Customer Reviews for

Visits from the Afterlife: The Truth about Hauntings, Spirits, and Reunions with Lost Loved Ones

Average Rating 4.5
( 20 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2006

    a highly recomended book

    This was a great book, I couldn't stop reading it from the moment I picked it up. I would definately recommend this book to anyone who is interesed in Sylvia. I most liked the stories of encounters Sylvia had as well as the people who wrote to her. A must read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2006

    Great book!

    I LOVE this book. All her books give so much knowledge into the afterlife, and it all makes sense. I ecpecially liked where she tells us what happened to some famous people when that passed.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2005

    Very Interesting Read

    This book was very interesting because the stories touched my heart. Sylvia Browne has written some great books and this is one of them. She has shown us time and again that the ones we love are never really gone and that they will watch over us when we're in trouble.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2005

    Really hit home

    This was the first book of her's that I read and I could not put it down. She has a way of writing that makes you think she is talking directly to you. I think this was a very good starter book for someone that has never read anything from her. I have seen her on several talk shows and heard her on radio, but never read her books. I will be reading many more of her books!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2003

    Remarkable Topic by a Remarkable Writer

    Sylvia again assures us of life on the other side. She takes us to every emotion contained within from the true love of Robert and Louise to shocking stories of love gone wrong resulting in murder and the ghost who remained long after the event. Sylvia takes us on a journey with her making us feel we were beside her during each of these, occurring here and other countries. Again Sylvia continues her quest at assuring each of us a life on the other side through these great real life experiences of spirits & ghost as they strugle in a world they no longer belong. If you have never read anything written by the wonderful Sylvia Browne, my wish is that you consider reading this one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    Recommend

    If you are not familiar with Slvia Browne this is the perfect read for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2012

    Very interesting

    I found the book interesting and fun to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2004

    Visits from the Afterlife

    I was introduced to Sylvia's book recently. Visits from the Afterlife was my first reading. I enjoyed it very much. Sylvia gets straight to the point. She's very detailed on her stories and her encounters which made it very interesting and inspiring. I am touched by her psychic power and her willingness to write books for others to understand and enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2004

    A real believer in Sylvia...

    I got this book from my mother for my birthday this year. I lost my father not quite two years ago and ever since I have had many strange experiences which led me to believe that he was still around me and my family. After reading this book, I am positive he is still around me, watching me, and making sure things go okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2003

    Sylvia is a miracle from god, she's able to tell us ,human beings, things we wanna know about ghosts, afterlife, ect.....

    Sylvia is amazing. Her teachings have helped me through my ghost experience. Sylvia is really truly a blessing. Thanks sylvia, and goodluck on the journey god has got for you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2004

    I really enjoyed listening to this one!

    I have a few of Sylvia Browne's books but I have to say that i really enjoyed getting the Audio-cd version of this book! Not Only did it provide me with great information and stories of real people and their experiences with the other side...but I would listen to it while on my treadmill and i didn't want to stop!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1