Customer Reviews for

Wait For Me

Average Rating 4.5
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(77)

3 Star

(22)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down! I grabbed this bo

An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down!

I grabbed this books when it was FREE and then I went out and bought the paperback because I loved it that much!

Wait For Me, a romantic suspense drama, written by Elisabeth Naughton, is one of the best novels I have read ...
An Incredible Story!  I couldn't put it down!

I grabbed this books when it was FREE and then I went out and bought the paperback because I loved it that much!

Wait For Me, a romantic suspense drama, written by Elisabeth Naughton, is one of the best novels I have read in a long time.  
It has a lot of twists, turns, deception and drama on every page, a lot of romance, and just enough sexy moments to keep the story
rolling.  I enjoyed every second I spent reading this story.
 
Kate Alexander leads a good life with a decent man and a loving, 4 year old son.  Although she can’t put her finger on it, she always
 feels something is just not right.  Brain damage from a car accident has left her with no memory so she chalks her strange feelings to
this.  She depends on her husband, Jake, to fill in the blanks and keep her tuned in to life.  But when he dies in a plane crash, she realizes
she has to fill in the blanks now on her own.  Going through Jake’s papers, she finds information that doesn’t make sense, photos that
seem familiar but not quite and decides to delve further into her past to see what she can find out.
 
But Kate never expects to find out what she does and this sends her on a roller coaster ride she never expected to be on.  She finds
people she never knew were in her life and realizes she is in the middle of a pharmaceutical coverup that has destroyed many people’s
 lives.  Will it now destroy her life?  Will she be able to fit her life back together again?    Not until the very last page do we get an answer
 to these questions.  Definitely a big 5 stars and I hope a second book will be coming soon

posted by Book_Monster_Reviews on January 10, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Cheesy

Angsty and melodramatic soap opera with a ridiculous plot and characters that took themselves far too seriously.

posted by sksweet14 on March 1, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2013

    Thoroughly enjoyed!

    A very good read, just wish the intimate parts had a more erotic edge to it like the rest of the storyline did.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 6, 2013

    Enjoyable Read

    This was an enjoyable read. There were a few twists and turns throughout the book which made you want to keep reading. Give it a try.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2013

    Don't buy this if you are looking for a mystery

    This is erotica disguised as "suspense" --and it isn't good as either. The author is stuck on the same phrases so much you can predict them. This book might make a good drinking game (take a shot each time you read "eyes slid shut" and you'll be drunk in no time), but as a novel you should pass.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    Mystery and romance combined. Loved!

    Wonderful book. Interesting story held my attention.. while reading it, it played out like a movie in my head. Just enough romance, intrigue and action to makr a great story.
    Big thumbs up and five stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2013

    I could not put it down! I read straight through. I was hooked! 

    I could not put it down! I read straight through. I was hooked! 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2013

    So GOOD

    Couldnt put the book down. This had so much supence throughout the book. I just loved it. Now talking about making a tv show about this book would be a ggod idea. This was a great book.

    It was so good........ great love story and hot sex

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 27, 2013

    A must read!

    I am normally not a romance novel reader but the authors style of writing and her abilities to draw you in kept this in my hands 24/7, could not put it down!
    She seems to have a way to paint the picture while leaving you nail biting until the next page. Great writer and the story line, although simple, was extremely compelling and I'd say a must read!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved this book!!

    Fast and suspenceful read with great romance and passion

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    I loved this book. Intrigue, suspense, & wonder through out

    I loved this book. Intrigue, suspense, & wonder through out the whole book. I wish a little more time would have been spent on the ending.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Great Read

    Great Read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Liked it!

    Wait For Me was a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    A must Read!

    GREAT STORY! Couldn't put it down. Will be reading others by this author.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Very different

    I really liked it. from page 1 to the end. Great book. Suspenseful but very romantic

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    A must read

    I thought this book was a great read!!! I loved the characters and the suspense. Definitely worth the time!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    It was a good read

    First book by this author and it was a good read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    Good read

    This book was not what I thought it would be a medical mystery/romance. Thing like that don't happen in really life but it was fun to read. That's why the call it fiction? The characters were all well developed as was the story. I found it a easy enjoyable story to ready

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    WOW

    .......................A MUST READ..........................

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Enjoyable

    Although the story line was formulaic, it was still wonderful reading. Every chance I got, I would read it. I love a happy ending! I probably would not hesitate to pick up another Naughton novel to read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2013

    Very good.

    Didn't want to put it down!y

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    Read

    Great book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 252 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 13