Customer Reviews for

Wait Till Helen Comes: A Ghost Story

Average Rating 4.5
( 655 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(536)

4 Star

(66)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(7)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

77 out of 89 people found this review helpful.

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!

I LOVE this book!!!! It is Amazing!! The story is wonderful, Amazingly Written, and scary. Mary Downing hahn is an Amazing writer, trust me, READ THIS BOOK!!!!! Amazing book!!!

posted by Ashley96 on December 20, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Recommend for young adults

I saw someone recommend this on another site so I purchased it. It really is more appropriate for children 12+. Good story though, just a little scary. Written from the point of view of a young girl whose family moves into an old renovated church.

posted by melouria on June 22, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 22, 2012

    Recommend for young adults

    I saw someone recommend this on another site so I purchased it. It really is more appropriate for children 12+. Good story though, just a little scary. Written from the point of view of a young girl whose family moves into an old renovated church.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2012

    Well at the end it was interesting, but most of the time it was boring!!

    It was interestin at the end

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2011

    Eh...

    For a children's book (and a ghost story) this one had a lot of heart. If I read this as a child I would have probably been frightened by it a bit. It wasn't scary, but it did hold my attention and overall, the ending was alright. Quick children's read for people who like ghost stories. 6.5/10.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 18, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Good ghost story for kids...

    First of all, I have to fault the book store for my opinion of this one. This book was with adult books. There is a review on the front cover that says, "A first-rate thriller." by some booklist review. It all seemed adultish until I began reading.

    The book's fine, but definitely meant for more of a 12-year-old crowd. It's an easy read, and is actually entertaining, but isn't a thriller unless you're a kid, I don't think.

    If you've always wanted to read a ghost story, but they're too scary, maybe you should read this. I think you'll be alright.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2005

    Wait Til Helen Comes

    This book is an okay ghost story. It has mystery and makes you want to read more but is also very predictable. I liked this book because the relations between the ghost Helen and Heather are spine tingling. It is a good book for third grade and above.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2015

    Click here

    Really gooooooooooddddd

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2014

    Cool

    Its vary interesting

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2012

    READ DISS

    Wasshuppss ...... mariah perkins bye!!!!!! :)

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Idk

    I am not really int ghost stories
    But just by reading the reviews and the description it soubds pretty good to me soi cant wait to read it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Good book but not my favorite mary d hahn book

    I personly think deep dark and dangerous is my favorite book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2012

    A great author

    But not as good as the others

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2011

    Kind of disturbing.

    It is too involved in death and uneasyness, but it is still very well-written.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2011

    Luved this book

    It was a creepy gohst story but it couldve been better if heather wouldve drowned in the pond ad come back as a gohst and haunted their family forever and made a bunch of horrigle things happen to them and then heather and helen shouldve kept having people join them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 26 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2