BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Vittorio the Vampire (New Tales of the Vampires Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 122 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(47)

4 Star

(32)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Best of the Vampire Chronicles

I have read each of the Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles but this, in my opinion, was the best. My sister gave me the book as a Christmas gift and when I got home, I made myself a cup of coffee and starting reading it. I couldn't stop and ended up reading all through the ...
I have read each of the Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles but this, in my opinion, was the best. My sister gave me the book as a Christmas gift and when I got home, I made myself a cup of coffee and starting reading it. I couldn't stop and ended up reading all through the night, finishing the next morning. I've never done that with a book before or since, but with Vittorio, I just didn't want to stop.

posted by Anonymous on October 7, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Okay but not the best..

I read the first book in the New Tales Of The Vampire series,Pandora,and I really enjoyed that storyline(it included of course the references to Lestat throughout the book).I decided to go and pick up Vittorio to see how that was and I have to say I was a little disappo...
I read the first book in the New Tales Of The Vampire series,Pandora,and I really enjoyed that storyline(it included of course the references to Lestat throughout the book).I decided to go and pick up Vittorio to see how that was and I have to say I was a little disappointed. I usually enjoy Anne Rice's novels and can read them in just a few days.They are usually gripping and extremely entertaining but this book wasn't that gripping and was very tiresome to read.I could put the book down and go on with other things and not worry about reading what happens next because it would take to long to get to the point. Usually Mrs.Rice does a great job with her novels but this one just wasn't that great.Now don't get me wrong,it had it's moments and that's why I am giving it a recommendation and it had a lot of history so if you are into reading a history book then you'll love this book.

posted by Anonymous on February 18, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 18, 2003

    Okay but not the best..

    I read the first book in the New Tales Of The Vampire series,Pandora,and I really enjoyed that storyline(it included of course the references to Lestat throughout the book).I decided to go and pick up Vittorio to see how that was and I have to say I was a little disappointed. I usually enjoy Anne Rice's novels and can read them in just a few days.They are usually gripping and extremely entertaining but this book wasn't that gripping and was very tiresome to read.I could put the book down and go on with other things and not worry about reading what happens next because it would take to long to get to the point. Usually Mrs.Rice does a great job with her novels but this one just wasn't that great.Now don't get me wrong,it had it's moments and that's why I am giving it a recommendation and it had a lot of history so if you are into reading a history book then you'll love this book.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Vittorio, New Tales of the Vampires series, Book 2

    Coming soon.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2008

    Best of the Vampire Chronicles

    I have read each of the Anne Rice Vampire Chronicles but this, in my opinion, was the best. My sister gave me the book as a Christmas gift and when I got home, I made myself a cup of coffee and starting reading it. I couldn't stop and ended up reading all through the night, finishing the next morning. I've never done that with a book before or since, but with Vittorio, I just didn't want to stop.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 29, 2005

    SPECTACULAR

    Let me start by saying that I am an avid fan of Anne Rice's, and I must say after reading mostly all of the Vampire Chronicles this one is by far the BEST BEST BEST!!!!!!!!! Such a pleasure to take a turn from the modern New Orleans and venture into the lush and beautiful Florence. Great reading I would defiantely recommend this book TOUCHE' Ms Rice you have truley out did yourself on this one

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2005

    The Best Rice novel period

    I am a fan of Anne Rice but after Armand I grew tired of her Vampire books..then came Vittorio. By far the best book she has ever written, let me say that again. The BEST book she has EVER written.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2005

    A True Work Of Art.

    This was a fabulous story from beginning to the end. The further I gotten into the story it felt like I was in a trance. I enjoyed the history of it so much. The characters were great too. I'd recommend anyone to read Vittorio because it is a masterpiece. Anne Rice has touched gold with this tale.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2014

    Vittorio

    Five stars

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    LOVE!

    Among many others from Anne Rice, this one is one of my faves

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2014

    Anne Rice

    I like her books!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 19, 2012

    .

    .

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    This was the book that introduced me to Anne Rice's work, the wa

    This was the book that introduced me to Anne Rice's work, the way she decribes the environment and characters is very amazing

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 13, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Good book

    Good book

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 14, 2011

    Must read.

    I'm soo glad Ann Rice started wrighting the Vampire Series again. The books are great and I'm waiting on the next installment.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 19, 2005

    Superb!

    I was blown out of this world by this book. It was the first work I'd read of Anne Rice's and by far one of the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2004

    Intriguing

    I first bought this book at a book store I stopped at for a break from driving on I-75. It was on-sale for three dollars and I thought 'why not?'. After I started reading this book I could not wait to pick it up again. I haven't read anything this good since the Da Vinci Code. I strongly recommend picking this one up.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2004

    One of Anne Rice's Finest

    This was the first book i read by Anne Rice even though I've heard of her since I was little-who hasn't?-but this book was so good.It was absolutly specatacular.I actually cried when it ended.I wanted the book to go on forever.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2004

    Good

    I liked this book it was well written, like all Mrs. Rice's books, and had a lovely ending. I'd recomend it anyone.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2003

    my review :)

    It was a great book,it was one of those books that you can't put down.Its about this guy named vittorio and how he becomes a vampire.Anne Rice explains everything with great detail and I can't wait to read more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2004

    BEAUTIFUL BOOK

    THIS IS THE FIRST BOOK I READ OF ANNE RICE. NOW I AM HOOKED BUT THIS HAS TO BE THE BEST OF ALL

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2004

    Not your usual Anne Rice Vampire novel

    Good book and an easy read (short and very intereting, you will sometimes find yourself not wanting to put it down). Rice takes a breather from the usual characters of vampires and pleases us with a new vampiric story unlike the rest.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 122 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 7