Customer Reviews for

The Vision

Average Rating 4
( 63 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(14)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

suspensful and unpredictable

Koontz provides another great thriller for the reading world. He writes of a clairvoyant named Mary Bergen that helps police officers on murder cases. She is asked to help on a case of a serial killer and after he is caught, he eerily says her name as he dies. Another c...
Koontz provides another great thriller for the reading world. He writes of a clairvoyant named Mary Bergen that helps police officers on murder cases. She is asked to help on a case of a serial killer and after he is caught, he eerily says her name as he dies. Another case falls into her lap as soon as the last one is over, but there is something different about this case. This new case is strangely connected to her in a way that she can not describe. Mary fights her way through attacking animals and frightening, painful visions of upcoming murders as she tries to find the killer and understand what happened to her 24 years ago. The only problem is that she is scared to find out the truth to both of the problems. This book takes unexpected turns and leaves you wanting more after every page. The best part is that the killer isn't revealed until the very end of the book. I recommend this book to all koontz lovers or anyone looking for a good thriller.

posted by Anonymous on May 18, 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

GOOD, BUT NOT GREAT

THE VISION definitely keeps a reader's interest. I've read most of Koontz's books and this one is NOT one of his best. To his credit, THE VISION is one of his earlier writings. The plot involves a clairvoyant woman who assists police in finding murderers. Then suddenly ...
THE VISION definitely keeps a reader's interest. I've read most of Koontz's books and this one is NOT one of his best. To his credit, THE VISION is one of his earlier writings. The plot involves a clairvoyant woman who assists police in finding murderers. Then suddenly she becomes involved in finding a serial killer and everything starts getting weird. I knew who that killer was one-quarter of the way through but I finished reading it anyway.

posted by CAReaderDO on September 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2004

    suspensful and unpredictable

    Koontz provides another great thriller for the reading world. He writes of a clairvoyant named Mary Bergen that helps police officers on murder cases. She is asked to help on a case of a serial killer and after he is caught, he eerily says her name as he dies. Another case falls into her lap as soon as the last one is over, but there is something different about this case. This new case is strangely connected to her in a way that she can not describe. Mary fights her way through attacking animals and frightening, painful visions of upcoming murders as she tries to find the killer and understand what happened to her 24 years ago. The only problem is that she is scared to find out the truth to both of the problems. This book takes unexpected turns and leaves you wanting more after every page. The best part is that the killer isn't revealed until the very end of the book. I recommend this book to all koontz lovers or anyone looking for a good thriller.

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 15, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Theres no putting this book down...

    I am not a big fan of reading but I love books with suspense, mystery and horror. "The Vision" by Dean Koontz was an awesome book that a "non-reader" like myself could thoroughly enjoy no matter how much they might think they hate reading. This book kept me on my toes until the very end. It comes to life so much that while your reading in your quiet room, any noises you hear turn into the bad guys coming to get you and the only thing you can do is keep reading for that is the only way to be rid of them whether they are killed or captured. I suggest this book to anyone who enjoys reading suspense horror stories that capture you from the cover and make you become apart of the long journey and don't let you go until you stay for the ending.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 9, 2007

    Great book!

    It started off great and ended great. Some parts of this book actually made me cringe. I usually dont like to read a book if it starts off slow, but this starts off in the middle of a scene. Its amazing. I didnt want to put this book down. If you are thinking about reading it, I strongly recommend it.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2002

    The Best Of I've Ever Read!

    The Vision was a very intresting book. This was the second book I've read by Dean Koontz, now I won't read any other auther. This book was well written, and for the first time ever, a book, disturbed me. If you've read this book, then you know what I'm talking about, but if you don't, I must recommend you do read it, it'll keep you on the edge of you seat the whole time, you wont want to stop reading!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2001

    Spine Tingling!

    This was the first book I have ever read in my whole life. I could not put this book down til the very end! It keeps you wondering what's going to happen next until you read the whole book. I think Dean Koontz is a wonderful author. I just finished reading another one of his books 'The Funhouse', which was also a thriller!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2000

    6 YEAR FAN

    ahhh....I HATE WHEN HIS BOOKS HAVE TO COME TO AN END. AGAIN I READ HIS BOOK TO FAST. I REALLY ENJOYED THE VISION. I UNFORTUNETLY HAVE A BAD HABIT OF PEAKING AT THE LAST 4 PAGES!!! THAT'S HOW GOOD THIS BOOK WAS, I KNEW THE ENDING, AND THE MIDDLE WAS STILL GREAT!!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2011

    Superb!

    Well...Koontz did he, he gave me a nightmare! What a great story...the ending is so disturbing it actually gave me a nightmare. LOL I won't be forgetting this book any time soon. I HIGHLY recommend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 3, 2011

    Great

    I loved this book and is one of my favorites! Great plot and well developed charecters, great late at night cuddle in bed with tea and doors locked kind of book. The ending definently kept me guessing and totally didnt see it coming! Great book and highley recommended for teens and up or just lovers of dean! By the way im only 12 ;)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2009

    ilovebooks

    This book was amazing, and I loved it because the characters were so immense and creative, and the plot was spectacular. This book may be very disturbing to any one who does read this book, and does not believe in psychics.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 5, 2013

    The Twist!

    Was not expecting the ending...very good and not disappointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2012

    Great

    Enjoyed

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 11, 2012

    Exciting!

    A Koontz best! I was hooked from the very beginning and couldn't put this book down. Recommended reading to any Koontz fan.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 19, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2