BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

WWE Encyclopedia: The Definitive Guide to World Wrestling Entertainment

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Wrestling's All

    Very informative, provided interesting facts on a lot of the Wrestling superstars that I had forgotten even wrestled. I been a fan for years, (double digets), and now my daughter is into it. So we went through the book and I let her know the wrestlers from way back that I remembered. If you want to bond with your kid or any kid that's into it, this is a good way to start. it is also a very interesting book for learning the facts on your favorites. I recommend it as tops!!!!!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 24, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    great!!!!!!

    this book can help you learn wwe's best things, go out and buy it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 21, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    this is awesome!!!!

    my uncle bought it as a birthday gifr,it's a wwe fans dream.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 21, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    ITS A MUST HAVE FOR WRESTLING FANS

    the best book i read in a while

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2009

    Wrestling Wow

    This was bought for my son's birthday. He LOVES it and so does his sister. A lot of wrestling information on past and current wrestlers.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2014

    This book is a must for any WWE fan like me!

    This book is a must for any WWE fan like me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2011

    highly Recommended

    I HAD BEEN WATING FOR A WHILE TO GET THIS BOOK . It WAS WELL WOTH THE WAIT. Thamk you Barnes and Noble for making a Gift so special !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 21, 2010

    wwe

    this encyclopedia is very informative. it has wrestlers from all different time periods and there not just from the WWE. i would highly recommend this book. If your a WWE fan then stand up for the WWE against slanders.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    Son loved this

    O.K. my son asked for this book for Christmas and my husband and I gave it to him hesitantly. He has not put it down, since Christmas. I even noticed that he looks at it as a reference while watching wrestling on t.v. It has turned out to be a great purchase on our part!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 9, 2009

    Purchased for gift 12 year old. Price great. Shipping free. Great deal.

    My 12 year old nephew loves wrestling. He asked for this book.
    Very well illustrated. Pictures excellent.
    Many many facts and figures about the wrestlers and the sport of wrestling.
    He loved it. And is always looking and reading it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great for all wreastling fans

    This book had every wreastler in it that you could think of. It even gave alot of facts on them and what the older ones are doing now. It is a great book for the wreatling fanin your house.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 23, 2009

    Almost everything you wanted to know about WWE talent.

    This book can be a wonderful and entertaining reference for everything in the WWE going back to its very roots. If you wanted to know everything about a wrestler or an event, this is your book. However, don't expect this book to break "kayfabe." What I mean to say to those who might not understand is that the information doesn't go beyond the story lines of the WWE. The book is written so that it doesn't break character from what you see on television and you won't find any real biographical information. It's just what you see on television.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2009

    WWE History.

    A must book for any wrestling fan. Hs the most information I have seen in a long time. Everything frome the attitude eara to todays wrestling superstars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 20, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    My Husband Loved It

    My husband has been a wrestling fan for nearly 40 years. The book contains information that surprised and intrigued him. He loves it!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    THIS BOOK ROCKS!

    THIS BOOK IS AN EXCELLENT TELL ALL FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES WRESTLING!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 35 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2