Customer Reviews for

Voice Memos Recording

Average Rating 2.5
( 152 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(40)

4 Star

(18)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

258 out of 280 people found this review helpful.

Great little recorder app

Recorded voice memos sound good, just make sure you do not cover mic, there is small hole on top of Nook.

posted by 5645296 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

148 out of 188 people found this review helpful.

Volume too low

Although the app seems to work, the volume is very low even with my Nook volume set to maximum. The developers might add recording and play back volume controls and a visual audio meter display.

posted by 10077733 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Volume too low

    Although the app seems to work, the volume is very low even with my Nook volume set to maximum. The developers might add recording and play back volume controls and a visual audio meter display.

    148 out of 188 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    Needs directions

    There are no hints as to what to do next. Especially how to get out of screen after recording. I clicked on the U to back up. Good idea but not ready for release.

    58 out of 91 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2012

    it does't even work!!!

    My sister bought this app for her NOOK and I liked it a lot so I bought it myself, but when I tried to record a memo it didn't record a thing. Basically when I pressed the record button and began to speak it did't start recording the timer even stayed at 00:00. Even though this app did not work for me it was useful on my sister's NOOK so I would recomend it, that is if it were more reliable.

    38 out of 54 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2012

    Hi

    I wanted this app so I could record my singing. It makes my voice sound like a whale kinda.

    22 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Voice Recorder

    It works but it also sometimes doesnt record.I will hit the record button but nothing happens but a beep sound. What do you think is wrong?

    13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2012

    Wont work

    I was pretty ticked off cuz this doesnt even really work 4 me

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2012

    Waste of a download

    This app sucks.When I record something on my NOOK,It comes out in static and you barely here what I'm saying!I even kept it PERFECTLY still,and it STILL came out in static!DON'T BUY THIS APP!!!

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2012

    Hello?

    Everytime I try to record something, the timer stays at 00:00 no matter what I try to do and the one time it did work the audio was very sensitive. Not much instruction either.

    3 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2013

    Hi!

    If you do get this app make sure you talk VERY LOUDLEY!
    :)

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2012

    August 29

    I used it for about a week and then it woudnt record anymore is there a way to delete it??????????????

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2012

    Not good for music...

    I didn't believe half of these reviews and bought this app. I regret it. If you are trying to record music in any way DO NOT GET THIS APP! For memos just get a note app, not this.

    2 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Fine app

    I like the app but I want Barnes and Noble to make an app that you can change the sounds like i phones and any apple products and it should me FREE!!! Mostly every app on NOOK costs at least 99 cents or more!! So its an ok app but its not as fun as it looks :( sorry to say

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    Its ok

    For simple voice recording this is ok but when trying to do a more extensive recording like for any length of time it does not work good

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2012

    Speaker Dissapointment

    When you listen to the recording its all scratchy.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2012

    Not a good app.

    I cant even hear myself when i listen to my recording. I had the nook volume on all the way, but it still did not work the way they told you it would. I like the concept, but i would like it more if it actualy worked. So, dont buy it, 'cause it dosent work!

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 22, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Just ok

    Not very clear reception. I wanted to use it for a sermon in church. Didn't continue to record when I wanted to reference my Bible.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    Poor sound quality

    The recording's volume is too low to hear even if I have my nook's volume on high. It also made my keyboard buggy. Not a good purchase.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 29, 2012

    Okay

    It is okay

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 18 of 19 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1