Customer Reviews for

Voices

Average Rating 4.5
( 76 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(50)

4 Star

(15)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing talent

    Yanni's incredible talent has brought us the music and now these talented vocalists add a new dimension. I am a fan of all Yanni's music and feel this is just another way to enjoy it. I highly recommend this album.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    This CD is absolutely wonderful!

    After seeing the performance, I had to buy the CD and it is worth its weight in gold! I love it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Beautiful CD

    I love listening to this CD in the car. The music and voices capture my soul. Played loud or played softly in the background, it is lovely to listen to.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni Voices

    Speak to me anytime, Yanni! This CD and DVD is amazing. It is one of the most enjoyable CD purchases in quite some time. The music is pure quality. Guess I can't say enough about it. I plan on purchasing additional for Christmas gifts this year. I want to give a gift that I think others will enjoy as much as I have enjoyed Yanni's latest work.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni Voices - Incredible!

    Until you have sat out under the moonlight with your loved one and listened to Yanni Voices, you haven't experienced such deep, thoughtful and provacative voices and music. It gives Ravel's Bolero a run for its money!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Amazing

    After attending a live concert I purchased this CD. I could listen to it all day- I think Chloe and Nathan are just amazing, but all four singers are really entertaining.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    WONDERFUL!!!!!!!!!

    EXCELLENT merging Yanni's arrangements with the SOUL voices of these 4 new stars is BEYOND words!!!A TREASURE for us all!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent!

    Beautiful music with beautiful voices, who can ask for more?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    VOICES by Yanni

    A great CD of Yanni. It is music that you can listen to
    over and over. Great to put on after work and listen to
    and relax. The music is almost messmerizing. I would
    reccomond this CD to people of all ages. I hope that
    everyone will enjoy it as much as I have. It sure takes
    your worries away while you listen to the songs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Love Love Love

    I first saw Yanni and his amazing group of singers on PBS. They were just amazing. I was not able to get their music that evening but when I saw that I would be able to purchase it through Barnes & Noble I was thrilled.
    This CD is just as wonderful as when I first heard it on TV if not more. I look forward to the next Yanni project as I know it will be just a wonderful as all his other endeavours.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    RELAXATION PLUS

    I have always loved Yanni's recordings, so I was somewhat hesitant to buy his new CD, because he has always been a solo pianist. However, the quality of Yanni remains. The singers are excellent, the music is excellent. The entire CD is very well down, relaxing and soothing. I love it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    EXCELLENT MUSIC AND VOICES!!

    Yanni has chosen some beautiful voices for his new album and his music is so wonderful as usual. I went to the concert and listening to this brings back the beautiful memories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni Voices Is Fantastic

    I saw the Yanni Voices concert on PBS and I knew I had to own the CD. The tracks with Nathan Pacheco are amazing. His voice is pure and beautiful. I especially love Omaggio. I play that track over and over again. Not only is the singing amazing, but the accompanying orchestration is breath-taking. Another favorite is Ritual de Amore by Ender Thomas. The Latin pulse is strong and in my opinion, sexy.

    I am impressed with the work Yanni has created and the raw talent of these four new performers.

    I was not overly impressed with the Bonus CD. I watched it all the way through, but probably will not watch it again. It could have had more tour highlights shown.

    I would highly recommend this CD to anyone who likes Yanni or anyone who likes music. A slight word of "caution" -- about half of the songs are not in English. I have no idea what the songs are saying, but are beautiful all the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    New Side of Yanni

    I have been a fan of Yanni since his first dedut preformance when he was first introduced by Linda to the public. Although his albums are slow but steady in their introduction, they are well worth the wait. His style is vast and always exciting. This newest concert introduces words to the music that we have come to recognize Yanni with. Beautifully preformed. With a love and passion that will jump out of the TV or Speakers when you are listening. There is no doubt that this was a total joy to make.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best work to date!

    Yanni mentors 4 young singers and these are some of the songs that are performed at the concert to introduce these magnificent artists. You will be stunned by the talent these young people have and want to listen to this CD over and over and over again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing Yanni

    I have all of Yanni's music and love every bit of it. This CD is a bit different as voices are added to some of Yanni's most popular compositions. For me having voices takes away some of the magic when lisening to his music. It took me a few times of listening to get used to this different style, but find I love it just as much as anything else Yanni composes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni Voices is so special

    Yanni gives voice to his music in such a special way. This is a CD that will be played over and over again. It is so refreshing to hear such special "music" and young people "singing" it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni - Voices

    I was so glad to have a new album from Yanni. There has never been a better one than this one. I cannot wait for the DVD of the total performance.

    The music and the soloists on this album are simply wonderful. They have taken Yanni's music to a higher plane. I have almost worn the CD out already.

    I would recomment it to anyone who is a Yanni Lover and even if not for the soloists he has chosen for this album. They are all great singers in their own ways.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Yanni a must have

    This CD is a must have! I was a bit surprised to hear voices with the music but a joy to listen to. I recommend this CD to everyone. The added DVD is a bonus for sure. The music is amazing and well thought out and the singers are a breath of fresh air.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    My new favorite CD and DVD

    After seeing Yanni Voices on PBS I couldn't wait to get my hands on this CD. Whenever I hear Nathan Pacheco sing - or see him sing - I cry. He is radiant and sings like an angel. This music collection is very moving for me. I like all four of the young artists and they are supremely talented. I admire Yanni for allowing these young singers to write lyrics to his already beautiful music and make it magical. This music is passionate and very moving. I can't wait to see Yanni Voices in concert. We have tickets to see the Yanni Voices Live Concert at the Nokia Theatre in Los Angeles. I highly recommend this CD/DVD collection to anyone who appreciates excellent vocals and orchestral arrangements that only Yanni could produce. Even though the songs are sung in Italian, Spanish and English you can feel the passion and love in every number.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 50 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3