BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Voodoo Kiss (Ancient Legends Book 3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 632 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(451)

4 Star

(151)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

54 out of 55 people found this review helpful.

Awesome book

Did you ever have a novel that took you on a wild ride that you won't forget and delivered so much that you just wished to get back to reading whenever you could? I never had. That is, until I started this one! I would have given it a higher rating, but unfortunately th...
Did you ever have a novel that took you on a wild ride that you won't forget and delivered so much that you just wished to get back to reading whenever you could? I never had. That is, until I started this one! I would have given it a higher rating, but unfortunately they only have 5 stars. Give it a try. You won't be disappointed!

posted by Darleena on October 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

32 out of 33 people found this review helpful.

You got to have it!

Voodoo Kiss is a book, that is so hot, I swear I almost got blisters on my hands while it wormed its way into my heart, making me feel all possible emotions. The characters are fascinating- especially Thrain- and as the story enfolded, answers were revealed in a way tha...
Voodoo Kiss is a book, that is so hot, I swear I almost got blisters on my hands while it wormed its way into my heart, making me feel all possible emotions. The characters are fascinating- especially Thrain- and as the story enfolded, answers were revealed in a way that gave me goosebumps. Voodoo kiss is without doubt the best book in the ancient legends series. Even if this isn't your normal genre, I highly recommend it!

posted by RockGirlJC on October 30, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 633 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 32
  • Posted October 29, 2011

    Feel good book

    Thrain's hot, caring and funny, particularly with the devil's daughter, Cass, around. The plot was great. The romance left warm butterfly feelings in my stomach. I look forward to the next book.

    8 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2011

    Great Story - Highly Recommended!

    The book was great from start to finish. I love Jayde Scott and the Ancient Legends Series. I could not put it down, and read it in 2 days. :) Hopefully a new book will be coming out soon!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2011

    Amazing

    I stayed up way to late to finish it, but didn't care. All I can say is I WANT MORE.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2011

    Hard to put down

    I just happened to come upon this book and I am so glad I did because it definitely did not disappoint! As a lover of paranormal romances, this one was different for me. it wasn't only about vampires, but also about a voodoo priestess and shadows, the latter being far more interesting than the vampires. This book introduces you to a different kind of paranormal world. The story was well written, and kept me interested the whole way through. Can't wait to read the next one in the series.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 21, 2012

    spellbinding

    In book 3, Cass, her vampire and demon friends have to abduct Sofia, who has yet to realize that she is not an ordinary girl but a voodoo priestess with a secret past she has long forgotten. The characters were funny in their own way, strong and confident except for Sofia, who has gone through so much it was at times heartbreaking to see her suffer when someone tries to kill her. This book made me dream, hope and wish that this series would never end. The chemistry between Sofia and Thrain, a demon, was amazing. It made my heart pump very hard and fast. Everyone looking for a good satisfying read with depth and humor, try this series. It won't fail to amaze you.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Hot

    sexy, heartwarming, emotional, suspenseful -- love how this author manages to combine everything in one story line. There's a lot of depth here. A real gripping story which I enjoyed a great deal.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    Hooked from the start

    If you love nail-biting suspense and heartbreaking emotion, Voodoo Kiss belongs on the top of your to-be-bought list. I could not turn the pages fast enough.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 26, 2011

    terrific romance

    I do not have a ton of free time to read so it is such a treat when I do. What I loved about Voodoo Kiss is that it reeled me in with its plot and action...I couldn't put it down. I felt like I wanted to jump in to help out. I even wanted to be Sofia because I found Thrain so hot. The twists were unexpected. Although Sofia was the main character, I still loved Cass more because Doomed was my fav book in the series. She has a character one of a kind.
    This is a great read that will captivate readers of all genres.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    Loved it

    This book was fun, sexy, and romantic with a little mystical twist that didn't overpower the basic story but added a nice touch. I loved it.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 26, 2011

    great

    Jayde Scott has written another excellent story. I keep coming back for more.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 24, 2011

    Good Series...appropriate for teens

    This series has been good to read. Very interesting story line that has always kept my interest. Not too heavy on the romance, which is why I have said it is appropriate for teens. In fact, as an adult, I find myself wishing that there was a little more specificity to the romantic interactions, and often feel like I am left hanging. It doesn't stop the book from being very intriguing, and always manages to keep me wanting to read the next book when it comes out.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 21, 2011

    Voodoo kiss

    Jayde Scott, how have I never heard of you until 5 days ago? I LOVED the first ( A job from...), second ( Doomed) and third book ( Voodoo Kiss) and can't wait to read Bewitched. I can't wait for more!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2011

    enthralling

    I just happen to come across this story yesterday. From the first page, I wasn't able to put it down. Can't wait to read more from this author.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2011

    Wicked read

    Wicked read. The magic and voodoo parts really drew me in. I loved the chemistry between Thrain and Sofia. Lots of action too.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Great book!!

    I enjoyed this book. It kept my interest and left me wanting more,

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 3, 2011

    best one yet of the series

    omfg! this book is so great and really breath taking. i'm yearning to read the next book of the series. i cried when reading time was all over!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 1, 2011

    !

    Loved this book. Very funny but also romantic. Had me drooling a bit which is what I expect from a good paranormal romance.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2011

    Interesting

    Interesting twist on voo doo and dark magick. Also liked what she made of reapers. The chemistry between Sofie and Thrain is flaming hot and feels real.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    Great read

    A brilliant read. A great mix of magic and supernatural, if you like witches, vampires + demons you'll love this book.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 9, 2011

    Loved it

    loved it. would buy it again if i could.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 633 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 32