Customer Reviews for

Vision Impossible (Psychic Eye Series #9)

Average Rating 4
( 64 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(33)

4 Star

(20)

3 Star

(6)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A fun read

Abby & Dutch find themselves in a world of trouble in this one. The plot is pretty implausible as they work for the CIA to recover a drone and protect the world from a deadly toxin. Poor Dutch & Abby get injured repeatedly but also kick some serious butt. Even with the ...
Abby & Dutch find themselves in a world of trouble in this one. The plot is pretty implausible as they work for the CIA to recover a drone and protect the world from a deadly toxin. Poor Dutch & Abby get injured repeatedly but also kick some serious butt. Even with the implausible plot, I still found the book fun & enjoyable. I love Abby's & Dutch's characters. I am waiting for their next adventure, but I hope it gets back to plots & charactets like the previous ones in this series.

posted by 175844 on February 18, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Meh

I am sorry but I am not digging the direction this series has taken.......and for LOTS of reasons. The whole "working for the CIA" is way too unrealistic for one thing. I don't know if the writer was afraid her series was becoming stale or what, but it wasn't. I found ...
I am sorry but I am not digging the direction this series has taken.......and for LOTS of reasons. The whole "working for the CIA" is way too unrealistic for one thing. I don't know if the writer was afraid her series was becoming stale or what, but it wasn't. I found myself skimming over huge chunks of this book. Secondly, there are too many characters the I love that she just cut out.......Eggy, Cat, Candice, Milo, Dave - HELLO!? Where are these guys? Go back to the formula or lose a loyal reader. Period.

posted by 9855354 on July 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted July 8, 2011

    Meh

    I am sorry but I am not digging the direction this series has taken.......and for LOTS of reasons. The whole "working for the CIA" is way too unrealistic for one thing. I don't know if the writer was afraid her series was becoming stale or what, but it wasn't. I found myself skimming over huge chunks of this book. Secondly, there are too many characters the I love that she just cut out.......Eggy, Cat, Candice, Milo, Dave - HELLO!? Where are these guys? Go back to the formula or lose a loyal reader. Period.

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 20, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Also Disappointed

    This book is not at all like the series- of which I have read every one. I skimmed over a good amount of this book as I found it very boring. The other books in this series were more fun with likable characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 27, 2011

    A Bit Disappointing

    I did not enjoy this book as much as I did the first eight. Abby seems to have lost her "spidey sense" along with her "crew'. I also missed all of the other characters. It would be nice if Victoria Laurie would write another book in this series with Abby using her psychic abilities more and bring back Dave, Milo, Candice, and Cat.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Best in series!

    So far, this novel was the most entertaining. I have to disagree with other reviewers on this point. The diversion into some different and more exotic characters and plot line made this my definite favorite. Laurie strayed from the usual "formula" of previous books, and revived my interest. Loved it, and loved Grinkov. He's tough competition for Dutch. I prefer his mystique and rogue personality!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2012

    A fun read

    Abby & Dutch find themselves in a world of trouble in this one. The plot is pretty implausible as they work for the CIA to recover a drone and protect the world from a deadly toxin. Poor Dutch & Abby get injured repeatedly but also kick some serious butt. Even with the implausible plot, I still found the book fun & enjoyable. I love Abby's & Dutch's characters. I am waiting for their next adventure, but I hope it gets back to plots & charactets like the previous ones in this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Could not put it down!

    I enjoyed this book so much, each one has been exciting but this book seemed more action packed to me. I got it from our local library and had 6 days to read it, could not put it down actually - wanted just to sit and read [no housework, no cooking dinner, etc.]. NEED THE NEXT ONE FAST - THIS ABBY IS QUITE THE GAL! Love how she reads for her clients - surprising them with what she sees, sure would like to be able to be that way.

    THANKS AND HURRY! [Sorry, no time for good series writer you know].

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 4, 2011

    Great Author

    Love all of her psychic eye books! Can't waite for the book to be released!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 6, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Making her hardcover debut, Victoria Laurie provides an enthralling thriller

    No two people have the same aura as psychic Abby Cooper realizes since she has been reading them for much of her life. As a civilian profiler for the FBI, Abby is asked to go on a dangerous mission with her fiancé Assistant Special Agent in Charge Dutch Rivers as her paranormal skills are needed.

    A scientist developed Intuit, a software program that reads the aura of a person or their video so that a weapon consisting of three deadly toxins attached to a drone can kill a targeted individual. Terrorists and rogue governments want the weapon. Someone stole the drone loaded with the software and toxins. The GPS indicates it is in Toronto. The plan is for Dutch to masquerade as weapons leader Richard Des Vries and Abby as his business partner. They are to contact arms dealer Viktor Kozahkov; he will introduce them to Boklovich who is hosting an auction to sell the stolen weapon to the highest bidder. In Tornto, someone attacks and almost kills Abby while arms dealer Maks Grinkovbatters Dutch. Abby and Mako (who supposedly works for the enemy as an arms dealer) are attracted to one another. Mission impossible moves to an island owned by Boklovich in which humanity's most despicable gather to bid.

    Making her hardcover debut, Victoria Laurie provides an enthralling thriller in which readers will understand the meaning of mission impossible when they try to put the novel down as the heroine has made believers of a reluctant government. She makes choices partly based on facts and somewhat on intuition as she sees A Glimpse of Evil aura. Her love for Dutch is strong in spite of her attraction to Grinkov. Fans will relish this mesmerizing paranormal espionage thriller.

    Harriet Klausner

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2014

    not as good as most of them.

    It ok

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2013

    I AM IN LOVE...

    I love these books so much i cant even describe it! Im obsessed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 10, 2013

    AWESOME!!!

    LOVED the newest book in her Psychic eye series! I think is my new favorite one. She really outdid herself on this one...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2012

    A real page turner. Hooked from the start and couldn't put it d

    A real page turner. Hooked from the start and couldn't put it down. Don't care what all the other reviewers say about how it's so different from the other books. It was still Abby.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    In Laurie’s paranormal romance novel, the CIA and the air

    In Laurie’s paranormal romance novel, the CIA and the air force have recruited Abigail Cooper, psychic, and her fiancé, Dutch Rivers to locate a drone carrying the software for a surveillance system developed for national security. Eager to do her patriotic duty, Abby teams with Dutch and the CIA going undercover and quickly finds herself the intended target.

    Witty banter, suspense, and strong intuition drive a super-paced storyline that keeps you hanging on till the end. A great addition to the A Psychic Eye Mystery series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2012

    Another Great Read by Victoria Laurie

    The books in this series are fun, easy to read and a little mad-cap. I read this book in 1 night and was very content and satisfied when I closed it. Don't get me wrong, these aren't great novels that hold their audience spell-bound wondering what's coming next. They are predictable, the main character a little off-balance and over-reactive to lifes' situations. However, they are fun, light reading and I buy her books in hard back the moment they come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 25, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Riveting read; but, somehow a little off for the series. Abby a

    Riveting read; but, somehow a little off for the series. Abby and Dutch were in it and basically the other cast of characters readers of series are familiar with were pretty much missing. More serious and intense with higher stakes and Abby thrust into role of CIA agent of all things; really missed the quirky humor this series that has pretty much stayed on side of "cozy mystery" genre slipped away from. No real complaints about book exactly (other than some big improbabilities--almost the level of preteens playing with Barbie dolls versus real government agencies and terrorist groups); just not really a vehicle for Abby Cooper series and none of the characters were ringing true. Was starting to feel uprooted and out of element. Have next book on preorder already, however, and synopsis sounds more like what I expect from Abby and the rest of the crew.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun!

    This is a fun one. I haven't read the whole series but I was able to jump into #9 and have a good time while reading it. I recommend this for anyone looking for an adventurous read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    Loved it!!!

    I read all the books in the series and since april ive been waiting for this to come out!! I wished it didn't end like it did because i wanted to read more. Great book!!!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 64 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4