BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Virtual Instruments

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

27 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

Nice APP

I am an adult, in two choirs and two bands. This is fun and I want to thank the person who made it. I look forward to the updates. It is very pretty and good for all ages. Nookycooky

posted by Nookycooky on July 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

I like it

FLUTES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!All the way!

posted by Kappet on December 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2011

    Ok but great

    There is some good quality sound but there's only one octave and no sharps or flats. Can we get a larger scale soon?

    17 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    Just ok

    Mini piano has a lot more options. My son probably wont use this app. Cant do much with this app.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 19, 2011

    I play string bass

    Why cant they have more instruments!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Meh.

    I do not recommend this app. It has the same instruments and sound quality as the Mini Piano. The Mini Piano also has more octaves and more instruments. Don't waste your money on this. The only reason I gave this app 2 stars is because it has a steel drum, which is kinda cool, but that's the only difference between this and the Mini Piano. Get that instead of this. And dat's all I got to say.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    I dont have this app but.....

    As I said I dont have this app but I play the flute and saxophone and I wanted to know how does this app work??...

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2011

    ???

    Thumbs up to all the real saxophone players,but all this is is like five notes in circles on the screen that make the noise of the instrument you choose when you touch them,also there is only 1 octive :( ,might be good for younger kids though.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    (Continued)

    I was also annoyed that it only plays one octive.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 24, 2011

    Piano

    Well its ok i am 13 anx i play piano for a living so i thought it could b more fun

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    More notes

    This app, is OK. I found, it barely had a full scale. And it only entertained me for a few seconds, because i play professional piano. It was ok but i thought i could play on the go... not the same

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    This game is boring

    Hoever made this u made it soud like thrir r keyboards and stuff like that on it but no u just hit letters dont bye this game

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Ehh so so

    Not all that great. I wish it had the next note up so that you coild actually place a lagitamant scale. Oh well, atleast it amuses my five year old cousin.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2011

    Primative

    Even for 99 pennies I'd expect more than this. Maybe there is an update coming for it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    I'm no serious musician, but I have been on the lookout for some kind of keyboard app. It's disappointing that this one can't do a few more octaves.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2011

    Thank u app description person

    I dk if i should get it any advice?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Boring!

    I play piano and thats embarassing meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2011

    2 stars

    Im a musichan and i play more imstrumens then that like keyboard bass guitar teumpet tuba violin viola cello bass And the notes are the basic cdefgab no sharps flats or hi's or lows

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 23, 2011

    Need chord keys

    2 stars...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1