Customer Reviews for

Visions of Glory: One Man's Astonishing Account of the Last Days

Average Rating 4.5
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(25)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Profound and hope-giving

(Sidenote: I am rating this book on content as opposed to syntax.) The message of this book is well worth the read, but it can be, perhaps, unsettling for those who aren't totally ready for the message. I don't say that any pride because my friends were very invested in...
(Sidenote: I am rating this book on content as opposed to syntax.) The message of this book is well worth the read, but it can be, perhaps, unsettling for those who aren't totally ready for the message. I don't say that any pride because my friends were very invested in this book and blog of the author for sometime before I was willing to join them. I wasn't ready for it. Now, I love it and I will say without hesitation that it has changed the way I operate in my daily life. "Spencer" is without guile in his testimony of Jesus Christ and Zion. I bought copies for all my children--that's the best recommendation I can give.

posted by 5580804 on December 14, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

"Spencer" has been expertly deceived by the adversary.

"Spencer" has been expertly deceived by the adversary.  Satan and his spirits have the ability to create visions of their own, and to make themselves appear to have glory like an angel.  He and his spirits also mix truth with lies to make the lies easier to sw...
"Spencer" has been expertly deceived by the adversary.  Satan and his spirits have the ability to create visions of their own, and to make themselves appear to have glory like an angel.  He and his spirits also mix truth with lies to make the lies easier to swallow.   President Monsen is probably the one mortal on this Earth who has the most insight of what is to come, and even he doesn't write a book about it.  Just think about it.:  in Spencer's vision, he gets the office next to Christ's office.  What gives him this privilege when he is neither a prophet or apostle?  It sounds like Satan wants to boost Spencer's ego by telling him (obviously in the guise of an angel) that he is going to be translated and bring people back from the dead.  And why would Christ hold a private general conference session wearing a dark business suit and a red tie?  Before buying this book, you should read some reviews that are backed up by scripture and talks from prophets and general authorities.

posted by Melkat75 on January 27, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Profound and hope-giving

    (Sidenote: I am rating this book on content as opposed to syntax.) The message of this book is well worth the read, but it can be, perhaps, unsettling for those who aren't totally ready for the message. I don't say that any pride because my friends were very invested in this book and blog of the author for sometime before I was willing to join them. I wasn't ready for it. Now, I love it and I will say without hesitation that it has changed the way I operate in my daily life. "Spencer" is without guile in his testimony of Jesus Christ and Zion. I bought copies for all my children--that's the best recommendation I can give.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 27, 2012

    This is an awesome book. From the first chapter, it changed my p

    This is an awesome book. From the first chapter, it changed my perspective of looking at others in relationship with myself. We are all so connected, staying out of judgment is crucial. We are in this together, and brotherly love and kindness rule. If we don't work together, it will be all the harder to make it to the New Jerusalem. So grateful for the opportunity to read this book~ precisely at this time. Contains so much truth regarding the last days, the city of Enoch, the New Jerusalem, the plagues, the devastation, the changing of the earth. Amazing book.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2013

    A Life Changer

    This book speaks to me. It says "Get your butt in gear and prepare now. And while you're at it, pay a little more attention to others and circumstances around you." Even if you're skeptical of this man's account, his message is one of hope and courage for events that have been foretold by many. Thank you, John and Spencer for helping me take a look at my life and evaluate the changes I need to make before it's too late.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    A life changer. I love this book. My faith was strengthen, and

    A life changer. I love this book. My faith was strengthen, and my motivation to see the face of The Lord has grown. Thank you Spencer.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2012

    What a great book. It will help me to organize my life much bett

    What a great book. It will help me to organize my life much better about not judging others harshly, my family protection from the penetration of evil spirits, and demons, physical preparation for the Second Coming in terms of food storage, etc., and proper use of priesthood.
    I gave book to each of my six children to help them see life in a little deeper spiritual perspective.
    Of course, prayer, scriptures, prophetic, and apostolic counsel, are the mainstay of our inspired source of day to day contact with Deity, but this book is refreshingly revealing upcoming events preceding the Second Coming of our Saviour Jesus Christ. Happy to recommend everyone to read this great book regardless of their affiliation with The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints. Grat revelatory book in which I recognized many of my spiritual flaws when I thought I am doing just fine. Now I'll be able to recognoze better the'cunning devices of evil one', attempts on possesion the theatre of my mind (suggesting unholy thoughts) sometimes even at the very veil of the Temple.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2012

    This is one of the most profound books that I have ever read. I

    This is one of the most profound books that I have ever read. It testifies so strongly of Jesus Christ and gives such bright hope during difficult circumstances. I would highly recommend it for anyone interested in Second Coming events.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2014

    Light and knowledge filled my soul with love for the coming of our Savior

    Months before the elections i began to research the two canadates i came across the TIME magazine "To know how Romney will run the white house you must know how the church is run" it also spoke of the white horse theory this got me deeper in searching out all that the LDS religion teaches about the " second coming" i prayed for more understanding my new visiting teacher was inspired to tell me about the book because she did not know me she fought the promptings as much as she could but knew the Lord was telling her to tell me about this book
    I went and bought the book the next day couldn't put it down for the first time in my life all the scriptures made sence it was like a bright light turned in my head
    My love for our Savior became my complete devotion i now understood what i was reading in the scriptures
    Most important t knew that Jesus loves me Iam just as special as Spencer and the Lord will give me all the blessings I desire and labor for " I am a child of God"
    SATAN can not and will not fill me with light and love for our Savior
    I understand from reading every word that this is for Spencer and not anyone else but if we learn something that brings us closer to the Lord then reading the book is a gift
    I thank Spencer for sharing his story i have my own that are not worthy of publishing but they are my testiment of what Spencer said is true
    I burn within my soul the joy of understanding my role in the second coming of Christ
    I learned no to have fear, but peace and have my lamp full of oil so when tbe day comes I will see and be a part of a wonderful event

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2014

    Eaglestar's Wish Chapter 9

    I'm writing another book( I normally write like three at a time.) It is called Stonefeather's Quest on Rew all res. Here is my book.Eaglestar dove into the medicine den, carrying the Doctor's scruff in her teeth. "Leafpool! I need you!" Leafpool raced into the den from the top of the hollow. "What happened?" Eaglestar shrugged, but then Squirrelflight burst into the den, panting. " There was a cat,unrecognizable. It ran out of an abandoned fox den. We went after him, but then he collapsed." Eaglestar gazed down at her first love. He looked peaceful, very peaceful. " Be peaceful, my love. Get well." Then she padded out of the medicine den, sobbing uncontrollably. She saw an eagle fly over her with a piercing screech. She padded out of camp and raced towards a plain just outside the territories. There the TARDIS was, just as the Doctor had left it. As she padded in, it was as if she had never left. She heard her pawsteps against the glass floor. She looked down, seeing her own reflection. It blurred, revealing the Doctor. I know you look just like me, but you are beautiful. His words echoed in her mind. Oh, my love, she sent a soft prayer to him. Get better soon.- Okay i might use Pineclaw and Wolfclaw in the next chapter. That is when the solve the mystery bye love robinkitty.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2014

    I have done a 180 in my life since reading this book. I now go t

    I have done a 180 in my life since reading this book. I now go to church and feast upon the scriptures. I've never had an understanding of the scriptures or the gospel but this book jump started my desire to learn of them and love for all things pure and good. I know this book was guided by the Holy Spirit because of the changes I've made in my life since. If this book was guided by Satan or his angels in disguise as some have said, I wouldn't be where I am today. I imagine Satan hates this book as it has lead many people, not just myself to be closer to our Savior. Never have I felt the peace, comfort, and hope I do today. Never have I felt the love and compassion as I do now for others. I've read it several times now and always get something new from it each and every time. I will always be grateful to John Pontius and Spencer for being follower's of Christ and for making this book available to me and my loved ones. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2014

    Athena cabin

    8-0

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2013

    There's nothing more I can say about the book that has not alrea

    There's nothing more I can say about the book that has not already been stated.  Couldn't put it down once I started reading it.  

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    So Wonderful and Inspirational!

    It changed my life and help me see where I needed to focus to become a better person! It also helped relieve some concerns of the unknown with what may be coming and that being spiritually prepared is the most important! I am reading it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2013

    Revealing

    The spirit reads this one to you! I could not put it down. Its the right time to read this book. Truthfullness to your core. You'll feel the undeniable power and urgency like never before!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    Highly recommended

    I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    This book has changed my life.  I cannot think of a book in rece

    This book has changed my life.  I cannot think of a book in recent time which has more powerfully spoken to me.  Of all I've read on the subject of NDE and The Last Days, this one is my absolute favorite.  Thank you, Spencer!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2013

    Highly addictive- A must read!

    Amazing insights into future events and the spirit world. Changed my life. A must read for anyone who truly cares about finding their mission in life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 25 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2