Customer Reviews for

Wait for Me

Average Rating 5
( 8 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(8)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    The Best Version Yet

    I usally like the original version of songs the most, but Susan's Killer Vocal Chords truly sound the best I recomend every song on this CD, and every song on her past CD's

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A voice that soothes your soul.

    The first time I heard Susan Tedeschi was in a small club in Boston and I've grabbed up anything she's been on since then. Her voice is a perfect blend of soul, blues and rock. Pick this one up! Then go back and get "Better Days" and "Just Won't Burn! Then...see her live!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Well Worth the Wait

    Well worth the four year wait! Marriage and motherhood seem to agree with Susan. The warmth and love that this disk radiates are unmistakably, the results of a woman who¿s found Love and Happiness. Susan¿s vocals really shine on the opening track ¿Alone¿ where she is accompanied by a full set of horns which give the song that really great Saturday night bar room, time to party vibe. When she sang the refrain ¿I don¿t want to be alone¿ I was hooked, and along for the rest of the ride. The title track ¿Wait For Me¿ is in the same vein as ¿Alone¿ Horns, gutsy vocals, and party vibe. Derek Trucks (Susan¿s Husband) guests on ¿Gonna Move¿ and ¿The Feeling Music Brings¿ which are two of the more Rockin¿ Tunes on the disk. However top rockin¿ honor have to go to ¿I Fell in Love¿ which is a straight up rock n roll tune ala Chuck Berry. Hey, but if the rocking blues is not all your looking for, this disk has more to it then that. Two of my favorites so far are ¿Blues on Holiday¿ which to me, sounds like something the Tedeschi / Trucks family would play while sitting in front of the fireplace on a cold winter evening while enjoying the company of family. ¿Wrapped in the Arms of Another¿ highlights Susan¿s sweet soulful voice accompanied only by piano. ¿In The Garden¿ which also appeared on DOUBLE TROUBLE¿S ¿Been Along Time¿. Has be reworked into a building, swaying, joyous song of music¿s ability to touch the soul that is brought to the point of near heart busting emotion by a slowly building violin solo mid way through. Wait for me? Of course I will Susan, Just keep putting out music like this, that is worth the wait!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't miss!

    The wait was certainly worth it! Such an amazing voice complemented by sweet guitar work too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Thumbs Up!

    She's playing with the Grateful Dead now(or "The Other Ones" as they're now called), and while I'm a huge Dead fan, I find myself wishing they'd back her up and do some of her songs! Very cool CD. Groovy voice and guitar stuff. Buy this one and her debut, "Just Wont Burn"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Out of Nowhere!

    I was introduced to Susan when I caught The Other Ones (Grateful Dead re-incarnate) at The Fleet Center show in Boston. Her vocals blew me away and I picked up "Wait for Me" the next day - I haven't stopped listening since. She's my new favorite!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    AMAZING CD

    I first heard her first CD, JUST WON'T BURN at a friend's party and basically sat by the stereo for the next hour. I'd been waiting forever for her next one, living off of guest shots on her husband's (Derek Trucks) album. Friend of a friend of a friend snatched me an advanced copy and I haven't stopped listening to it since I got it. I can't describe what a voice this woman has. The single "Alone" is just heartwrenching. "And if love is a long way from here/Then all I ask of you my dear/Is maybe you would reconsider/All the love we've missed since you've been gone" If you love the blues, heck, if you even just like the blues, I IMPLORE you to pick this disc up. Too, too good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 8 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1