Customer Reviews for

Waiting for Love, The McCarthys of Gansett Island, Book 8

Average Rating 4.5
( 157 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(121)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    GANTASTIC!!

    Oh My another fantastic book but now I'm sad because I finished reading it. Loved Adam & Abby and the great way you keep all the characters involved. Now what to read next as I've been anticipating for this book:-( .

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    Loved it

    Great read as always and I love how she includes all past characters.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Besides books 1 and 7 this was by far one of my favorites. It wa

    Besides books 1 and 7 this was by far one of my favorites. It was emotional funny and so everyday life. I love the way that you always know what's going on with characters from previous books. Great Read I want to move to Gansett Island

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    The best one in the series!

    I love the way Marie develops all past and new characters in each book. It truly makes you feel like you might run into them on the island. Thank you for another wonderful addition in the series!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2013

    Once again Marie Forece blows it out of the water! Waiting for L

    Once again Marie Forece blows it out of the water! Waiting for Love will not disappoint. She weaves the stories of the characters we have come to know and love right into the story of the present. If you are looking for a great read that weaves all emotions into one fabulous tapestry, you have landed in the right spot. Congratulations, Marie Force, on another job well done!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2013

    Wow, Wow, Wow

    I had the first book of this Series Maid for Love in my library and finally got around to reading it and was blown away before I even finished reading it I purchased the rest of the series and I am so happy I did I loved the journey I went on with each book I call it my Gansett Island soap opera and became highly addicted to it I am sad to have just finished last book but am looking forward to the next one I absolutely cannot wait Marie Force does an amazing job keeping you captivated through the whole series with every emotion you can think of including humor which I loved I found myself laughing out loud many times during the series I highly recommend this series you wont be sorry because once you start you wont be able to stop. Happy Reading.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    finally a nother syory

    Great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 11, 2014

    Finally

    I was wondering if poor Abby would do...love these books

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 14, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    5 Stars I loved Adam to me he is so different from his brothers

    5 Stars I loved Adam to me he is so different from his brothers . Thw wholes series is great can't wait to read Book 9 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Great

    Lots and lots of adventure and excitment.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2014

    Love this series

    All of this series is sooooo goooood I am a romantic at heart love happy endings!!! Please keep them coming.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2014

    Love the series!!!!!!

    Wow!!! I love the stories and the family ties! These books are not short and very well written! I could not put any of the books down till it was done! Now i cant wait for the next book

    Hope it will be soon

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Honeyheart

    Npdxs and holds her breath

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    CottonTip

    He thrusts, renewed energy flowing through him. "Now," he breaths out before letting go inside her.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Mockingdeath

    Lied down

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Awesome

    Great

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Silverstream

    Yawns and streches then sits to groom herself

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2014

    Fatalgrin

    Yawns and stretches swaying her tail high behind her and yawning.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    Midnight sun

    Waits

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    Unknown

    She padded in.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 157 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8