Customer Reviews for

Voice Memos Recording

Average Rating 2.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

249 out of 271 people found this review helpful.

Great little recorder app

Recorded voice memos sound good, just make sure you do not cover mic, there is small hole on top of Nook.

posted by 5645296 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

145 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Volume too low

Although the app seems to work, the volume is very low even with my Nook volume set to maximum. The developers might add recording and play back volume controls and a visual audio meter display.

posted by 10077733 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2012

    Anonymous

    The app is okay. The sound is very low, and if you move around while using it, there is a lot of static. My advice is to have your nook on something stable when recording.

    104 out of 122 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Okay

    Well its not the best but i'v got to admit it's pretty cool

    39 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    It works kinda

    Its good for saying a message and playing a round but its a little not clear when you listen to it thats what it is to me by my perspective

    30 out of 43 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Limited but not bad

    Has worked for me with every trial. I suspect PEBCAC for some reviewer's comments.

    This app shows that a Skype-like internet phone function is possible with this hardware. Sad that B&N wont allow it nor will they activate the Bluetooth function inside.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Okey

    This app is pretty good. But it dosn't really record that well.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2012

    Voice App

    I think this app is okay. It is sometimes hard to record without it being unclear. I still like this app though.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2012

    Meh

    It was okay
    U cant really hear what u r saying even if u r saying it really loud plus there is static
    It was only .99 cents though
    I gave it three stars
    BYR

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    Static troubles

    Lots of static. I can make out the words, but can't stand the static. Though I did not expect perfect quality, this is terrible quality. Though useful none the less.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    I bought this so I could time reading poetry aloud.  I don't nee

    I bought this so I could time reading poetry aloud.  I don't need studio quality, just the sound of my voice and the counter.  
    Adequate to my needs.  Just the ticket!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2013

    Different

    If you want to make music with this no way

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    Anonymous

    Ok app, just sounds low when you play back.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Anonymous

    I like the app. . . Works well trying to read with your brothers or sisters. But when you play back the recording its very static-y. Works fairly well though

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2013

    Amonymous

    I have recorded songs on this. When I listened to my songs it did not sound as good as I expected. There is a lot of noise if I move it around while I am recording. Think twice before getting this app

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1