Customer Reviews for

Voice Memos Recording

Average Rating 2.5
( 150 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(39)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(13)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(62)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

248 out of 270 people found this review helpful.

Great little recorder app

Recorded voice memos sound good, just make sure you do not cover mic, there is small hole on top of Nook.

posted by 5645296 on December 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

145 out of 184 people found this review helpful.

Volume too low

Although the app seems to work, the volume is very low even with my Nook volume set to maximum. The developers might add recording and play back volume controls and a visual audio meter display.

posted by 10077733 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 27, 2011

    Nooooo!

    I cant install it.Help me!

    19 out of 44 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    Good app

    Its a pretty good app at first I wasn't sure if I should get it then I did and its pretty good and useful.

    18 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2012

    Help

    I like it but is there a way to email it?

    18 out of 31 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2012

    Works great

    The app works just fine! Like with any voice recording app, turn the volume all the way up BEFORE you hit record and then speak into the mic. Like with my other voice apps, it takes it an extra second to start recording, but once you start speaking, it will record. I had absolutely no trouble.

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Alyce

    ok, so if ur having a problem, press record. but the timer wont start until u actually talk into the mic.

    15 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2012

    Volume

    If you will turn your volume (speaker) up all the way before you record, you can hear the recording very well. Works well.

    14 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2012

    Wear headset for better sound

    The speakers gave a tinny playback but ear plugs and also as aux to car speakers gave much better sound. Left button records. Right button plays. Center takes you to list on next screen; use the pencil to rename the recording. Then hit the nook button to go back to the record screen, and again to exit. That's it! Works well.

    13 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2012

    my daughter loves this app

    Plain & straighforward, easy to use, and we've not experienced any issues with the volume as some have reported. We do take care not to cover the mic opening at the top of the Nook Tablet. She's had lots of fun with it, and can anticipate ways where it will be useful as a study aid for some of her classes, enhancing the usefulness of her much-loved Nook even further!

    13 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2012

    Voice Recorder

    It works but it also sometimes doesnt record.I will hit the record button but nothing happens but a beep sound. What do you think is wrong?

    13 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2012

    Mad person

    So i just got this and i thought tyat you would be able to send it to your email but u cant and i need to find out soon.....

    11 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2012

    Great.

    Works great for me.

    11 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Nothing

    Does not work on my nook tablet... even with the mic uncovered.

    11 out of 28 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    O

    This app isnt very good. I spent 20 minutes trying to record songs and i heard was cccccchhhhhhhhhh after i replayed them.

    10 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2012

    Works great!

    I bought this to read my notes into for school, so I can listen to them while I work. Love it! I was going to buy a recorder for $30.00, can't believe I got this for .99¿. Very pleased with it, and volume works well on nook tablet.

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2012

    Works fine AFTER 2 seconds

    Got this, and tried it out for my Nook Tablet, and it works fine, after 2 soconds has passed. First 2 seconds doesnt record at all -- sound file is simply blank for those seconds. Perhaps it takes that long to configure something and work properly, I dont know, but the first few seconds are always blank and then the rest of the memo works finr.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2012

    H

    Sometimes the recorder doesnt work and to hear with out blur take off ur cover other than that its a perfect app

    9 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Kids review

    I like it. I just got it there are some cracking in it but besides that it good. What i love it's only 99 cents. It is easy to get 99 cents. I love it!! It's good for righting songs then to lissen to them.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2012

    SIMPLE TO USE RESPONSIBLE ALTERNATIVE TO TEXTING WHILE IN TRAFFIC

    I use this app in my car at least twice a day: Once in the morning to plan my day and in the evening to capture that thing I remembered just as I was leaving the parking lot. It's also great for recording where I parked my car at the mega-mall or sports arena!

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Limited but not bad

    Has worked for me with every trial. I suspect PEBCAC for some reviewer's comments.

    This app shows that a Skype-like internet phone function is possible with this hardware. Sad that B&N wont allow it nor will they activate the Bluetooth function inside.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    Not good

    I could not even record anything at all. A waste of money

    8 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 150 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 8