Customer Reviews for

Wait for You

Average Rating 4.5
( 977 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(630)

4 Star

(219)

3 Star

(65)

2 Star

(30)

1 Star

(33)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

62 out of 86 people found this review helpful.

Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it m

Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

I was so excited and grateful to have the chance to read this!

This, like most of the author's other books is unputdownable and only took me a matter of hours to read...
Uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

I was so excited and grateful to have the chance to read this!

This, like most of the author's other books is unputdownable and only took me a matter of hours to read. By the time I was finished, two things happened:

1) I found myself at a loss for words because reading about a character whose experiences partially mirrored my own caught me completely off guard. I'm serious when I say, it's been a struggle to find words adequate enough besides just, "Thank you."

2) Cameron "Cam" Hamilton gave Aiden St. Delphi a run for his pureblood money! Anyone whose read The Covenant Series knows all the awesome that Aiden is made of so you can imagine how much MORE awesome Cam is. (I want a Cam Barbie for Christmas but if not, Raphael will do too.)

The issues addressed in this book are not light, they're heart-wrenching, gritty and raw BUT they're handled so beautifully and in such a realistic way that it's neither depressing nor offensive. There are plenty of laughs, kisses and heart-racing swoons but above all, there is hope. Hope that what happens in the past, whether by choice or not, does not define who you become unless you allow it to. Will those experiences forever change you? Yes. Will they destroy you? Only if you let them.

Wait For You is uniquely different from anything else J. Lynn's written but it might possibly be her best work yet.

posted by Cupcakegirly on February 27, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

37 out of 77 people found this review helpful.

My only complaint of this book is all the vulgar language and wa

My only complaint of this book is all the vulgar language and way too detailed sex scenes. The plot was good and the characters were good but the language and sex scenes could have been dialed down a lot. I liked the love story though and how you got to see their rela...
My only complaint of this book is all the vulgar language and way too detailed sex scenes. The plot was good and the characters were good but the language and sex scenes could have been dialed down a lot. I liked the love story though and how you got to see their relationship grow and mature. Over all it was ok. I think Jennifer Armentrout has written better books.

posted by 17103157 on February 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Great story!

    I love Cam first of all. Jennifer should write a guide for men to follow so us women can have some form of him. This is my first book from this author and I will definitely read more.

    The only reason I gave it four stars was because of grammar issues. Quite a few and being a writer myself that is simply a buzz kill for me. Other than that, I loved it.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 25, 2013

    An entertaining love story

    This is an interesting story with a fairly predictable plot. The action drags a bit at times, which made my interest diminish somewhat. The ending is unexpected and the characters are believable.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 14, 2013

    What a find!

    I absolutly loved this book! This was the first book that I have read from this author and I could not put it down! This was just a random find and what a treasure it was!!! I look forward to reading more from this author...hopefully soon :)

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 25, 2013

    Liked it

    I really liked this story but I will say I felt like it was dragging on a bit until I finally got to the "main point" of the story. Cam was amazing! And the end was great!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Pretty good

    I'm not all the way through this one yet, but I think I would be if it weren't for the typos. The story is good so far.....

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    Good story

    Didn't want it to end

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2013

    I loved this story, but I was distracted by all of the typos.

    The story was great - I loved the characters and their stories! But I was very distracted by the typos that seemed to get worse as the book went on. There were several times that I would have to stop and go back to re-read a paragraph, sentence, etc. to understand the meaning due to typos. That was disappointing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2013

    LOVE CAM!!!

    GREAT READ! LOVE ALL IF THE UPS AND DOWNS AND EVEN THE TIMES I WANTED TO JUST SHAKE AVERY AND TELL HER TO LET HIM IN, IT ONLY MADE THE STORY THAT MUCH BETTER.......MORE LIKE THIS PLEASE

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2014

    Anonymous

    Loved it!! Great book!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2014

    Siannk@mps.k12.mi.is

    Add me&#9824&#9829

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Great book

    Great book. I would have given it 5 stars but the grammatical errors were frustrating.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Horses

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Enjoyed

    This was the first book I have read by this author. While yes there were a few errors I've seen that in plenty of other books including textbooks. No one is perfect!
    I really enjoyed this book. CamHamilton is def my newest book boyfriend! I wanted to jump in & talk to Avery in several spots in the book. It was hard for me to stop in fact I read it all in one day because I couldn't stop & my tummy is complaining haha.
    I will be looking into more of her books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2014

    Good

    Great book

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2013

    Love!

    Such a cute story! Love Cam and Avery!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 10, 2013

    What a great read! A young woman goes through something totally

    What a great read! A young woman goes through something totally awful, survives and starts a new life somewhere else. She then meets a gorgeous, flirty and nice guy but she can't go there. He is relentless and they become friends then finally lovers. AHHH!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 10, 2013

    Just awesome!!

    Loved, loved, loved this book! It was a great read and i was up until 5 a.m. and had to force myself to put it away lol yeah sure there are some editorial oopsies but anyone that loves reading (for the story and NOT for the grammar) will be able to easily look past the errors and totally get sucked into this book!!
    I am really starting to love this author and would TOTALLY recommend this book, and if you enjoy it as much as i did then you should REALLY check out the covenant series. I have read them all and am anxiously awaiting the next book to come out!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2013

    Loved!!

    This was such a good read! I loved the characters and I welcomed the rollercoaster of emotions it provided. This was a hard book to put down.... so I didn't!! I read this in one sitting. Although I feel it needed another proof reading before its release, I was able to get past the grammatical errors... I highly recommend this book....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    good

    good

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Stars --> Great New Adult Novel! Loved Can and Avery's st

    4.5 Stars --> Great New Adult Novel! Loved Can and Avery's story! It was sexy, funny, passionate, endearing, and overall a great read!
    full review on Books Unhinged Book Blog
    ~StacyHgg

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 219 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 11