Customer Reviews for

Wait for You

Average Rating 4.5
( 1008 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(651)

4 Star

(227)

3 Star

(66)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(34)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

64 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it m

Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

I was so excited and grateful to have the chance to read this!

This, like most of the author's other books is unputdownable and only took me a matter of hours to read...
Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

I was so excited and grateful to have the chance to read this!

This, like most of the author's other books is unputdownable and only took me a matter of hours to read. By the time I was finished, two things happened:

1) I found myself at a loss for words because reading about a character whose experiences partially mirrored my own caught me completely off guard. I'm serious when I say, it's been a struggle to find words adequate enough besides just, "Thank you."

2) Cameron "Cam" Hamilton gave Aiden St. Delphi a run for his pureblood money! Anyone whose read The Covenant Series knows all the awesome that Aiden is made of so you can imagine how much MORE awesome Cam is. (I want a Cam Barbie for Christmas but if not, Raphael will do too.)

The issues addressed in this book are not light, they're heart-wrenching, gritty and raw BUT they're handled so beautifully and in such a realistic way that it's neither depressing nor offensive. There are plenty of laughs, kisses and heart-racing swoons but above all, there is hope. Hope that what happens in the past, whether by choice or not, does not define who you become unless you allow it to. Will those experiences forever change you? Yes. Will they destroy you? Only if you let them.

Wait For You is uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

posted by Cupcakegirly on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

38 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

The excessive grammar errors

The excessive grammar errors are distracting. Overall, it was mediocre writing and an unoriginal premise. Again, a girl that just pisses you off and a guy that is swoon-worthy material.

posted by 14766499 on March 2, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    The excessive grammar errors

    The excessive grammar errors are distracting. Overall, it was mediocre writing and an unoriginal premise. Again, a girl that just pisses you off and a guy that is swoon-worthy material.

    38 out of 57 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 1, 2013

    I think this book was released early, which is unfortunate, beca

    I think this book was released early, which is unfortunate, because it definitely could have benefited from another round of editing. This isn't the author's best work. Honestly, it read more like fanfiction of all the other adult novels that have been released recently. All-in-all, this story didn't excite me. It was just okay. While reading it, I wasn't sad to set it down and go do something else for a while. I'm glad I only paid $2.99 for this one, or I'd be a little upset.

    18 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2013

    Not My Favorite

    Let me start off by saying I have read a lot of her stuff.....and LOVE, like love love the Lux series. (Especially Daemon!) This book was just....okay. There were a lot of typos, which to be honest irritates the snot out of me. I expect it from newer authors and free books and FanFiction, not from something I'm paying for. I truly do enjoy reading Jennifers stuff especially the J Lynn Entangled Brazen stuff ( highly recommend!) but I really was just not impressed with this one. I liked Avery and Cam was alright, I just expected more from this author.

    15 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Needed more

    Usually I can see past editing errors, but this book was horribly edited! That said I feel like she could of added more "depth" to this story. She toyed with the issues and never went to in depth about anything. It was a good read just was lacking!

    9 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 4, 2013

    Good

    It seems all the New Adult books are basically the same!!! I'm starting to get bored with them!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2013

    Worth reading

    Good story but lots of editing errors. Definitely worth reading though.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    This story was so sweet!! Loved it. Sexy scenes done very tastef

    This story was so sweet!! Loved it. Sexy scenes done very tastefully. This book was great, I was so involved with the characters

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Good rainy day read

    Enjoyed story. Parts bugged me. Like if cousin wanted to really get a hold of her they could have put attention grabbing Avery subjects in the text/email. Or wrote letter. Thought that part of story was weak. Avery started to bug me toward the end. But overall a good rainy day read if you can overlook a few weak areas.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 9, 2013

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a re

    (Source: I received a digital copy of this book for free on a read-to-review basis. Thanks to Harper Fiction and Netgalley.)
    19-year-old Avery is finally moving miles away from her old life, and the bad things that happened to her, and starting over at college miles away, much to her family’s disapproval.

    Things are looking up for Avery though when she meets Cam, her sexy neighbour and classmate. Avery has issues though, and she’s not really looking for a fling. Can Avery work through her problems? Can she see a future for her and Cam? And will Cam wait for her to figure it out?


    This was a fairly average contemporary romance. Cam and Avery were both okay characters, but nothing amazing, and their romance was okay too. The sexy bits towards the end of the book were a little more entertaining, but again, nothing exceptional.

    For me, this book had 2 saving graces that made it just about read-worthy. One was the mystery over what had happened to Avery in her past that I kinda wanted to find out about, and the other was Avery’s friend Jacob, who was gay and proud, and so blunt it was funny! Have to say that I loved how he just came out with things, and his assurance that if Cam batted for his team he would have been ‘screwing him since august’ was just great.

    Otherwise the storyline was okay, but it just didn’t grab me or make me want to keep reading. I found it really hard to keep motivated to keep reading, as I really just wasn’t that interested in what was going on to care what happened next.

    Overall; pretty average contemporary romance.
    6.5 out of 10.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2013

    Good Story

    Liked the story but was sad that this girl was a loner because of what happened to her.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Nothing great

    This story was okay. Nothing great. The ending was way too boring.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2013

    wait

    It was ok but heart worming great really great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 19, 2013

    Pretty good for the genre

    Read on my Nook; mindless bedtime reading is the venue for this type of fiction. Fewer typos/grammar misuse than many. Good story line.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Over 80 with young ideas:

    I thought it was exciting, young love is beautiful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2013

    I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. I fo

    I was pleasantly surprised at how much I enjoyed this book. I found the main characters to be believable and real. 

    I loved watching the relationship develop between Cam and Avery. It didn't happen to fast and seem to happen naturally. 

    It was a good, quick read for me and would definitely recommend it for anyone who is looking for something quick and enjoyable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Way too many errors

    The story was good, but did anyone edit this book? The typos and grammatical errors were really distracting!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2013

    Okay

    I really did like the story and the writing but there was just too much detailed sex for my taste.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Nice romantic story

    Enjoyed the book very much :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Ok

    It an ok book, but also it kinda lame

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 8, 2014

    Goi Good storyline

    Way too many typos to recommend. They really took away from a good storyline.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 66 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4