BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Waiting for Nick (Stanislaskis Series #5)

Average Rating 4
( 252 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(113)

4 Star

(62)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great read

Always wonderful,what more can I say. I really enjoyed it. Nick from Falling for Rachel, from book 3 in the Stanislaskis series, is now all grown up and seeing him and Freddi Kimball coming together was all delightful. If you love Nora Robertrs you will like this book.

posted by BookaholicTracy on August 3, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

34 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

Old book, new cover

This is an old book, with a new cover and re-released. I hate it when they do that! You get a few pages in and realize that you've read it already--money down the drain. Irritating.

posted by boonyuke on August 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13
  • Posted August 10, 2011

    Old book, new cover

    This is an old book, with a new cover and re-released. I hate it when they do that! You get a few pages in and realize that you've read it already--money down the drain. Irritating.

    34 out of 40 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2011

    How to know if it is new....

    This author will have the "NR" logo on the front cover if it is a new publishing (usually located on the upper right hand corner). Without this logo, you can know it is a re-issue!

    15 out of 16 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 3, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great read

    Always wonderful,what more can I say. I really enjoyed it. Nick from Falling for Rachel, from book 3 in the Stanislaskis series, is now all grown up and seeing him and Freddi Kimball coming together was all delightful. If you love Nora Robertrs you will like this book.

    12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    I totally enjoyed it!

    This was a very good book. I enjoyed the plot - it held my interest all the way through. I am a fan of Nora Roberts and this was right up there within the realm of her style of writing. Good Characters, and heart twisting moments. I loved it. Five Stars! I also purchased THE CHATEAU by CD SWANSON...I discovered this book through friend's recommendations, and in order to get free shipping. I was NOT DISAPPOINTED! I LOVED IT!!!!!!! It was fast moving, an easy enjoyable read. The characters were likeable, and there were the usual villians...But overall, twists and turns and surprises galore. Great moments of suspense and heart pulling moments. FIVE STARS!!!! Highly recommentd both books!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    Intriquing

    This is a romance novel and very well done. Nora Roberts is one of my favorite authors and she always is good reading. I would recommend her books to any one who likes romance, suspence, and some history intwined in the plot .

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 31, 2011

    Unremarkable. Interesting family but romance lacks.

    The premise for this book looked very interesting, but the delivery failed. I guess I expected something different, another approach by Fred maybe. My vision of Nick after seeing the book cover along with the short summary was way off his character. There were a lot of family members involved in the story; they provided a few laughs and made the story interesting. I wanted the novel about the family instead of the romance between Nick and Freddie. I didn't get caught up in the romantic tension and frustration, maybe because the reasons why Freddie fell in love with Nick were never fully developed. It was mentioned as a childhood crush that didn't go away, his good qualities listed but never expanded on, nor no memories that built up to their relationship currently. So, Freddie came on too strong without a fully developed background which didn't make me care for her. Nick's lack of action was repetitive, which didn't engage me in his character neither. I ended up not caring whether or not the characters got together or how; the only thing that kept me going was the family interaction. This was definitely disappointing and not one of Roberts' best in the romance sector.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    Loved it

    We get a glimpse of the O'hurleys too!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 3, 2011

    Great storylines

    Loved this series!!! One of my favorites. Each story is different and the characters are wonderful.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2011

    O,m,g

    I love just beber

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2014

    Calli

    ?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2014

    Amanda

    Kk

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Excellent read!

    I highly recommend this series. Absolutely excellent series of stories about a large loving family.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2013

    ?

    Who are you?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 5, 2014

    M

    Nick? I miss you and sky misses gus

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2013

    Nick

    Yes i ask sweetly

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Ryan

    Real Me! :/

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2013

    fast and fun

    This book a fast read and definitely worth it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2013

    High recommended

    Loved it.the stanislaskis series is great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 256 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 13