BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vision in White (Nora Roberts' Bride Quartet Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1002 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(239)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

posted by sand7s on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

highway robbery

I think it's pretty low that you can buy the paperback for $3 cheaper than the e-book. I love my nook but i'm starting to wonder if im getting ripped-off. Will not read these books for that reason!

posted by 3985810 on October 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2009

    Visions in White

    I was disappointed in this new book by Nora Roberts. I was bored from the very beginning but decided to plow through because I normally enjoy her books. Sadly, for me, it just stayed so-so throughout the book. I could of put it down and totally forgotten about it if I chose to.

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    Plot disjointed. Nora Roberts disappoints

    I have read Nora Roberts for a long time and was terribly disappointed with this book. The plot was horribly disjointed and seemed like a patchwork of plots that were hurriedly sewn together with minimal attention to pace and flow.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2010

    Disappointed

    This was not one of Nora Roberts well written books. This one was a disappointment. It just dragged on sometimes with useless information. I've read several of her books and they were great, but, not this one.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    Not as Expected

    I found Vision in White a very dull, predictable, boring book. I did not think it was up to Nora Roberts usual quality. since it was a B & N Book Club Selection--I thought here is a winner--but it was a light weight book I could read on the train, cary in my purse and nothing more. I would recommend someone go back and read her High Noon--that is a page turner.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Vision in White a big disappointment

    As an avid Nora Roberts reader, I felt that there just wasn't much story to this book. It just meandered from chapter to chapter and I certainly won't buy the remaining books in the series.......So much more could have been made of a story with this background, it just didn't happen......

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2009

    Didn't like this one.

    I love Nora Roberts, and have never read a book of hers that I did not like, but this book was so boring I could hardly stand it. Very disapointing. I listened to the audio book, and was very put off by the reader of it also. Not a good match for a Nora Roberts book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3