Customer Reviews for

Waiting for Love, The McCarthys of Gansett Island, Book 8

Average Rating 4.5
( 158 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(122)

4 Star

(24)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 25, 2013

    Finally can you find love. 

    Finally can you find love. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2013

    Just have one word...

    HOT!!!!!! Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2013

    Great!

    Loved all of the series of Gansett Island. Hope Marie Force ccomes up with new stories with Gansett Island! :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 31, 2013

    Great Romantic Read

    Loved it, very romantic but not too much sex!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 20, 2013

    '

    Loved the 8 book series can't wait for number9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    wating for love, The McCarthy of Gansett Island

    The best book I ever read.
    Rosetta

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    great series

    fell in love with this series from book 1. love all the characters and connections. cannot wait for the continuation in book 9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 10, 2013

    fabulous

    This whole series is great! Don't miss this book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2013

    great books....Waiting for Book 9.

    great books....Waiting for Book 9.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    Highly recommeneded

    I love this series. Ant wait for book 9

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2013

    Excellent

    Best of the series - can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 1, 2013

    Love it!

    Love the series. It's very entertaining. Once I started I couldn't put it down. Can't wait to read more.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved It!!!!

    This Book was Fantastic!!!!! I Cryed For Grant ,I laughed and loved for Abby & Adam!!!! Great Read would so recommend this Entire series to any one who likes a good Romance

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2013

    Loved it!

    I have read all the books in this series and this is the best! I laughed, I cried. I was so sad to see it end. You have a great opportunity to catch up on the other characters! Bring on more!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 25, 2013

    Great addition to the series

    I loved this addition to the series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    Excellent, love the series!

    Love the series. You do not necessarily need to read books 1-7 to enjoy this book, but I recommend you do so afterwards. Marie Force has done an excellent job in all her books of including a little history of each character and provides updates to all of those who have come before in the previous 7 books. Having said that, I love that Abby found her true love and that it was with the brother of her former fiance. Not far fetched, really. This has happened to a couple of people I know! Love the McCarthy family and their friends and how they are all coming together!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    A must read if You love Marie's Gansett Island series!

    How can you not fall in love with the McCarthy family and all their wonderful friends. Once again Marie Force gives us an beautiful and poignant story of one of the brothers McCarthy and his adventure in love. We also get to catch up on all the happenings of the rest of the gang and see how things are coming along for them too! I truly enjoy her telling of this family and all their misadventures and trials as they all pursue love, life and finding themselves through it all. Loved this book read it too fast and cant wait for the next one!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 23, 2013

    Highly recommended - great read

    The McCarthys of Gansett Island are all great books. I loved the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2013

    Highly recommend

    It is great !!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 21, 2013

    Highly Recommended

    I love the book getting to know all the family and there issues when I was reading these books if was like looking at a movie. Marie Force is a wonderful Author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 122 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 7