Customer Reviews for

Wait! He's Real?

Average Rating 4
( 17 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(9)

4 Star

(3)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    this book is eh

    I didn't really like this book because it wasn't well written. The plot I guess is okay, but the story wasn't suspenseful enough to keep me captivated, so I just skipped to the ending, and even that wasn't too well written.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 18, 2011

    Not THAT Good

    The plot is awesome, but the way it is written is not that good. And the ending wasn't that clear either.

    I would NOT recommend this book to teenagers if they're looking for something well-written, but IF they just want to read a story for the PLOT itself, then I guess I'd recommend it.

    I'm not that interested in a sequel, but if the author is going to write one and the readers think it's amazing, I'd care to check it out.

    Peace :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    This story is annoying, poorly written, and just sucky. The stor

    This story is annoying, poorly written, and just sucky. The story was a bit predictable and even if it wasn't, the outcome was plain horrific. There should have been more drama and suspense but instead everything happened so fast and the characters are rubbish. UGH. I highly DO NOT recommend this story at all. 

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 10, 2011

    Not worth the money

    Hearing that this story was on wattpad it felt inspireing that a yiung author has published! I was looking forward to it, big diapointment.. not well written for one but., it just couldent capture my attention. Maybe its me, maybe you all will love it! Hopefully so for her sake. Im pretty easey to please though. 1st time ever reading a book and not finishing it through

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    Not the Greatest

    At first it was good but the book seemed to be more for a child the way it was written. The story line was cliched and predictable but at times was not realistic like when the school had to close down as soon as school started. The ending left a lot of things unanswered and things are still unclear. You're not entirely sure what happens to Garrett or the best friend. I don't really recommend it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2011

    Highly Recommended

    I thought the book was great. I understood everything that was going on, and that she did an amazing job. She obviously worked really hard on it. The romance and the decisions that had to be chosen, were really good. I say that people should read this book and give it a try. :D

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 18, 2011

    CHECK IT OUT!

    Starting reading this on Wattpad and absolutely loved it! I can't wait till I get my copy!
    This book is a must read- so do yourself a favor-READ IT!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 14, 2011

    Brilliant! A must read

    I found this story by chance, and it totally blew me away. I was hooked by the end of the first chapter and the story line was inticing. Being a fellow member on wattpad, i know how hard it can be to write on this website because as soon as your story gets known, you get hate mail from people less popular than you.
    The basic plotline:
    Avery is an average teenage girl, that wants a boyfriend. Her mates challenge her to get one before the end of the summer, but fails. Therefore she made one up. She made a facebook account, made up a name and made him in the image of her perfect boyfriend. Unbelievably romantic, very good looking and cared for her. However, just as some people around her started to doubt her 'boyfriend', she bumps in to the real Garrett Cross. They hit it off, and before she realises it, she is falling for the real Garrett Cross. The only problem is, she feels something for her best mate for years, Jace. He really likes Avery, but what will she chose? Her dream boy, or her best friend?

    Don't be fooled though, this isn't just a sappy love tale. Maili uses humor, mystery and suspense and of course romance to create this story. It is a must read as Maili is an amazing writer and I am sure you will feel the same way once you have read it! Easily deserves five stars, and is definately a must read!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 2, 2011

    A Must Read

    I remember when this story was first starting out on wattpad. It was then when I nearly stopped myself from reading it as in the beginning I thought it would be overly cliched like many other stories nowadays. But I went against my initial thoughts and decided to read it anyway and I'm glad I did. The more I read of it, the more I loved it. This story does just get better and better as it goes along. When it was first published, I bought my kindle copy and as soon as I can I will buy the paper copy. This story is easy to relate to whether you're a girl and can relate to Avery and her friends or a boy who can relate to one of the boys who Avery knows and loves. The fact that this story has spiralled from a true story just makes it that must better. I highly recommend this story, it's a must read!

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2011

    highly recommended

    started reading this on wattpad. glad i bought it on here to finish it. It was well written despite some the the other comments great job and will be looking forward to more of this authors work. as for the ending not making sense the author might of left it this way to continue on the series. Ask before you judge someones work

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1