Customer Reviews for

A Vision of Murder (Psychic Eye Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 67 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(35)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(5)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted September 11, 2012

    great book hooked on it right away.

    great book hooked on it right away.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Love the series.

    Another great one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2012

    this series is awesome!

    love the characters, and the mystery!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 21, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Abby's back and is 'psychic' then ever!

    I loved this book and how it just mushed well together. Everything came together to where your not confused and your not having to go back in the story to reread something so that you understand it better then you did before. It was a great book and I can't wait to read the next book 'Killer Insight' if you haven't read this book, or this series for that matter then you should totally pick it up and give it a try!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    This is one of her better reads. You'll enjoy it!

    I liked this book. You will see how psychics "see." It really is quite entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2006

    Abby is back--like a long lost friend

    I love this series, I've had 'Vision'for a couple of months, and I have to admit, I've been hording it, enjoying the anticipation of another great read. And I wasn't disappointed. For anyone who might think this series idea is hokey--you'll be surprised. It works amazingly well, and I've learned a lot about psychics and the unseen world. In this book, Abby comes up against a haunted house she unknowingly purchased and sets out to solve the mystery that keeps the restless spirits tethered to the physical world. I liked that Abby didn't automatically become talented in communicating with ghosts, she relied on her previously documented abilities to solve the mystery. Another great success for Victoria Laurie, I can't wait for the next in the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent storytelling, brilliant characterizations

    Professional Psychic Intuitive Abby Cooper and her friend Dave McKenzie form a partnership to purchase a fixer-upper that they will repair and sell. However, instead of the handy Dave making repairs, he learns first hand by a drill targeting his head. Abby and her boyfriend FBI Agent Dutch Rivers, who is recovering from a gunshot wound, conclude that the place is haunted by a ghost who they quickly find out was murdered inside the house. Abby believes the only way to rid the house of its unwanted resident is to solve the homicide....................... She quickly learns that to solve her investigation she must first locate a buried cache of jewels lost during World War II. However, someone else wants the gems and has killed before and will do so again. On top of that Abby needs to calm her ghost who is irate that Dave is making changes to her home that seems simple enough for a psychic however as Abby knows seeing a ghost makes her want to flee into the night so to chat with a specter is giving her the willies................ The latest Abby Cooper, Psychic Eye tale is a fabulous who-done-it in which the spirited sensitive sleuth must uncover the killer of the ghost haunting her recently purchased fixer-upper. The story line is fast-paced as the heroine and her injured boyfriend investigate the case only to find it getting increasingly complex and dangerous from the mortal realm. Fans will highly praise this fine ghostly murder mystery................. Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 7, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2