Customer Reviews for

WILDly

Average Rating 4
( 125 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(63)

4 Star

(22)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(13)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

Great read

I could not stop reading left me waiting for more !!

posted by 7425666 on April 28, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Not impressed

The main character was two dimensional and had the mentality of a 12 year old. Overall none of the characters had distinct personalities. If the characters were more emotion based i wouldnt have found the fantastical premise so unbelievable. Cant believe i read the whol...
The main character was two dimensional and had the mentality of a 12 year old. Overall none of the characters had distinct personalities. If the characters were more emotion based i wouldnt have found the fantastical premise so unbelievable. Cant believe i read the whole thing waiting for it to get better.

posted by 9961702 on June 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2012

    Not impressed

    The main character was two dimensional and had the mentality of a 12 year old. Overall none of the characters had distinct personalities. If the characters were more emotion based i wouldnt have found the fantastical premise so unbelievable. Cant believe i read the whole thing waiting for it to get better.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2012

    Let down

    When i first started reading i thought it was a good book but near the middle the story really started dragging that i just started skipping to any dialog. Doubt that i will read anything else by this author
    Bubbles=^.^=

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    think twice

    Why read this book when you can do the laundry?

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Confusing

    Throughout the entire story i was lost. Things just seemed to happen too quickly and i was especially confused at the end.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    Not what I was expecting

    This book definitely had potential but had poor transitions between chapters. I really wanted to love this book but didn't even make it to the end because it seemed like the book was leaving too much out and left you wondering what happened between point A and point B.
    May be a good read for middle school and elementary students.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2013

    Sadly, this book fell short of my expectations. The plot had gre

    Sadly, this book fell short of my expectations. The plot had great potential and the choice of subject matter was certainly interesting. But the character development was lacking and the story was rather illogical, bouncing around from this to that. Major developments happened without proper explanation whereas simpler revelations seemed written in  painstaking detail, and the protagonist sounded far too immature for the age range she was written to have been in. Not the absolute worst, but neither the best. Definitely not enough to pique my interest in any possible sequel.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 23, 2012

    Hmmmm

    Not crazy about this book i read it but cant say i enjoyed it ... sorry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2012

    At least it was free...

    Could have had potential with some good editing and an actual ending. As is...not so much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2012

    ...

    I read this because it was free, i share the same name with the main character, and i had nothing else to read/do. It was alright but completley predictable(at least it was for me). I didn't really like the whole outerspace idea, but at least it's new. The book kind of cutt off at a weird part. I would like it better if there was a second. If it's not on b&n (and free), i wont bother looking for it somewhere else(if there is one). It kept me entertained at the most part, although it was kind of cheesey. If you like the whole outerspace thing(when i say outerspace i DON'T mean aliens) then go for, it's free. If you don't like it delete like i did.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2012

    Disappointing

    I really expected this to be good, but the main characters are far too idealized and the conflicts are extremely contrived.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 13 review with 2 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1