Customer Reviews for

Waiter, There's a Clue in My Soup! Five Short Mysteries

Average Rating 3.5
( 93 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(17)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(16)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

I liked all the stories, especially the last one.

posted by 4998136 on July 2, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Light reading, but worth it

This is a good book for when you know that you are not going to be able to read for extended periods, or have a lot of interuptions. The stories are quick and easy to read, but I usually knew before the end "who did it". Good airplane read as you can pick up and put dow...
This is a good book for when you know that you are not going to be able to read for extended periods, or have a lot of interuptions. The stories are quick and easy to read, but I usually knew before the end "who did it". Good airplane read as you can pick up and put down without losing the train of story.

posted by marylou57 on February 15, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    I liked all the stories, especially the last one.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2011

    pretty good

    a short, yet good free book. definetly reccomend it.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2012

    Light reading, but worth it

    This is a good book for when you know that you are not going to be able to read for extended periods, or have a lot of interuptions. The stories are quick and easy to read, but I usually knew before the end "who did it". Good airplane read as you can pick up and put down without losing the train of story.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 10, 2012

    Anonymous

    Enjoyed it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 27, 2012

    3 stars

    First story was almost Hitchkocian because tective gets the idea of who did it, and then it ends.
    The western was a classic locked room mystery.
    Have read better over all.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Great short stories

    I really really liked these stories hey are well writin

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2011

    Check this out!

    You won't regret this red. I was a little concerned with the title...great read.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Good

    Its good short stories

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2012

    Time I'll never get back

    Working too hard to be funny.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    Very quick read.

    5 very quick mystery stories that held interest even though they were so short. 110 pages. The last 35 or so pages were 3 chapters of a book, that was not included here. I personally wasn't interested enough to purchase the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 18, 2012

    Recomended

    Enjoyed the last story. The others were w little tiresome

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2012

    Easy read

    Quick short mysteries that kept me guessing and trying to puzzle them out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2012

    Horrifying

    Terrible. I would rate it zero stars if i could. Luv you bf (boyfriend) i 10 and i love hamburgers. Also rain saturday naps and my boyfriend, brandon bryce boare. His initials are bbb. Lol. Nice chatin with you on this typie nook reading machine thingy magig. I love swimming and cream cheese and alligators and ladybugs and my friend roudolf rudy rumger. Dont make fun of HER name. Shes actually really rude dumb whiney annoying and ugly. Im embarresd to hang with her but she worships me. I like lollipops. I also like nerf toys

    0 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2012

    Worth reading it wareally good

    This wa really becus it is five differrent stories d each one had pu tryin to find the answer riht allong the detective i rreall liked these ad she there were more

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2012

    entertaining stories

    not bad for a free e-book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 1, 2012

    Fun reading

    Wish the stories were longer

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 93 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 5