Customer Reviews for

Voice Memos Recording

Average Rating 2.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

250 out of 272 people found this review helpful.

Great little recorder app

Recorded voice memos sound good, just make sure you do not cover mic, there is small hole on top of Nook.

posted by 5645296 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

145 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Volume too low

Although the app seems to work, the volume is very low even with my Nook volume set to maximum. The developers might add recording and play back volume controls and a visual audio meter display.

posted by 10077733 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 38 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    This app works great on my nook color Im a college student revie

    This app works great on my nook color Im a college student reviewing for my final exam and I misplaced my Sony tape recorder I just wanted to review my chapters aloud have it recorded so it could play back over n over until I got it in my head. This app works great it is loud and clear thats all Im looking for. I do have a nook cover but I removed it just incase. The reviews started to turn me away but I said hell with it so I could go with my opinion. An people I need not lie this app is a great app.

    3 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Help

    Can u save voicemail with it

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2013

    V,good. Considering...

    With the low-fi sound output from nook, this is best considered a very handy VOICE-MEMO add-on for your nook. If you like to remember but hate taking notes, you'll like what this can do. I tried to record my band during an impromptu-session. Horrible tone quality but it caught the gist. For very best results, I RECOMMEND: External speaker w/volume & tone control; possibly an added Memory-card,

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2013

    Sad day

    My mom won't let me get it!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Good app

    Works very well but it wont let me record anymore someone help me i liked the app wheni coulduse it.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Useful

    I use it 2 record my songs i sing. They r amazing!!! I let my friends and cousins play w/ it too they luv it

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 31, 2012

    Anonymous

    This app is awesome! I love ot the volume is perfect great to memorize things!

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    I

    Its really great I love it! But… do any of you know how to get into the 'AgileFushion' icon? It says to check my network settings but the connection is perfect. What gives?

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2014

    Loved it

    I write songs and i needed a way to record it with out my studio and this app is the BEST

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2014

    Nina Schendel

    It is the best app ever!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    My mind

    I lick it becuse it is a reminer for me. I love it.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Amazayn

    This is the best app now i can record myself but the only thing i would put is a recordimg software letting us compress it, autotune it or something

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2012

    Like

    I have no idea how to start recording can somewone help

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 38 of 39 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 2