Customer Reviews for

Wait For Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 247 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(138)

4 Star

(75)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(8)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down! I grabbed this bo

An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down!

I grabbed this books when it was FREE and then I went out and bought the paperback because I loved it that much!

Wait For Me, a romantic suspense drama, written by Elisabeth Naughton, is one of the best novels I have read ...
An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down!

I grabbed this books when it was FREE and then I went out and bought the paperback because I loved it that much!

Wait For Me, a romantic suspense drama, written by Elisabeth Naughton, is one of the best novels I have read in a long time.  
It has a lot of twists, turns, deception and drama on every page, a lot of romance, and just enough sexy moments to keep the story
rolling.  I enjoyed every second I spent reading this story.
 
Kate Alexander leads a good life with a decent man and a loving, 4 year old son.  Although she can’t put her finger on it, she always
 feels something is just not right.  Brain damage from a car accident has left her with no memory so she chalks her strange feelings to
this.  She depends on her husband, Jake, to fill in the blanks and keep her tuned in to life.  But when he dies in a plane crash, she realizes
she has to fill in the blanks now on her own.  Going through Jake’s papers, she finds information that doesn’t make sense, photos that
seem familiar but not quite and decides to delve further into her past to see what she can find out.
 
But Kate never expects to find out what she does and this sends her on a roller coaster ride she never expected to be on.  She finds
people she never knew were in her life and realizes she is in the middle of a pharmaceutical coverup that has destroyed many people’s
 lives.  Will it now destroy her life?  Will she be able to fit her life back together again?    Not until the very last page do we get an answer
 to these questions.  Definitely a big 5 stars and I hope a second book will be coming soon

posted by Book_Monster_Reviews on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cheesy

Angsty and melodramatic soap opera with a ridiculous plot and characters that took themselves far too seriously.

posted by sksweet14 on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted January 10, 2013

    An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down! I grabbed this bo

    An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down!

    I grabbed this books when it was FREE and then I went out and bought the paperback because I loved it that much!

    Wait For Me, a romantic suspense drama, written by Elisabeth Naughton, is one of the best novels I have read in a long time.  
    It has a lot of twists, turns, deception and drama on every page, a lot of romance, and just enough sexy moments to keep the story
    rolling.  I enjoyed every second I spent reading this story.
     
    Kate Alexander leads a good life with a decent man and a loving, 4 year old son.  Although she can’t put her finger on it, she always
     feels something is just not right.  Brain damage from a car accident has left her with no memory so she chalks her strange feelings to
    this.  She depends on her husband, Jake, to fill in the blanks and keep her tuned in to life.  But when he dies in a plane crash, she realizes
    she has to fill in the blanks now on her own.  Going through Jake’s papers, she finds information that doesn’t make sense, photos that
    seem familiar but not quite and decides to delve further into her past to see what she can find out.
     
    But Kate never expects to find out what she does and this sends her on a roller coaster ride she never expected to be on.  She finds
    people she never knew were in her life and realizes she is in the middle of a pharmaceutical coverup that has destroyed many people’s
     lives.  Will it now destroy her life?  Will she be able to fit her life back together again?    Not until the very last page do we get an answer
     to these questions.  Definitely a big 5 stars and I hope a second book will be coming soon

    11 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read, still prefer Fallen Angel (author is genie ems...i t

    Great read, still prefer Fallen Angel (author is genie ems...i think) Just my opinion.

    9 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 21, 2012

    Great read

    Love it !!!!!!!,what a great story 657pages but quick read.
    Try it you wont be disappointed.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 3, 2012

    Loved it

    A memory loss story with several twists and turns that keeps you turning the pages as fast as you can. I thoroughly enjoyed this book. It was recommended to me by several friends, and for some reason I just kept putting it off. The stress of losing her memory added to the stress of losing her husband, only to find out that she actually has a living husband AND daughter. A lesser woman would have caved under the intense pressure. I fell in love immediately with her and her family. I loved how Ryan tried to give in to her need to be Kate, but his need for her to be Annie, so he blended their name and called her Katie. I enjoyed the banter between Kate's brother and Ryan, and the secondary romance between the brother and Simone was fun as well. The children were written perfectly, I could actually picture Julia rolling her eyes. A wonderfully refreshing romance. A must read in my mind.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Anonoymous

    Good story all 657 pages for 99 cents! WOW! This book was so enjoyable so much twist and turns some mystery and humour with Mitch and Simone. The romance and passion between Ryan and Kate was so encouraging.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    Loved it

    This author is quickly becoming one of my favorites! Keep them coming!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Left me wanting more.

    Great story! I wish it did not end the way it did.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2013

    Love it!

    Great book! Definately worth it

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Cheesy

    Angsty and melodramatic soap opera with a ridiculous plot and characters that took themselves far too seriously.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Ok, but I wouldnt' recommend it

    I found the main character's "issues" and concerns annoying and the premise a bit of a stretch.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Great book

    This story holds your attention and keeps you on the edge of knowing the truth but not quite being able to figure it all out. Couldn't hardly put the book down. Will be looking for more books from this author for sure.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 4, 2013

    Great

    I read this book two years ago and loved it. This second time around, loved it even more. There is something special about Naughton's novels that makes them stand out among other books in the genre. She writes superbly, the story always has a solid plot, and she builds complete characters that fit the story like a glove. The romance is full of passion and sincerity and it is very relatable. These are truly heros and heroines and their love stories are always genuine and never exaggerated. She knows how to cratf tasteful sex scenes that complement the story rather than making the story about sex and only sex, as it is becoming the trend in most erotica romance books. A terrific read. I cannot recommend it enough.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 23, 2013

    Enjoyed

    Good read and very enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Lacy

    *im sorry didnt mean to. I want you to not lock your self out of this book so you can spend time with your kids please.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Great book

    Worth to purchase. It is a movie in a book. Drama, love so on.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    Outstanding

    Engrossing contemporary romance, suspense drama. Complicated, Gripping, emotional and tension building plot. Sparks fly between the two main characters- a beautiful, lntelligent, wife with a wry sense of humor who cannot remember her husband and an angry, smouldering, sexy husband who is heartrenderingly afraid to lose her again. Array of characters also come fully alive. Quality of story telling way above the usual.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2013

    Impressive

    Quite the romantic mystery. Strong characters. I caught the little hint early on, and a few story lines lacked detail, but it was a good read for the main characters. Could have left Mitch for book two, and provided more about the parents and police. That many bodies across states and countries! Where were the authorities?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Mystery Romance with small tastes of sex, recommend

    Kept me reading from beginning to end. Mystery and Romance what could be better? It is also well written and you feel for all the characters even the evils?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 12, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    Kept me up all night, could not put the book down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 7, 2013

    Way too predictable!

    Interesting premise, but looses momentum early on. Oh, well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 247 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13