BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

WORD PUZZLE for the SOUL

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(14)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Wow!

Word Puzzle game play is very unique, the feeling of solving the quote at the end level is very rewarding. thank you.

posted by Bullbitz on November 2, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Overall fun game to play.

Several things prevent me from giving this game a higher rating. First you have to wait for the opening animation every time you start the game. Second you have to turn the sound off every time you start the game. Third some words are broken at the end of the line an...
Several things prevent me from giving this game a higher rating. First you have to wait for the opening animation every time you start the game. Second you have to turn the sound off every time you start the game. Third some words are broken at the end of the line and continue on the next line. Fourth they keep asking for a rating after every fifth puzzle or so. If these issues were fixed in the nedt update this game would get a higher rsting from me.

posted by 2985723 on February 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2012

    Wow!

    Word Puzzle game play is very unique, the feeling of solving the quote at the end level is very rewarding. thank you.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 14, 2013

    Educational and Fun!

    I have enjoyed many hours playing this game. Some quotes are easy and others are more challenging. I find myself remembering some of the quotes afterwards. It's a great way to be exposed to some valuable quotes.

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2013

    I love fhis game!

    This is an excellent game. Wonderful selection of categories.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2013

    Great

    Fun to solve but also to think about the quote

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 11, 2012

    Nice :)

    Very nice game. The inspirational quotes are fun to solve.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2013

    Overall fun game to play.

    Several things prevent me from giving this game a higher rating. First you have to wait for the opening animation every time you start the game. Second you have to turn the sound off every time you start the game. Third some words are broken at the end of the line and continue on the next line. Fourth they keep asking for a rating after every fifth puzzle or so. If these issues were fixed in the nedt update this game would get a higher rsting from me.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2013

    Addicting

    This is an awesome word game. I get started playing and can't quit playing. The food for thought is inspiring. Thank you for such a wonderful game.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2012

    Relaxing

    Nice. I was surprized and the quotes are nice refreshers of inspiration. Good job,Ya'll

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 14, 2012

    Anon

    It is a better game than i expected. Will continue playing until its finished.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    LOVE IT!!

    I love this type of puzzle and this is a good one!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2014

    This cryptogram is great!

    Some easier than others, mostly challenging.
    Nice to have to think thru a puzzle.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Great app

    I love this app. Starts out easy and gets harder. Several different topics for quotes. I also have the holiday one that does Thanksgiving Christmas & New Year's

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2013

    Inspiring

    Enjoyed it very much.look forward to more apps like this.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2013

    Good game!

    Fun to figure out the great sayings and challenge your vocabulary.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Addictive

    Just started and don't want to stop. Need to go to bed but just playing "one more game."

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Try this app.

    Love this game.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 4, 2013

    Good Quotes

    Not very challenging so far, but I do like the inspiatioal quotes. Puzzles 5 & 6 in the motivational category were exactly the same! I hope there are no other duplicates.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 11, 2013

    This is okay

    Did not like this as much as some of the other apps I bought.

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1