellows

    Well I'm making marshmellows over this fire hahaha

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2012

    You Will Love This App !!! Highly Recommend for Nook Tablet !!!

    You Will Love This App !!! Highly Recommend for Nook Tablet !!! *****

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Fire

    I love this app! If your thinking about it then go for it. I am so glad I did.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2012

    Hi

    This is sssoooooooo cool!It really moves!I think I could smell a burnt smell.That or it is just me

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2012

    Randy

    Great , love the fireplace, very relaxing . Worth every penny

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2012

    OMG

    It looks so real. Im 10yrs old and this is awesome.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 21, 2012

    Best app

    So cool!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 28, 2014

    Highly Recommended

    Love it, love it, love it! I feel like I'm sitting in front of a roaring fire. Cozy warm feeling.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 26, 2014

    Calming to look at

    I really feel like I am near a fireplace listening to the crackling of the wood burning. Great and I recommend this!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    H

    For those that are asking the flames do move AND make a really pretty noise

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Will not load

    Prity good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    If you are looking for warmth,this is it!

    This app is so comforting, that i never wanted to turn the thing off.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 68 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 4