BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vision in White (Nora Roberts' Bride Quartet Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 1002 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(539)

4 Star

(239)

3 Star

(127)

2 Star

(46)

1 Star

(51)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

posted by sand7s on June 27, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

33 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

highway robbery

I think it's pretty low that you can buy the paperback for $3 cheaper than the e-book. I love my nook but i'm starting to wonder if im getting ripped-off. Will not read these books for that reason!

posted by 3985810 on October 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 539 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27
  • Posted June 27, 2012

    I Also Recommend:

    Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

    Very good book. one of the better Nora roberts reads I enjoyed

    13 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    My First Nora Roberts' book was amazing

    I have read tons of different books but never a Nora Roberts book...but this was a good book. I took it on my beach vacation and it took me 2 days to finish and i didnt want to put it down. I cant wait til December to get the next part of the series.

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 10, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    deep relationship drama

    Mac, Parker, Emma and Laurel have been friends forever so it is not a shocker that these buddies formed a business together; nor that their company Vows provides wedding and event planning, as they used to play at bride and groom as kids. When Parker's parents died, she renovated the house so her friends could comfortably move in with her as well as be on site at all times for the business.

    During the planning of a wedding, Mac (short for Mackenzie) runs into classmate Carter Maguire; he had a crush on her back in their school days. Mac fears relationships ever since her father abandoned his family to marry someone else and her mother's marriages turned her trepidation into a phobia. While Carter courts her thinking long term, she prefers a short fling. Meanwhile Mac's mother Linda makes a zillion selfish demands on her, but that does not disturb Mac as much as her feelings for Carter do.

    The first book in the Bride Quartet is a deep contemporary tale that contains the profundity expected of a Nora Roberts story. Mac is still hurt by her mother, but hides from understanding what is happening because she is expected to love her mom right or wrong. Carter has the patience of a saint as he tries to be there for his Mac and demonstrate love does not mean abuse. Ms. Roberts provides a deep relationship drama starring a wedding photographer caught on the one hand in a dysfunctional relationahip with her mom and if she reaches out with the other hand a warm caring sharing with her beloved.

    Harriet Klausner

    8 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 5, 2009

    Fabulous romance!

    This book is another winner by Nora Roberts! The heroine and the hero were terrific and the whole book was fabulous. Their relationship was believable and enjoyable to read. I also loved the interaction among the four friends who owned the bridal business. Can't wait to read the next book in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 19, 2009

    Vision in White

    I wasn't sure I would like it but I am glad I read it.
    I love Nora Roberts and she didn't disappoint.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Romance!

    I read this book in one day! I have always enjoyed reading Nora Roberts, this was definitely a true romance. No paranormal and no suspense but still great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 8, 2010

    It's just fun

    It's a book about four best friends who are living their dreams. They are also working their tails off in a creative business venture that would be my worst nightmare. Breezed through Mac and Emma's stories. Looking forward to the last two. Hurry. Please.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 18, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A Must Read Nora Roberts Classic

    Nora Roberts continues to excell in everything she writes. I have always loved her "family" series and with the Bride Quartet Series she redifines the word. Mac Elliot is the girl all of us can see a little of ourselves as. Not quite as cute, sweet or built like the others but still alot to love. Speaking of love, Carter McQuire as the man we all love with his sexy understated bubbling professor person. The sparks that fly between these two are even hotter than Mac's red hair. What a book!Five Stars! A must read for all Nora fans and all this series will add many, many new fans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2009

    Loved it!

    I absolutely adored Vision in White. Nora Roberts has made me want to pursue a career in photography (fall in love with a with a teacher). ha!
    Vision in White was a great read, very fun, romantic, and inspiring in ways.. I recommend it to the ladies who enjoy light romance novels.
    Where are all the "Carter Maguires?!?!"

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    Awesome book!

    Thankfully I have been a fan of Nora Roberts for YEARS! So the previous reviews did not deter me from buying this book! This novel reminded me of Nora's "Born in" series. Wonderful dialogue! Engaging characters! And I learned something about photography the wedding planning industry. There were no real bad guys (just a very very selfish mother) or death and destruction. Just life long friends and the nerd of the year! I laughed out loud and tears of happiness came to my eyes more than once. I loved this book!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 15, 2014

    Great book about friendship and love. A quick, fun, easy read.

    Great book about friendship and love. A quick, fun, easy read. Nora Roberts never disappoints!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    Great story

    Enjoyef this one and the three the followed it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2014

    Ashley/Action Story

    *Kenny bursts out of the woods sweating and panting, he quickly looks around as if watching for someone, "Kenny you won't get awy, not this time!" Someone roars from inside the woods. Kenny frantically looks around for a place to hide, and jumps into a nearby bush. Just as he hid a guy with his face hidden with a black cloak steps out from behind a tree, he glances around before saying, "Kenny I know your around here somewhere I will find you." Knny crouched deeper behind the bush, ducking out of the sight of the cloaked guy. The claked figure wals around and looks towards the bush. "Ah ha I knew I would find you." Kenny popped up from behind the bush, bewildered, "Why are you doing this to me?" The cloak man glared at him and makes his way over, "You know why Kenny and you will play for what you have done." Kenny has a dagger hidden behind his back, as the cloaked figure made his way closer. "I don't want to hurt you as long as you don't touch me." The cloaked figure lets out a choked laugh. "I would never let you go after you killed my brother!" As vthe cloaked figure reaches Kenny, kenny pludges the dagger deep inside of The figures chest, d falls to the ground grabbing the same place e stabbed the figure. |TO BE CONTINUED| ((Post on the next res of what you thought of this story!!))

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2014

    Loved them

    I loved it. Happy, romantic, relatable, i fell in love with these books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2013

    The Bride Quartet series is terrific.

    I already have the quartet series in paper back but I wanted to save them on my nook. All four books are great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Wonderful book!! Great story!! Kept my interest.

    Wonderful book!! Great story!! Kept my interest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    If you enjoy love stories & weddings, this is the series for you!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Bestbooks@amazon,com

    Best book ever love nora roberts books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2013

    Loved entire series!

    This series is among my favs of Nora's...I think (can I really pick a fav?) I absolutely adored everything about them and will read them again. My daughter got just as hooked as I did. Superb.
    - Sheila

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Love9

    ! Love

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 539 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 27