Customer Reviews for

Voyage To India (Ltd. Ed. - Bonus Track)

Average Rating 5
( 14 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WONDERFUL

    This CD is absolutely wonderful. The lyrics are simple yet powerful and her voice is so soulful and smooth. Its a wonderful combination!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Right on target

    i relate to this music, i feel her.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    FABULOUS!

    The long-awaited Voyage to India is everything I'd hoped it would be! India.Arie is an AWESOME singer/songwriter, an artist who truly speaks for me!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Want To Go To India....

    I absolutely love this cd. I bought it the day it came out, and I have been listening to it on repeat non stop. India has definitely one-upped herself from "Acoustic Soul". This is a very beautiful album, and I hope that she doesn't get overlooked again from the Grammy's nest year.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She's Back and even Better the 2nd Time around

    I love this CD as much as the first if not more. This just proves who should have really walked away with those Grammys and other awards this year. India your day is coming. Your light will continue to outshine the naysayers!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    This is why she was nominated for 7 grammys!

    I love India Arie's new album. Nuff said! If you slept on her debut album, you missed out on a work of art, but you must purchase this album if you really want to see a great underrated artist.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Fantastic Sound

    India Arie's newest CD is a wonderful surprise! If you loved her first CD you'll enjoy the second one even more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Successful Sophomore!!!!

    I've only heard "snipets" of each song, and I'm trying to figure out if this albumn is better than Acoustic Soul. If you don't have it yet run out & get it NOW!! You'll Love It!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Potent Vibes of India's Heart

    Vibrant vibes this music has. The songs produce colors in your mind as you listen. Most of all, she ministers God to listeners and causes you to think about the "little things" as well as the big things.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I dare to say that I like this one better than her firstl!

    When I heard Acoustic Soul, I went crazy for "Ready For Love." I think she shines when her songs are less produced like that track. The new album I feel delivers on that level. Less produced, more India. She shines more on this album!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Love this cd!!!!

    This is one of the best cd's!! The lyrics are wonderful!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Lyrical bankrupt

    I like this album, though not as much as acoustic soul. I agree with other reviewers that the lyrical content of the cd is not as creative or profound as her first effort. I was hoping for more inspirational lyrics. this time around, it seems that India has fallen in love and has to tell the world about it. There is nothing wrong with love songs but i expected more than that from her. Her praises for a man gets a little tired. Overall, this is a pleasant CD to listen to. My favarite song is "Talk to her". Anyone who enjoyed her first Cd will enjoy this one. Just don't look for profound musings and lyrics on Voyage to India.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Ebony Soul In Rhyme

    A voice in a syrup sweet of honey melted butter flowing down as the chocolate lushes feel of being reverie in soul. With her guitar that strings with a zing that rings from her heart with the start of a beginning that makes all colors of skin to be more whole than the half of their will. With her sunshine that proclaims her as a queen in the soul of her time, as we should do the same,I am sure with this album, and with her last birth child of an album, Acoustic Soul, would define the clear wine of rhyme that would truly sweeten each legacy in every generation that would shine as she does through whatever she sings with a touch that is naturally golden. Young or old, each generation of this time would begin with an end that is India Arie, the journey that carved the gate of our destination to an unbroken circle once again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A MUST GET

    India.Arie has certianly done it again. This album is a must get. My favorite is "The Truth". Hopefully this year she will not be over looked for any awards. She trully is an artist in every since of the word. Thank You for making this wonderful album Ms.Arie.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 14 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1