Customer Reviews for

W Is for Wasted (Kinsey Millhone Series #23)

Average Rating 4
( 332 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(173)

4 Star

(82)

3 Star

(35)

2 Star

(26)

1 Star

(16)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

One of her best in the series! I was sorry when it ended. I hope she writes another book sooner than she normally does!

posted by 2580195 on September 12, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

would love to read this book. However, it is not formatted for

would love to read this book. However, it is not formatted for my eReader. I have a Pandigital. I also tried to buy 2 other books in the last couple days, and got the same message. Why aren't these books being formatted for ALL devices?

posted by 1273184 on September 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 12, 2013

    One of her best in the series! I was sorry when it ended. I hope she writes another book sooner than she normally does!

    13 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 26, 2014

    I Also Recommend:

    Another terrific Sue Grafton novel. It has been a while since I

    Another terrific Sue Grafton novel. It has been a while since I read it, but here goes. our gal Kinsey finds herself in a situation where she is involved with a homeless community trying to find out what happened to a drifter. As always, once Kinsey starts picking at the loose thread all sorts of things come unraveled. Just a good story. As soon as I had read it, I was ready for the next volume. I also want to brag that I was able to meet. Ms. Grafton to get my volume signed. She was a very approachable and nice lady. I consider myself to be a huge fan of hers and Kinsey's.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2013

    I loved this. I had already read a review in the Cleveland Plai

    I loved this. I had already read a review in the Cleveland Plain Dealer that called it "bloated" and "sluggish." That reviewer must have either had an upset stomach or experienced some kind of personal trauma, because that was way, way off base. I sailed right through this and enjoyed every page, even the one that made me cry, and one did. I cringe to think there are only three letters left in the alphabet.

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 12, 2013

    I have read all of the abc..books and this one was very good. Ev

    I have read all of the abc..books and this one was very good. Even it had 2 story lines, it was all tied together and it really kept you interested

    and


    this book did not have any sex in it and its a good thing that it wasn't just throw in for whatever reasons. It followed the probate guide lines and it didn't go off the deep in .

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    Fantastic

    Another hit!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2013

    Superb

    Up to par with the rest of the series, homelessness remains one of society's ills, glad to see Kinsey's good fortune!!!

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    Having read (in order) all the books in this series, I'm glad to

    Having read (in order) all the books in this series, I'm glad to report that Kinsey and Sue still make a remarkable team. Although I am looking forward to the "rest of the alphabet," I will be sad when the series is finished. Your time certainly won't be "wasted" when you read this book. Enjoy!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2013

    Her best yet

    Still fresh. Great story. I will be sorry when we get to Z.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Excellent!!!! Highly recommended!!!

    Loved this book and the whole series. This is a riviting tale. Great characters and awesome mystery. Another great book on the Nook is "The Partisan" by William Jarvis. Both books deserve A+++++++

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2014

    W is for Wasted

    Sue Grafton does it again with another Kinsey novel. This time Kinsey is called to the corinor's office to identify a body of a man she never met who had her name in his pocket. Meanwhile another private eye is found shot, presumably by his own gun! Little does Kinsey know as facts unfold she discovers more about her distant family and a very twisted murderer. In all a great read too bad I have to wait a year for the next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2013

    Excellant as usual

    Perfect as usual. 436 pages. I can hardly wait for X. It seems like I have read these books my whole life. I do not know if they would be better updated or should be stuck in the time warp of the 1970s. Regardless, Kinsey Millhone will always be my favorite PI. Recommended for all mystery lovers ages 15 and up. No cursing or sex, no religion. These are nice, clean reads. There is some violence and the murder(s) are never graphic. It is so nice read a book with great editing. I will hate to see this series completed. But I can always reread them.

    AD

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I loved W is For wasted! Sue Grafton just gets better with each book. Listening to the audio version adds so much to the enjoyment. Judy Kaye IS Kinsey Milhone! Make sure you don't miss this one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 22, 2013

    I was so excited when "W" was released.  I started it

    I was so excited when "W" was released.  I started it the day it was available on my Nook.  Loved it !!  I was sad when it ended, I wanted it to go on for 400 more pages.  Just love Kinsey.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    I love all of Sue Grafton books and have them all on discs that

    I love all of Sue Grafton books and have them all on discs that I listen to when I am in my automobile. Keep on writing. Still have a few to go until end of ABC's.
    Thank you. Gramma

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 11, 2013

    rferentzy@optonline.com

    Add me to your NOOK friends.

    1 out of 22 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 1, 2014

    W is for Wonderful book!

    I have loved all her books. I hope they don*t end at z. I always look forward to the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2014

    I've read all the Kinsey Millhone books from A to W, and think t

    I've read all the Kinsey Millhone books from A to W, and think this is the best of all.  The story is seamless and well-crafted.  Everything comes together beautifully.  I recommend it highly.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2014

    Awesome

    The whole series is really well written. Can't wait for the next book to come out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2014

    Definitely!

    As always, the suspense and the humor is there. Love the whole series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2014

    I've read A-W and this is one of her best! Couldn't put it down

    I've read A-W and this is one of her best! Couldn't put it down. More please!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 173 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 9